Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin

View
All
5 stars
303
4 stars
67
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
21
ONLINE SPECIAL: Book online and SAVE $5 - Great for a family outing!

Come fish with one of the oldest and largest fishing fleets on the Emerald Coast! We are pleased to have the opportunity to introduce our fleet and invite you aboard to fish the beautiful, unspoiled waters of the Gulf of Mexico. With knowledge based on a lifetime of experience, we assure you a deep-sea fishing adventure that will make for a dandy "fish tale".

Activity Highlights
→ Bait, tackle and fishing license included.
→ Experienced captain and crew.
→ Catch snapper, grouper, trigger fisher and more!
→ Great for families and young children
→ 65 ft. walk around boat with bathrooms and A/C cabin.

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. Bring the confirmation number/booking ID number to the Olin Marler Dock at 102 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541. Guests will need to arrive at least 45 minutes prior to the departure time to board.

Departure Details
Party boat fishing charters are available daily based on participation. Departure times will vary, but morning trips will typically depart at 6am and afternoon trips depart between 1-3pm.

Duration: 4-10 hours. Based On Trip Selection

Parking
Public parking is available at 102 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541 (Next to AJ's Bar and Grill) for a $5-10 fee per car (Special event parking fees may vary). As you pull off highway 98, head over the hill down to the Harbor. Customers may park on the hill or just over it.

Inclusions
● Bait & Tackle
● Fishing License
● Instruction

Exclusions
● Gratuities (15-20%)
● $5-10 Parking Per Car
● Coolers & Ice

Restrictions
● This trip is not for children under 7 and pregnant women.
● Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
● Trips must receive at least 15 participants to depart. If not, the trip will be rescheduled or the customer will be refunded.

Additional Information
● Customer is recommended to bring a wash rag, hat, sun glasses, raincoat (for seaspray and light rain), suntan lotion, hand sanitizer, small cooler with food and drinks, and a camera.
● The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
● Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 42 passengers, but the size of the trip will vary based captains discretion (usually 30-35).
● If you suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
● No GPS devices allowed on the boat. Olin Marler personnel reserve the right to confiscate these items.
● You will travel approximately 10-20 miles out to sea.
● The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
● Handicap services are available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
● If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled or refunded. If the trip is cut short due to weather conditions, the trip will be prorated.

Cancellation Policy
Customer must cancel 48 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less than 48 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), we will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 15 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. We don't always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with our staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (1). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 21
First
Last
  • barbara kenney Destin, Fl. about 5 months ago

    Poor at best!

    The five fish we caught were poorly cleaned and full of bones. Never have we ever had so few fish on a six hour trip. On top of this the fish were barely big enough to keep. So disappointing! And the trip wasn't a full six hours. The family next to us only had three fish!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • jason herron lexington, Kentucky, USA about 9 months ago

    Horrible experience!

    On our spring break vacation I had hoped to take two of my sons on a great fishing trip. After boarding the ship we found out there were wind advisories for the day. However, the captain chose to continue on with our trip. On the way out to sea, staff mentioned to us they were surprised with the advisory the captain had still chosen to continue with the trip. After the 8+ mile journey in to rough open water, we reached the captains chosen destination and the water was so rough the fishing was out of the question. We were basically hanging on to the boat for dear life at this point. The captain tried to turn the boat around to head back but struggled to keep the boat in control and asked that we brace ourselves. The boat came completely out of the water several times, rocking from side to... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 months ago

    Jason, Thank you for your feedback. We are extremly sorry the weather and sea conditions became too rough for you to fish. We do warn customers in our listing that we don't always fish in calm conditions. However, it wasn't until the boat was out several miles that the captain and crew decided it would be too rough to fish for most customers and headed back to the dock. The captain and crew did do a safety briefing at the beginning of the trip and instructed passengers where they could find life jackets if they wished to wear one. The conditions weren't ideal for fishing but since some customers were able to fish, we did refund everyone half of their purchase and Tripshock customers were also sent promo codes for the delay and as an apology. The deckhands always put tip cups out at the end...

    Read more

    Jason, Thank you for your feedback. We are extremly sorry the weather and sea conditions became too rough for you to fish. We do warn customers in our listing that we don't always fish in calm conditions. However, it wasn't until the boat was out several miles that the captain and crew decided it would be too rough to fish for most customers and headed back to the dock. The captain and crew did do a safety briefing at the beginning of the trip and instructed passengers where they could find life jackets if they wished to wear one. The conditions weren't ideal for fishing but since some customers were able to fish, we did refund everyone half of their purchase and Tripshock customers were also sent promo codes for the delay and as an apology. The deckhands always put tip cups out at the end of trips but obviously tipping isn't required. We are working closely with our captain and crew to ensure this type of situation isn't repeated in the future and we thank you for allowing us to respond.

