A Gator Experience: Behind the Scenes with the Gator Team

View
All
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
ALL ACCESS - Gator Training, Meal Voucher, Photo-Ops, and Certificate Included!

Assume the role of a Gator Handler for the day with this all-access, VIP adventure at Gator Beach! Always safe and secure, this is your opportunity to help the Gator Team open the park and learn all about the American Alligator in the process! As the World’s Greatest Alligator Park, participants will encounter over 100 alligators including babies, juveniles, and even young adults! Best of all, Gator Beach is home to one of the rarest animals in the world, Pearl - the Amazing Albino Alligator!

Activity Highlights
→ All-access pass to Gator Beach
→ In-depth education on gator biology and safe handling procedures
→ Personalized Gator Team name tag, meal coupon, and VIP certification
→ Ideal wildlife adventure for families

Booking Details:

Once you purchase the tickets online, print off the voucher or show the confirmation details from your mobile device for entry. Please have a valid ID with you to confirm your order if needed.

Departure Details
A Gator Handler will meet you underneath the World Record Alligator sign at the entrance to Fudpucker’s in Destin. Please arrive 5 minutes early.

Duration: 1.5-2 Hrs.

Parking
Public parking is available for free onsite.

Inclusions
● Customized Gator Team name tag
● A $5 voucher for food and/or beverage at Fudpucker’s in Destin
● Gator Team Certificate and Gator Experience VIP badge upon completion
● Souvenir photo with gator

Exclusions
● Gratuities for dining (18-20% customary)

Restrictions
● Children must be 7 or older to participate with parental consent.
● No animals allowed, including service animals
● It is imperative you arrive on time for your experience. Once the group has entered the park you will not be able to join. Reschedules will be at the discretion of Gator Beach for late arrivals.

Additional Information
● Alligators will be handled with the supervision of a trained Gator Handler only.
● Parents must purchase a ticket if they wish to participate.
● If there is light rain, the experience may still operate, but if there is heavy rain or other unfavorable weather the experience may be called off. This decision is always made by the vendor and they will contact you if your experience will be called off for this reason.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable and the vendor calls off the experience, customers will be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Please arrive on time as late arrivals will not be able to participate. Reschedules will be at the discretion of the vendor for late arrivals. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 48 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the A Gator Experience: Behind the Scenes with the Gator Team. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

An AMAZING Experience with Daniel @ Gator Beach!!!

Review of A Gator Experience: Behind the Scenes with the Gator Team

  • Julie Cameron USA Jul 10 2017 03:46pm

    Trying to find something to do with our son and his friend who are 10 years old, we ran across Gator Experience: Behind the Scenes. A little skeptical, we went ahead and booked not knowing what to expect? To our surprise, it was the most incredibly educational and FUN experience of the whole trip. I can't say enough GREAT things about Daniel, our leader for the 2-hour experience!!! On top of it all, we got enough food vouchers included to have lunch in their restaurant....which, again, I was surprised at how great the food was and how NICE all the staff were!!! They made us feel SO SPECIAL!!! Don't miss out on this experience when in the Destin/Panama Beach area!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 16
First
Last
  • Tammy Langston USA about 7 days ago

    Gator park

    I took two of my grandkids. And It was a GREAT experience for all of us. Daniel was great he was very knowledgeable and made the Experience worth wild..

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jamie Ragan USA about 8 days ago

    Gator experience

    Behind the scenes with the gators was a fun experience. My family & I enjoyed it a lot. The kids were a little scared to get so close to the alligators but throughly enjoyed it all. Definitely recommend

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Amber Mueller USA about 1 month ago

    Great host, education and experience!

    I was worried I might have overpaid for this experience prior to its start. However, I was quickly mistaken! My kids had 3 opportunities feed gators, including an albino alligator (1 of only 42 in the world). Our guide was amazing, entertaining and very careful. We learned a lot about gators, enjoyed behind the scenes access and left with photos, certificates and vouchers. My kids state this was their favorite vacation experience!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • rachel Illinois about 4 months ago

    A+ visit

    We wanted to thank Dan for being an extra ordinaire Alligator expert. We had several activities lined up during our visit in the South Walton area. Dan was the only one who called the day before the reservation to confirm and gave us detailed insight on what to expect. When we arrived at Fudpucker’s on March 29, 2018 Dan was already waiting outside for us, all in his uniform and very friendly smile. As a tourist, I asked him to take pictures of my boys during the whole tour and without hesitation he was happy to do so. He even took pictures from his phone and sent them to us (how wonderful is that!). When the tour was finished, Dan and the boys were waiting for us at our VIP area so we can dine in for lunch. My boys were very excited with the new information they have received... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Sarah USA about 4 months ago

    Gator fun

    We booked the gator experience for our 8 year old son. We enjoyed it just as much as he did on our own private adventure. We learned so much about alligators... it was a great spring break educational experience as well. Daniel was awesome and really made it fun! Of course, my son's favorite was getting to hold the gator. Now I just have to keep reminding my son we are not getting an alligator for a pet!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Angela Dunn Charleston, IL about 7 months ago

    amazing

    Daniel was so very amazing! He really made it an extraordinary experience for my 9 year old son. He went above and beyond what was necessary and we were so very thrilled to have this day! I cant say enough it can not be put into words my appreciation!!!We came from Illinois and had many adventures but for this experience alone the trip was worth it and we would definitely recommend this and will definitely come back to re-experience this!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Justin Slocum USA about 9 months ago

    Amazing Experience

    I took my 9-year old son to the Gator Experience, which we had the pre-open tickets and able to feed the gators and get a more personal experience before the park opened. Our guide was Trey Tisdale and he was fantastic. The 6 days we spent in Destin, this was still my sons favorite part. I would highly recommend this activity. Getting an opportunity to feed the gators along with Pearl (Albino gator) within her cage. Overall, awesome experience!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Mitch DFW about 11 months ago

    Gator Experience was great experience!

    My two 11 year old boys had a great time. They learned a lot and were there on a day that allowed us to feed the adult alligators. We also got to feed the baby alligators the albino alligator. It was just the 3 of us so it was very personalized. Trey was great with the boys and extremely enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We highly recommend.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Monica Fabacher USA about 12 months ago

    Gator Experience

    This was the highlight of my grandsons Florida trip. Trey our guide was awesome and the boys learned so much. They have not stopped talking about feeding the gators and about Pearl. I highly recommend this experience.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Zulema Fort Worth TX about 12 months ago

    A MUST if traveling to Destin!

    The Gator experience was one of the many things I booked for our family trip to Destin this year, and at the end of our trip, our whole family felt it was one of the best! We absolutly loved it! Our girls (8 and 10) were in awe of all the awesome things they learned and got to do. Trey was absolutely amazing. He was so knowledgeable and charismatic. We had a great time and got to do lots of fun things. We loved that it was just our family there. Truly felt like a "VIP" treatment. At the end my eldest said "Wow I feel so special!". That meant the world to us! If you are traveling to Destin this is a MUST! We can't wait to go back next year to see Trey and the gators again!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 16
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2016-08-05 17:01:18

to the top