Crab Island Excursion with Sunventure

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
ONLINE EXCLUSIVE: Let Our Captains Drive While You Enjoy!

Cruise to the popular hangout "Crab Island" aboard the SunVenture in Destin. Go where the locals go to relax. Enjoy a narrated tour and scenic view on the way to crab island. Once you arrive at Crab Island feel free to relax and play in the pristine waters.

Activity Highlights
→ 3 Hour Excursion to Crab Island.
→ See dolphins and other marine wildlife.
→ Socialize and relax with the locals and other tourists while wading around the sandbar.
→ Enjoy the scenic views to and from Crab Island.

Holiday Weekend Cruises last an additional half hour! They fill up fast so make sure to check the schedule and book while there is still space

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification to receive your boarding pass. Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to the scheduled cruise time. Please confirm the cruise time at least 24 hours in advance! The check-in booth is located on the marina dock at 314 Harbor Blvd.

Departure Details
Tours depart daily through the Summer tourist season. Cruise times will vary during the year so please click the "Book now" button above for current departure times.

Duration: 3 Hrs

Public parking is available at 314 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541. The marina is located in back.

● 3 hour tour

● Gratuities (optional)
● Food & Beverage (optional)

● Children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.
● Only emergency life preservers are on the boat. If you wish for yourself or your child to have a life vest while on the boat please bring your own.
● Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
● Glass bottles are not allowed on the boat.
● Please be aware that this trip requires a minimum number of people in order to go, if this minimum is not met you will be called to reschedule.

Additional Information
● Customers are asked to bring a camera, suntan lotion, sun glasses and a personal cooler for food and beverages.
● While at crab island customers can get off the boat and walk around the sandbar so dress appropriately, bring a towel for drying off.
● Snacks and beverages are available on-board for purchase(cash only).
● Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the boat, but glass is prohibited.
● The tour is wheelchair accessible. Please call ahead to let the crew know so the ramp can be setup.
● There is a restroom on the boat
● The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 49 passengers.
● Children under 2 are FREE, but need to be accounted for during booking.
● If weather or wind is unfavorable for your tour, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain calls off the tour due to weather, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 48 hour cancellation period. No-shows will not be refunded.

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Crab Island Excursion with Sunventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Crab Island trip

Review of Crab Island Excursion with Sunventure

  • Melissa Head USA Sep 13 2018 10:17am

    A must see! We had a great time! Our Captain and mate we're very informative and took us to see dolphins and jelly fish. We enjoyed our day at Crab Island.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

Review list is filtered by the star count (1). Click here to reset this filter.

1-7 of 7
  • TAMMY SHEPPARD USA about 4 months ago

    Waste of $$

    Would never do that again. It was nasty and gross. You’re paying to go on a boat to waist-deep water and walk around and drink.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    Hi Tammy, Crab Island is definitely one of the most unique attractions in Destin. Before there were vendors, Crab Island was known as a great place to simply relax. The water is typically crystal clear, but sometimes weather and currents can have an effect on the water clarity. I'm sorry that mother nature didn't give you a better experience, but hopefully you can join us again when the water clarity is better.

  • Yolanda Ceron USA about 5 months ago


    The excursión was cancelled and after 8 days I haven't gotten my refund.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    Hi Yolanda! We apologize that the poor weather caused the cancellation of your excursion. Since you purchased your tickets through TripShock, you should be receiving your refund through them as well. We will contact their staff about your refund. If you do not receive the refund in the next 5 business days, please inquire with TripShock.

  • Robin Pate USA about 5 months ago


    The WATER WAS NASTY!!! It was a waste of money and time! Very disappointed

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Catherine USA about 5 months ago

    refused to provide refund or reschedule after given wrong directions by new employee

    Due to a new employee giving us wrong directions we missed the entire excursion. The Booking manager Cynthia of Sun Venture cruises refuses to refund or reschedule us for our next trip to Destin even after explaining in full detail what occurred. ... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tammie Miller USA about 1 year ago

    Awful Excursion!

    The pontoon drivers was very rude and behaved as if we were wearing on their nerves. They were rude to a mother who daughter was freakin out because of the jellyfish in the water. We wondered if they were suffering from hangovers because they definitely appeared to be annoyed since they ignored our questions. One of them even cursed when asked a question. Very unprofessional and disrespectful. Awful excursion!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Ruben Houston, TX about 2 years ago

    Would not recommend!

    This excursion was a waste of money and the captain & staff are a rip off. They parked way too far from the entertainment and $0.50 chips were a rip off at $2.00 each. Also way to many Jelly fish this past week. If you must go to Crab Island, rent a pontoon and have your own party

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Michele Louisville Kentucky about 2 years ago

    Crab Island in Destin

    The boat was clean. The crew was fine. However, the cost of the boat ride was overpriced. Crab Island itself was nothing special. There were jelly fish everywhere. My family and I all got stung. The inflatable playground was really difficult for young kids. The whole excursion was a waste of $200. I would not recommend this trip.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-7 of 7
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top