  • clinton thomas omaha, Nebraska, USA about 9 months ago

    Fishing

    Was sent out in a wind advisory and even the crew stated we should not be on the water.... 10 foot swells and we did not even drop a line in the water. Asked if we could get a refund and was told no. No other options. This was my 16 and 12 year old first experience and it was awful. We paid 361.00 for a horriable experience and will never use this charter again. Even a partial refund would have made this review much better as I understand they don't control the weather. However they should have postponed or rescheduled for a different day. Very disappointed. I would not recommend this to anyone.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 months ago

    Clinton, Thank you for your feedback. We are extremly sorry the weather and sea conditions became too rough for you to fish. We do warn customers in our listing that we don't always fish in calm conditions. However, it wasn't until the boat was out several miles that the captain and crew decided it would be too rough to fish for most customers and headed back to the dock. The conditions weren't ideal for fishing but since some customers were able to fish, we did refund everyone half of their purchase and Tripshock customers were also sent promo codes for the delay and as an apology. We are working closely with our captain and crew to ensure this type of situation isn't repeated in the future and we thank you for allowing us to respond.

  • Thomas Buford, Georgia, USA about 1 year ago

    Don't charter your fishing trip here

    Party boat trip was OK, no better than anywhere else. The 15 maximum charter is a rip off. You pay a lot more money to fish on it - but they will put MORE THAN 15 PEOPLE on the boat. So, do not fall for the SCAM... It was a horrible trip; worst I have had in more than 20 years of fishing. My entire fishing club will return to Destin, but never to this charter company, or to this booking agent. Booking agent has refused to stand behind the customer. Instead, has made excuses for the charter company. If you promise 15 people maximum and charge more for it - that is what should be provided - PERIOD. I believe there are laws against something like this - advertising one thing and switching to something else - if not, there should be... Wish I could rate them a zero or less...

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Hi Thomas, We are glad to hear your party boat trip was ok. You are speaking of our semi-private trip, which was booked separately from this one. We put up to 15 on it. We added 1 additional passenger on this boat last minute, which hardly affects the trip because the boat holds up to 35. This was a special situation due to the fact that this customer might not be able to fish again due to his health. We rarely make exceptions, and when we do, it's for a good reason. It's clear that you did not have a good time fishing and we are sorry it wasn't a better experience. Thank you for your review and we appreciate you booking with us.

  • bruce adams cadet, Missouri, USA about 2 years ago

    The worst fishing trip ever

    I didn't get my half price parking and the guy said yhey don't honor trips shock parking. They changed the time of the trip. We fished 25 minutes and only 5 people caught a total of 6 fish out of about 30 people. They cleaned the boat with bleach on the way in causing people to vomit due to the bleach fumes. Only only trip I would not recommend of the ones I booked off trip shock

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Bruce, ...

    Read more

    Bruce, Thank you for the review and feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't catch many fish on your trip. I'd like to point out that you booked a 4 hour fishing trip and these trips are the most difficult for our captains. Due to the warm waters and over-fished reefs, our captains can't fish that close to shore. The 4 hour trips are designed for first time fisherman or those looking for an experience. We typically only fish about 45 min on average unless the bite is good. Most catches are small and that's normal for this trip. As far as the parking and potent bleach smell, we will suggest to the mates to hold off next time. They run long days on the boats and like to get a head start on cleaning. We will also talk to the parking supervisor and discuss your situation to make you were not charged more than you should for parking. Thank you again for this review and we'll do our best to make the experience better.

  • Donald Hensley, Arkansas, USA about 2 years ago

    The only reason I scored Olin Marler a 1 is because there is not a (negative) 10.

    We booked a 6 hour party boat fishing trip to start at 6 am. We get to the dock at around 5:30 and are informed that the Captain has decided there are 5 foot waves and he isn’t going out. We reschedule for a 4 hour trip that afternoon and that is cancelled due to rough water. They offer us a trip the following morning at 6am on a semi-private charter. We gladly accepted as this semi private charter is an upgrade and we really had our hearts set on a fishing trip. We go back to the resort and extend our stay by another night since we were scheduled to check out the next day. That night we get a call from Katy at Olin Marler who states that they can’t send that trip out due to rough seas. (This was a lie as all of their boats went out the following morning. I called from the resort... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Donald, ...

