Splash: Sterling Resort Property

LIMITED TIME OFFER: Use code SPLASH15 upon checkout for an additional 5% OFF your order. Also, receive $50-100 in Activity Credit & a FREE Beach Photo Session with Complimentary 8x10!

Beachfront Resort! Splash is a fun, upscale Resort in Panama City Beach that offers Beach Views from every Condo. This is the ultimate family friendly resort with an indoor waterpark and spacious accommodations. Splash is also located close to the popular Pier Park.

Booking Details:

Property Services and Amenities

● On-site management, check-in and parking
● Beachfront Pool and Poolside bar and grill
● Interactive Aqua Play Pools with water slides and spray toys
● Lazy River with intertubes
● FREE wireless high-speed internet access
● FREE unlimited DVD rentals
● Li'l tot splash pad
● Dive-in Movie Theater (summer season)
● Arcade
● Resort activities for the Kids, Holidays & Special Events
● State of the art fitness facility
● Ice cream shop and cafe
● 24 hour work out facility
● Heated pool (Heated Dec. thru Feb.)
● Seasonal Beach service and water toys
● Gas Grills near pool
● Beach apparel and surf shop
● Located nearby amusements, shopping & restaurants

Family Condo Amenities
● Full-size Kitchens with pots, pans and dishes
● Cable television service
● DVD and or VCR Players
● Blackout drapes/curtains
● Climate control
● Radio Alarm Clock
● Desk
● Direct-dial phone
● Extra towels/bedding
● Free local calls
● Hair dryer
● Washer and Dryer
● Dishwasher
● Microwave, Stove top and Oven
● Private furnished beachview balconies
● Premium television channel(s)
● Private bathroom
● Iron/ironing board
● Shower/tub combination
● Voice mail
● Wake-up calls
● Starter kits of coffee & sundries
● FREE Wireless high-speed internet access

Property Policies & Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

● The Limited Damage Waiver is a $45.00 fee added to the total when you book. It covers the registered guest against any accidental damages to the unit or its contents for an amount not to exceed $2,000.00, when reported immediately. This fee eliminates the necessity for the traditional security deposits.
● For all reservations there is a 8% administrative service fee charged at the time of booking.

Cancel inside 14 days of arrival and the fee is 1st nights room and tax plus $10 service fee. If canceling prior to 14 days of arrival it is $50 cancel fee plus $10 service fee. Changes to reservations within the specified cancellation period that result in a reduced value of the reservation, downgrade of unit size or a reduction in the number of nights will result in the forfeiture of an amount equal to first night’s room rent, taxes, and fees. Please note that cancellations and/or early departures due to inclement weather do not warrant a refund.

General Policies
● The person making the reservation must be 25 or older and occupy the rental unit the entire term of the reservation. Singles under 25 years of age are prohibited unless accompanied by parent or legal guardian. Chaperoned groups are prohibited.
● Photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.
● Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.
● Check-in time starts at 3 PM and guaranteed by 6 PM
● Check-out time is promptly 10 AM
● No Smoking, Pets, RV's, Boats or Trailers permitted.
● For assistance with late night check-ins, please call 1-866-573-7678 and follow the specific details listed for each individual resort.

Discuss Splash: Sterling Resort Property!

Ask a question and collaborate with other travelers. We monitor these comments daily, but it's faster to contact us directly for immediate answers.

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Splash: Sterling Resort Property. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Reviews are invite only. Please wait 3-5 days after your trip to receive an email invite to make a review.

1-10 of 11

    Had a fantastic time. A great place to stay if you have small children.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

    Great Deal, Even Better Time!

    Without knowing much about tripshock, we decided to book Splash hoping that the deal was as good as it was advertised. We were quoted about $250 less than Expedia so you can see why we were skeptical. When we got to Splash, we were surprised to have a nice and clean unit. The entire resort is great for kids and the staff was friendly. It was PACKED because it was the last big week of the Summer, but that's just the nature of the business. They had a promo for 4 free shipwreck island water tickets too that we took advantage of. Overall, the stay was great and the deal was big. We will make sure to check tripshock first before using any other booking website.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

    Splash PC BEACH

    The location was great especially for kids as it had its own water park. The suite was a bit run down compared to our suite last year. Trip shock service is good but seemed disorganized. Trip came with free tickets and two free pizzas. Trip shock told us to pick up tickets from the same place as the free tickets. That place had no clue. Turns out the hotel should have given them to us.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Managment Response, Aug 11 2013 11:53am

    Hi Robert, Thank you for booking and I'm glad to hear you had a good stay!. The booking voucher from tripshock clearly states that the free tickets need to be picked up at the panhandle helicopter building on front beach rd. The free pizzas are an internal promo with the hotel that you should have received at check in. We apologize for the confusion and we hope to have your business in the near future!

