Beach Wheelchair Rentals

View
All
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
ONLINE SPECIAL: Free pickup and delivery on rentals more than 6 days (Destin-Fort Walton-Miramar Beach Only).

Beach wheelchairs are now available to help handicap tourists enjoy the beach with ease. Rentals are available daily or weekly.

Rental Highlights
→ Rolls easily across the softest sand
→ The frame is made from 316L Stainless Steel. A higher grade than 304 Marine grade
→ Will fit through a standard ADA Doorway
→ Daily and weekly rentals available

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification.

Departure Details
Beach wheelchair rentals are available year round. Customers may book single or multi-day rentals. Delivery times are typically in the morning (8-10am), but they will be confirmed prior to arrival. It is best to book these rentals at least one one week in advance due to limited supply.

Duration: 24 hours-1 week (Based on rental selection).

Inclusions
● Taxes
● Basic Instruction

Exclusions
● Delivery (optional for fee)

Restrictions
● You must call your vacation rental company and confirm that there is a ramp available and that a wheelchair will be able to fit down the ramp.
● Person signing the liability waiver must be 18, have a valid picture ID, & a VALID credit card for incidentals.
● Delivery only available for 3 or more day rentals, 1-2 day rentals must be picked up and dropped off by customer.
● Wheelchairs cannot exceed 200 pounds.

Additional Information
● Beach wheelchair is 33.5 inches in width.
● Customer may pick up the wheelchair at the commons drive location or they may opt for delivery. Delivery/pickup charges vary based on the location of the customer.
● If the wheelchairs are not ready to be picked up when they are scheduled for pickup, a late charge will be assessed and paid directly to rental company.
● Please store the wheelchairs in a safe and secure location while not in use. Customer is responsible if the wheelchairs are damaged or missing.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 72 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 72 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 72 hour cancellation period. No refunds once the wheelchair has been rented.
Please note chair size is merely a request and cannot be guaranteed without calling to book your order.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Beach Wheelchair Rentals. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-1 of 1
First
Last
  • Connie Monday Knoxville, Tennessee, USA about 5 years ago

    It rained the whole time and they forgot to bring the canopy to put over it. The man that delivered it said someone would bring it back to me. No one brought it back. Did not use it one time...disappointed.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 years ago

    I'm very sorry you were disappointed with our chair and our service. Please understand that the umbrella is not included with the beach wheelchair, it is a separate item that must be purchased directly through us. There is nothing written on the tripshock listing to indicate that the umbrella is included with the rental. You did not purchase the umbrella for rental, so we had no obligation to bring one, or to assume that you needed one. We did not return to bring an umbrella because the weather was unsatisfactory for beach going. You said it yourself, it rained the whole time. As far as the rain, the weather is out of our control. To assume that you missed time at the beach because you did not have the umbrella is not a fair assumption. The umbrella is not meant to block the rain, it is...

    Read more

    I'm very sorry you were disappointed with our chair and our service. Please understand that the umbrella is not included with the beach wheelchair, it is a separate item that must be purchased directly through us. There is nothing written on the tripshock listing to indicate that the umbrella is included with the rental. You did not purchase the umbrella for rental, so we had no obligation to bring one, or to assume that you needed one. We did not return to bring an umbrella because the weather was unsatisfactory for beach going. You said it yourself, it rained the whole time. As far as the rain, the weather is out of our control. To assume that you missed time at the beach because you did not have the umbrella is not a fair assumption. The umbrella is not meant to block the rain, it is meant to block the sun. It is a beach umbrella, not a canopy or rain cover. If you visit the area again, we would like a chance to rent you a beach wheelchair and resolve any issues you've experienced.

1-1 of 1
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top