    Read more

    Donald, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Let's face it, last week was a very tough week for fishing and scheduling. Yes, some boats went fishing still as you noticed. We do go out in rougher than normal conditions, but last week was a little too much for some of our captains. Our captains have different thresholds for sea conditions and we can't control their choices since they are the ones responsible for the safety of our passengers. We want our customers to fish! That's why we kept rescheduling to the nearest departures so we could make it happen! Our booking staff was having to move hundreds of customers from one trip to the other so you can imagine the logistical challenge (especially when the weather wouldn't cooperate). We tried hard to get people fishing, but it just didn't work out and you might have not been the only person disappointed. Could we have done a better job at handling your situation? I'm sure we could have, but it still doesn't change the fact that we are at the mercy of mother nature. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and we hope that you would give us another try in the future. Regards, Olin Marler Mgmt.

  • Julee Dallas, Texas, USA about 2 years ago

    Do not use this company

    They should not have taken us out. It was too windy. 4 elderly ladies and 2 men were knocked over by a wave that came over the boat. One person hurt her back and another lost her ring from the massive strength of the wave. The workers never asked if they were ok. About 7 of us were throwing up and the workers never acknowledged us or asked if they could do anything. The boat was not clean, very gross and this was the first trip of the season. There was a guy that was drunk before he ever got on the boat and got worse thru the TERRIBLE 5 hour fishing trip. This crew was about making money not about the people having fun or even being safe.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Julee, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about your experience - this is not how we want customers to remember us by. I can assure you that the captain does not take customers out if the conditions are dangerous. Yes, it can be rough at times, but there are not enough calm days in the year for a fishing company to make a living. It's not uncommon to have a few large waves hit the boat. This trip you were on was not the first trip of the season - there have been several trips ran on this vessel prior to your trip date. We'll be sure to inform the crew of your comments so we can deliver the fishing experience we advertise. We apologize once again and hope you will reconsider fishing with us in the near future on a calmer day.

  • joe Auburn, Georgia, USA about 2 years ago

    bad experience

    been out deep sea fishing over 10 times and it was definitely the worst of the 10. 9 out of 10 people was sick and captain should never have taken us out with water so rough. 6 to 8 foot waves. very little fish was caught. clearly they were out to make the money and not benefit of the fisherman..but great staff

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Hi Joe, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Although it was rougher than normal, we did not encounter 6-8 foot seas on this trip, but more along the line of 3-5ft (6-8 foot seas sustained would be a hazard). Deep sea fishing isn't always smooth waters. There isn't enough calm days in a year to make a living for a charter business. We ask that our customers always be prepared for choppy conditions, but we will never put our customers in dangerous seas. It's best to check the sea conditions or call us in advance if you are concerned about this type of fishing experience. We will do our best to accommodate our customers. Thank you again for our review and thank you for the comment about our staff.

  • Susan Vasquez fort worth, Texas, USA about 2 years ago

    6 hour fishing trip

    This was a 6 hour guarantee to catch fish to keep the crew had no idea where to go and my husband spent 6 hours on the boat and came back extremely disappointed not one fish in 6 hours. The guarantee is a joke no refund only "Thats how it goes sometimes" I would be very careful which boat you choose it was. BIG waste of money. Very disappointed.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Hi Susan, Thank you for your review. Although we appreciate your business and apologize we didn't meet your husbands expectations, we NEVER guarantee fish on our vessels. It does not say this on our TripShock listing nor do we verbally advertise it on the harbor. Although there are many more good days than bad, fishing is fishing and not catching. The day your husband fished was slow for most of our captains and we will never be perfect. Thank you again for booking with us.

  • Todd Benson Louisville, Kentucky, USA about 3 years ago

    This trip sucked.

    Worst trip of my life. I thought I was going to die (stayed out despite approaching electrical storm). Kids weren't able to fish because the equipment was too difficult for 11 and 8 year olds. Bathroom was a special kind of disgusting. Originally booked for Tuesday, but moved for "mechanical issues". Turns out others were moved off of Tuesday for all kinds of different reasons (just be honest next time). LOL... There will never be a next time. I feel completely taken advantage of!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 years ago

    Hi todd, We are sorry to hear about your experience and deeply apologize about your experience. To be honest, you were moved because the passing of our owner that caused some scheduling issues. We also had some minor mechanical issues that needed to be addressed, but are now resolved. Thats not your problem, but you asked for the truth. When we left the dock, conditions were fine for fishing, but we are in Florida and storms come randomly fast. We did have issues with a pump, which we fixed. We apologize for the smell. It was just a lot of unfortunate events all at once. Please reference this review so that we may offer you a discounted trip in the future. Thank you again for your honest feedback.

1-10 of 21
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Global Administrator
2011-07-24 19:11:57

to the top