    The condo was great. We were in 307. I am disabled so being on a lower floor made a difference. We had my kids and grandkids with us. The 6 and 2 year old loved it. Especially the Splash Pool for the kiddies. 307 was very neat and clean. The location was good too. We have stayed at the other end of the strip on many occasions. This one was just right for family and grandparents, which we are. Everything was great except the elevators and carts. Not enough elevators and no where near enough carts. When we checked in we were told it would be a 2 hour wait for a cart. That's just crazy. That's also something that yall can fix.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

    Fantastic... very family friendly .... worst thing about the hotel was not enough elevators....

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

    Tripshock rates 5 stars. Splash resort not so much. Our unit was awful. Too many issues to list. But let's say whoever owns 106E, needs to replace ALL appliances! We had maintenance in our room more than we were. The resort as a whole was nice except there was no mini bowling alley as stated. Need to update brochures! Splash gets 0 stars making this review a 3. We asked for some refund on room but was denied. We also had glass on floors upon arrival. No pillow cases for pillows. Was told we had bunk beds but didn't get them. Had pull out sofa sleeper which we all know how comfortable they are(not). Don't expect alt cell service in the units either. Too much concrete we were told. Also dirty carpet torn dated living room furniture, our towels looks like car towels you wash your car with. Not happy with the unit we had at all. I talked to other guests who said their rooms were nice. We just got stuck with the dump!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

    Great trip

    Everything about the Splash resort was great! Everything, but the faulty room keys. Had to have them reactivated multiple times during the stay. The condo was fabulous! Our kids loved the water park. Overall, it was well worth it

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

    Horrible. Dirty, unmaintained, rude staff, broken river pool, and freezing splash pool. First night we arrived there was construction going on until 8 pm next door, even after management said they would be gone by 5 pm. Next morning they were back at 7 am. Tubs did not drain, black goo oozing out. Nasty. Since there is no front office staff after 5 pm, we called maintenance, waited, no one came. Next day we had to pack up everything, move to a different floor, only to be greeted by dirty towels and broken glass on the floor my daughter nearly stepped on. Room keys did not work at first so we had to get them replaced. Don't forget to bring your own trash bags and toilet paper, there is NO room service and absolutely nothing provided for you. People who were leaving said management was a joke. We flew across country to stay at "trash". Never again, we will be letting family and friends know as well. Upon checkout there was no one there, we were told just throw our keys under the gate. What a joke. So unproffesional. If we could have got a full refund we would have.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Managment Response, Apr 23 2013 09:53pm

    Hi Leah, Thank you for the review as your feedback is important. We appreciate your business and we are sorry that your stay ended up this way. However, we want to address a few items above. First off, the resort did affirm that there were some issues and took off one night ($170 value) as compensation. We attempted to fix the issues in your room the first night, but you refused to let the maintenance team in your room. He drove nearly an hour to PCB during after hours only to be turned away. As you know, we have absolutely no control over the weather. We've had a very cold Spring Break and it was not swimming weather yet. Past years it has been great weather in April, but not 2013. There is no daily housekeeping with condos, this is not a hotel. Guests are given some starter items, but they must purchase additional items and wash the towels if they need clean ones. I have read over the condo listing and it doesn't say anything about offering new items or daily housekeeping. Again, we apologize that this stay didn't go as smooth and we hope you had a safe trip back home.

    Nice location, But... Dirty carpet - needs replacing. Don't understand why we were charged a total of $104.00 above the room charge...for what?? This should be refunded. Thanks.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Managment Response, Apr 16 2013 01:30pm

    Hi James, Thank you for booking and we appreciate the feedback. We are sorry about the dirty carpets. We encourage our guests to inform management as soon as possible when they notice something like this. We try to do our best to relocate or fix the situation as best as we can. As far as the $104 fee, this is for the limited damage waiver and the resort admin fee. We do not charge a cleaning fee. These charges are listed clearly on the listing and during the booking process. If you have any further questions, please contact our customer care team. Thanks again for booking with TripShock!

    Splash - Panama City Beach

    Great resort. Bad news was the kids water park was broken (big deal for us seen as though we have a 4yr old and I'm 8 months pregnant) The park was going to give me the ability to watch my 4 year old play without having to clammer in and out of the pool every five minutes. We were told each day, it would be fixed the next. It still wasn't fixed by the time we left. HOWEVER, the rest of the resort was wonderful! Rates from Tripshock were exceptional. I called TS customer service to let them know about the water park issue and Helen was amazing! Prompt, responsive, and a delight to deal with. She was able to get us a partial refund and even followed up with us to confirm everything. We plan to return to Splash next year and we plan to book everything we can through Tripshock! We are now big fans of both!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 11
Note: It is the responsibility of the hotel chain and/or the individual property to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Global Administrator
2012-04-08 10:33:43

In order to view rooms and rates available, enter your travel dates by using the widget to your right.
to the top