20 ft. Pontoon Boat Rental with Power Up Watersports (8 Passengers)

View
All
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0

Our pontoon boat rentals in Fort Walton Beach, Florida offer the best prices and we even include fuel! All of our boats are reliable and clean! Take a cruise around Choctawhatchee Bay or hang out on Crab Island, a popular hot spot here on the Emerald Coast in Destin.

Activity Highlights
→ Friendly and professional instruction
→ Up to 8 passengers per boat
→ Yamaha 50hp engines

Booking Details:

Please bring the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. Please call to confirm your requested departure time at least 24 hours prior to arrival. Reservations booked less than 24hrs prior to arrival are not guaranteed until confirmed by the vendor. Redeem your voucher at 1201 B Miracle Strip Parkway SE Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548. Please arrive app. 20 minutes early for instruction.

Departure Details
Pontoon Boats are available for rental March through October. Departure times are available 8am through 6pm daily. Choose desired departure time during booking. Check availability and pricing by clicking the "view pricing" button above. It is best to book at least one day in advance to avoid sellouts.

Duration of Activity
4-8 Hrs.

Parking
Public parking is available at 1201 B Miracle Strip Parkway SE Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548.

Inclusions
● Fuel (1 tank of gas)
● Life Vests (Adults & Children)
● Instruction

Exclusions
● Boaters test (Required if born on or after January 1, 1988)
● Gratuity

Restrictions
● Boats cannot be used as a shuttle.
● Adults born BEFORE January 1, 1988 can operate a pontoon boat with a valid drivers license without a Florida's Boater License.
● Person signing the contract must be 18, have a valid picture ID, & a VALID credit card for incidentals.
● Those born on or after January 1, 1988 can operate a pontoon boat, but are required to take a Florida Boaters Test. These tests are available upon arrival for $3. They take approximately 20 minutes to complete. Please arrive early if someone in your party is taking this test.
● Pontoon boats are prohibited from entering the Gulf of Mexico.
● Pontoon boats can hold a maximum of 8 passengers.
● Pontoon boats MUST be returned at the rental location no later than 6pm regardless of the time of departure.

Additional Information
● It is recommended to bring suntan lotion and a towel.
● Boats have compartments to hold small valuables such as wallets, watches and jewelry. However, it is best to leave all these items back home or in your vehicle.
● If the weather is unfavorable for this activity and the vendor calls off the rental, we will attempt to reschedule for another time or day. If we cannot meet customer requests for this, we'll refund the purchase amount.
● If there is rain while you are on the boat and you are called back to dock early, the purchase price will be prorated accordingly.
● If you do not bring the boat back within the time frame designated, a $100/hour charge will be applied and payable directly to the vendor.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Cancellations inside the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable and the vendor calls off the activity, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. Customer no-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the 20 ft. Pontoon Boat Rental with Power Up Watersports (8 Passengers). What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 25
First
Last
  • Steven Ambrus USA about 22 days ago

    Pontoon Rental Crab Island

    We had a great time, the rental itself was a breeze staff was friendly and helpful! We will definitely rent again when we’re back in Destin.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 16 days ago

    Thanks for the review Steve!! We're glad you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again!

  • Greg USA about 2 months ago

    Not so great

    Boat kept stalling, they finally sent someone out to us, but not until right before we were due back thus we didn’t get to go very far, made it to one spot, that’s it. Radio did not work on the boat either. When we returned the boat no one asked us how our trip was or anything, they knew the boat had issues, and we sat there and watched them send another family out on it.... will rent from elsewhere next time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    Hi Greg! I'm so sorry to hear this. I do remember you and your family and speaking to you at the time in regards to this. I'm sure as you remember we offered you a refund and attempted to reschedule but due to your time here that was not an option. You seemed happy at the time to stay at Crab Island which was as I recall was your plan anyways and we did send a ski out at the end of the day to escort you back to Power Up to make sure you got back okay. As far as the radio, we provided you with a portable radio (as we do with all our boats) that had bluetooth capabilities that you seemed happy with.... Once the problem was brought to our attention in regards to the boat we did pull that boat out of the water so our on staff mechanic could look at it... we do have multiple boats in our...

    Read more

    Hi Greg! I'm so sorry to hear this. I do remember you and your family and speaking to you at the time in regards to this. I'm sure as you remember we offered you a refund and attempted to reschedule but due to your time here that was not an option. You seemed happy at the time to stay at Crab Island which was as I recall was your plan anyways and we did send a ski out at the end of the day to escort you back to Power Up to make sure you got back okay. As far as the radio, we provided you with a portable radio (as we do with all our boats) that had bluetooth capabilities that you seemed happy with.... Once the problem was brought to our attention in regards to the boat we did pull that boat out of the water so our on staff mechanic could look at it... we do have multiple boats in our fleet many that are the same size and same color so it's possible you saw another family leaving on a similar boat. I'm sorry to hear we won't be seeing you again but hope that your next visit to our area is great!

  • josh smith USA about 2 months ago

    Great time

    Great time

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Hi Josh! Glad to hear you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again!

  • Angela Rodriguez USA about 2 months ago

    Wonderful family activity

    We had a wonderful time and the boat was well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was just some disorganization getting a boat, but they did comp some time and we were grateful. Thank you.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Hi Angela! Sorry to hear about the time issue but glad we were able to take care of that for you! We love our team at Power Up and look forward to serving you again the future!

  • Steven Sanchez USA about 3 months ago

    Best experience

    Awesome time can't wait to come back and rent another boat

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Hi Steven! So glad you enjoyed your boat! We're hoping to get some newer ones this off season and want to see you guys again!

  • jennifer Pinkerton USA about 3 months ago

    20 ft pontoon boat

    Had a blast on the trip to crab island! Chepaeast proce around!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    So glad you enjoyed your boat Jennifer! Hope to see you again sometime!

  • Jeffrey USA about 3 months ago

    Great Rental

    Very Professional, would rent again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Thank you for the kind words Jeffrey! We appreciate it and love our staff!

  • Abigail Andrews USA about 3 months ago

    Perfect day on the water

    Professional staff helped us with our clean and ready pontoon boat. It was a great day!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    So glad you enjoyed your boat Abigail!! We hope to see you again next time!

  • Dominique USA about 3 months ago

    Fabulous time!

    We had an awesome time renting the pontoon boat and spending the day at Crab Island! Highly recommend this. It was my husband, my three boys, and me and we rented the 8 passenger boat. The guy explained to my husband how to drive a boat and all we needed to know about the day out on the water. We had such a great time! We’d do this again with this same company if we get to Florida again!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Thanks for the review Dominique!!! So glad you had an amazing time and we look forward to seeing you again!!

  • karen griffith USA about 4 months ago

    Pontoon remtal

    It was awesome ! Everyone should do this !

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    Thanks Karen!!! So glad you had such a great time!!!!

1-10 of 25
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top