Swim & Sail Aboard the Daniel Webster Clements

View
All
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0

The Daniel Webster Clements is a great way to start the day in Destin, Florida! This is a 3 hour excursion where you can swim, suntan, and sail the Gulf waters. The crew will anchor where all the other snorkel tours go so you can enjoy an hour of swimming, snorkeling, and soaking up the sun. Then we'll sail the Emerald waters spotting dolphins and other marine life. We have noodles and swim toys but feel free to bring your own snorkel gear, swim toys, and coolers if you like! (No glass or alcohol please) Complimentary beer, wine, soda, and water provided.

Activity Highlights
→ One of the last Schooners in Destin
→ Cruise the beautiful emerald coast of Destin, Florida
→ Swim and play in the beautiful Destin waters
→ Encounter wild dolphins playing in their natural habitat
→ Complimentary beer, wine and sodas on the tour!

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification at the AJ's ticket tiki village located at 116 Harbor Blvd. Destin Florida 32541 (1/4 Mile East of the Destin Bridge). Please arrive at least 30 minutes early for check-in.

Departure Details
Cruise departs daily during the spring and summer seasons. Please check the booking calendar for schedule by clicking the "book now" button above.

Duration: 3 Hours

Parking
Public parking is available at AJ's Seafood and Oyster Bar located at 116 Harbor Blvd. Destin Florida 32541.

Inclusions
● Swim toys & noodles
● 3 Hours
● Complimentary beverages (Limit 2 alcoholic beverages per adult)

Exclusions
● Snorkel Gear
● Gratuities (optional)

Restrictions
● Children under 18 MUST be accompanied by an adult at all times.
● Large parties over 10 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
● Glass bottles are not allowed on the boat.

Additional Information
● Customers are asked to bring a camera, suntan lotion, towel and sun glasses.
● This boat is not wheelchair accessible.
● FYI: AJs is changing their cruises to try and be more family friendly. They have added assorted juices to the drinks they offer and will be limiting alcoholic beverages to just 2 per adult on all cruises.
● The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 20 passengers.
● If weather or wind is unfavorable for your tour, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the trip may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period. No-shows will not be refunded.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Swim & Sail Aboard the Daniel Webster Clements. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Bad experience

Review of Swim & Sail Aboard the Daniel Webster Clements

  • I. N. USA Jun 29 2018 01:18pm

    My trip was overbooked and had to downgrade to a sail boat last minute. Thankfully the representative at Tripshock was able to get me a partial refund. Won’t be booking with them ever again!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    I'm glad we were able to find an alternative for you and that the vendor approved a partial refund. In looking at your reservation, it appears that your original choice (Seaquest) had sold out just prior to when you had booked online so our apologies for the inconvenience. This is the busiest time of the year and reservations can be made online, via phone, and walk ups to the booth. Inventory can move fast! We hope you were still able to enjoy your snorkeling trip on the Daniel Webster Clemens, but please feel free to contact us if there's anything else we can assist with. Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

1-10 of 13
First
Last
  • Becky USA about 1 month ago

    Amazing trip on the Daniel Webster Clements!

    So much more fun than going out on any other boat in the harbor. Plenty of room on the sailboat and Captain Chandler, Pierce and Hunter made the morning great! We had 11 people in our group ranging in age from 7 to 70. Everyone enjoyed the trip. Highly recommend!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Debra USA about 2 months ago

    Great fun!!

    This was worth every dollar! My sister and I had a great time and would definitely recommend this!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Brandi Richoux USA about 2 months ago

    Snorkeling

    Had a great time... the crew was awesome would definitely go back!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Robert Farr USA about 3 months ago

    Great family outing!!

    Our family of 6 had an amazing morning on this sailboat tour! Our children range in age from 11 to 19, and each of them had a great time. The crew was friendly and engaging, and it was an amazing way to relax and see more of the area that we might not have seen otherwise. We even saw several dolphins and a shark up close by the boat, and during the swimming portion there were tons of hermit crabs, fish, and moon jellies to amaze the kiddos! We would definitely do this again!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Dolores USA about 3 months ago

    Great way to start day

    Super relaxing trip. Went on 9 am sail, although warm, sun was not too hot. This shop does not have a Bimini for shade, which we considered when booking. Saw plenty of dolphins- no engine noise to scare them off. We also enjoyed the swim and lived watching the fish and crabs. The crew was informative and kind. I would sail with them again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Ivona Nalepa USA about 3 months ago

    Bad experience

    My trip was overbooked and had to downgrade to a sail boat last minute. Thankfully the representative at Tripshock was able to get me a partial refund. Won’t be booking with them ever again!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    I'm glad we were able to find an alternative for you and that the vendor approved a partial refund. In looking at your reservation, it appears that your original choice (Seaquest) had sold out just prior to when you had booked online so our apologies for the inconvenience. This is the busiest time of the year and reservations can be made online, via phone, and walk ups to the booth. Inventory can move fast! We hope you were still able to enjoy your snorkeling trip on the Daniel Webster Clemens, but please feel free to contact us if there's anything else we can assist with. Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Jamie Booth USA about 3 months ago

    Little money! BIG Fun!!

    Awesome staff!! Awesome trip!! Highly recommend the swin and sail!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Donna USA about 3 months ago

    Loved the sailing and swimming experience

    Our group had a great time on the sailboat. The crew was great, the boat was not overcrowded so easy to move around especially for dolphin sighting. Would definitely do this again!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Melissa Eikenberry USA about 3 months ago

    Perfect

    Couldn’t have asked for a better getaway! Affordable and the crew was amazing!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Allison USA about 3 months ago

    So. Much. Fun.

    They did a great job again for the second summer in a row. The crew is fun and engaging, they’re great with the kids, they’re helpful. It’s a really beautiful sail, we saw lots of dolphins, and I’d highly recommebd this excursion!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 13
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top