TripShock!
Cart
FL, Panama City... > Dolphin Swim Tours
03/24/2019 ~ 03/30/2019
Cart

Verified Traveler Reviews

4 Hour Shell Island Dolphin Swim Experience With Water Planet USA

72 reviews
Duration4 Hrs.
Take advantage of this once in a lifetime opportunity to swim with wild dolphins in the waters of Panama City Beach....
This trip was phenomenal! We did it back in July to celebrate us getting married the day before and it was a perfect thing to do! We absolutely loved it and thought it was worth every penny! Will definitely be doing this again! We actually didn’t see many dolphins on our trip so they offered us another one for free and I could bring whoever! It was amazing saw so so many dolphins! I could reach out and touch them (but I didn’t youre not allowed .. your oils and whatnot hurts their skin) that’s just how close they were to me! Thank you so much tripshock! Best day ever
The whole experience was better-than expected from beginning to end. We had wonderful Captain Amelia, lots of dolphins, and played in the most beautiful water we've ever seen. The trip is great for all ages. My wife and I, 60 and 70-somethings, had as much fun as the teenagers. We hope to do it again some day!
Dale was an excellent guide and went above and beyond to give us the best experience possible! Would highly recommend and book again!
from
$98
Water planet
about 9 months ago
This was an amazing experience for me and my husband! We seen and swam with so many dolphins
crystal c
Best. Day. Ever.
about 5 months ago
This trip was phenomenal! We did it back in July to celebrate us getting married the day before and it was a perfect thing to do! We absolutely loved it and thought it was worth every penny! Will definitely be doing this again! We actually didn’t see many dolphins on our trip so they offered us another one for free and I could bring whoever! It was amazing saw so so many dolphins! I could reach out and touch them (but I didn’t youre not allowed .. your oils and whatnot hurts their skin) that’s just how close they were to me! Thank you so much tripshock! Best day ever
Mary Beth N
Exceeded expectations
about 6 months ago
The whole experience was better-than expected from beginning to end. We had wonderful Captain Amelia, lots of dolphins, and played in the most beautiful water we've ever seen. The trip is great for all ages. My wife and I, 60 and 70-somethings, had as much fun as the teenagers. We hope to do it again some day!
Duke
A Wonderful Experience
about 6 months ago
Dale was an excellent guide and went above and beyond to give us the best experience possible! Would highly recommend and book again!
Blake B
Swimming with Dolphins
about 7 months ago
This was a very memorable experience. My son, granddaughter and I couldn't have wished for anything better. Great timely booking and service from tripshock.Thanks and will use again in the future.
David
Rogue Wave
about 7 months ago
While going out to the location where our guide said there would be Dolphins there was a Rogue wave that completely scared me to death.Our guide did a great job of keeping us safe and we did see dolphins.could not get into the sandbar to swim with them but we did see several. Couldn't get into the water because I was still scared to death from that wave it set the pace of the entire 4 hours. Just remember that you are not guaranteed to see dolphins and that you cannot predict what the ocean. Will do.
Sara
Awesome Adventure
about 7 months ago
We had a great time. I would recommend this to anyone. The guide was very informative and really wanted us to see dolphins. This was a favorite adventure of the week
Lisa K
Great trip!
about 8 months ago
Really enjoyed the trip. Being 4 hours you don't get that rushed feeling you get on the shorter trips. Would love to go again sometime.
Ryan M
Absolutely worth the drive from Destin!
about 8 months ago
Wow. What an experience! Even though we had pretty rough water and the visibility was low, our captain (Dale) worked his tail off to find dolphins and position us for an opportunity to be up close. My entire family got to experience one dolphin swimming beneath us, and I was lucky enough to have a second experience. I can only imagine how exhilarating it would have been if visibility was better. We then went over to shell island and got to experience the dunes and amazing sand (which is quite a bit different from the sands in PCB and Destin). As well as collect a ton of shells. A fantastic time all around. I have a feeling if we're ever back in PCB and visibility is good we'll be going again! I'd also like to mention how helpful the staff was. We were originally scheduled for earlier in the week, but the weather was iffy on our scheduled day. After explaining we had children in our party they allowed us to reschedule to later in the week to when the weather was supposed to be better.
Paul G
Dolphin snorkeling trip
about 8 months ago
I just have to say how amazing everyone was on the day of our trip! It almost was a disaster, we were doing the trip on the last day we were going to be in Florida. The weather was kinda trying to be nasty. We got to the docks and were given a choice to reschedule, get our money back or go ahead and go. While we were waiting our turn I was talking to this gentleman who was telling me all the other things we could do there were no dolphins. He ended up being our captain. This was captain Jay. He made our trip worth it!! He was amazing with my kids, especially my son who is 7 and very talkitive. We got to experience some pretty cool things with him. Also the lady that was our intern was pretty awesome too. When we thought there would be no dolphins captain Jay tried his hardest to find them in the bay because small boats could not go out in the gulf due to the weather. Right when we thought we would not see them. There was 3. He did so good at getting us by them. I got to see a dolphin eye to eye. I have waited my whole life for that!!! I would recommend doing this trip! I definitely plan on going on this trip again and hopefully I can get captain Jay again!!
Nicole M
Great time!
about 8 months ago
My girls and I had a wonderful time! Saw many dolphins! Got to swim in the open water with the dolphins! Amelia, our boat captain, was very informative and a great tour guide, as well! Beautiful open waters!
Courtney P