Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin

View
All
5 stars
449
4 stars
85
3 stars
42
2 stars
35
1 star
27
ONLINE SPECIAL: Book online and SAVE $5 - Great for a family outing!

Come fish with one of the oldest and largest fishing fleets on the Emerald Coast! We are pleased to have the opportunity to introduce our fleet and invite you aboard to fish the beautiful, unspoiled waters of the Gulf of Mexico. With knowledge based on a lifetime of experience, we assure you a deep-sea fishing adventure that will make for a dandy "fish tale".

Activity Highlights
→ Bait, tackle and fishing license included.
→ Experienced captain and crew.
→ Catch snapper, grouper, trigger fish and more! As long as it's in season!
→ Great for families and young children
→ 65 ft. walk around boat with bathrooms and A/C cabin.

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. Bring the confirmation number/booking ID number to the Olin Marler Dock at 102 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541. Guests will need to arrive at least 45 minutes prior to the departure time to board.

Departure Details
Party boat fishing charters are available daily based on participation. Departure times will vary, but morning trips will typically depart at 6am and afternoon trips depart between 1-3pm.

Duration: 4-10 hours. Based On Trip Selection

Parking
Public parking is available at 102 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541 (Next to AJ's Bar and Grill) for a $5-10 fee per car (Special event parking fees may vary). As you pull off highway 98, head over the hill down to the Harbor. Customers may park on the hill or just over it.

Inclusions
● Bait & Tackle
● Fishing License
● Instruction

Exclusions
● Gratuities (15-20%)
● $5-10 Parking Per Car
● Coolers & Ice

Restrictions
● This trip is not for children under 7 and pregnant women.
● Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
● Trips must receive at least 15 participants to depart. If not, the trip will be rescheduled or the customer will be refunded.

Additional Information
● Customer is recommended to bring a wash rag, hat, sun glasses, raincoat (for seaspray and light rain), suntan lotion, hand sanitizer, small cooler with food and drinks, and a camera.
● The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip that meets regulation and is in season. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
● Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 42 passengers, but the size of the trip will vary based captains discretion (usually 30-35).
● If you suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
● No GPS devices allowed on the boat. Olin Marler personnel reserve the right to confiscate these items.
● You will travel approximately 10-20 miles out to sea.
● The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
● Handicap services are available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
● If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled or refunded. If the trip is cut short due to weather conditions, the trip will be prorated.

Cancellation Policy
Customer must cancel 48 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less than 48 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), we will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 15 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. We don't always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with our staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions and what's in season for fishing. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (1). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 27
First
Last
  • Matt USA about 30 days ago

    Got sick, not the boats fault!

    But it was not the fishing company's fault! I got extremely sea sick and puked for 4 hours or was asleep. The boat and people were great, just not the trip for me!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Ryan Davis USA about 2 months ago

    Poor decision to take boat out in rough water

    Went out on a 6 hr fishing trip on Sat. There were strong south winds which meant very rough seas. Spent the first 2 hours fighting the super rough waves getting out to the reef. By the time the first line dropped I'd say at least 8 of the 30 ppl on board had become sick. The ocean did not calm down and fish bites were very limited. The dolphins were also out in full force stealing the fish off the lines. All said and done there were only 6-8 keeper fish on the boat and at least half if not more of the paying customers had become ill and didn't even get lines out in the ocean. I feel going out in such rough seas was a bad decision by the captain. The crew was very nice but overall trip was a huge waste of money!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Keith USA about 2 months ago

    Olin Marler Pensacola party fishing 4 hour- don’t waste your money

    Captain did not go far enough out. stopped only 2 times to Fish. Terrible old greasy bait. All other 4 hour boats were loaded w red snapper. We caught only small rock fish and ruby lips. NO ONE ON OUR BOAT OF 30+ caught any fish worth bragging about. Worst trip ever after doing many of these.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kevin Fee USA about 2 months ago

    Not pleased

    My grandson is 7 years old and couldn’t hold the rod. They shouldn’t have let him get on board. I’d like a refund for his purchase. They saw how small he was when we went to sign in.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jim Graham USA about 3 months ago

    Terrible Captain

    We were talking to one of the crew about what we were going to catch the captain Overheard and came out to tell us “we aren’t going to catch shit on this touristy 4 hour tour, it’s for kids and asked what we were doing on it”. We laughed it off and said it was the only one we could fit in that day. He then basically told us not to expect to catch fish if we were going to be cheap. He then cut off a boat and the crew said it was the captains fault and then ridiculed the guys boat over the intercom. Which then caused a cussing match between the two and had to dodge another boat while he was distracted cussing at the original boat. There were a few really nice crew members who were very helpful. But overall the captain ruined the trip for everyone that had interaction with him.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Thanks for coming out with us, but sorry to hear you didn't have a good time. The 4 hour afternoon trips do attract families with children as it's a shorter period of time out on the water. This afternoon option is also a good fit for first-timers or simply those who want to sleep in during vacation. Next time, try out our morning charter! We have longer 6-8 hour trips which offer more time out and typically do better. The captain/crew work well together but it sounds like their communication came across as harsh and blunt. We do apologize if this created an unpleasant experience, so we've talked with both the captain and crew as our jobs are to make these trips memorable for all the right reasons. Hope we see you again next time! Olin Marler Management

  • Teresa USA about 4 months ago

    Worst Fishing Trip Ever

    Captain was rude. Didn't tell you which fish you could keep until after you caught one you couldn't keep. Crew was sarcastic and didn't want to answer questions. Only one mate "Eric" was okay. Would not recommend this boat.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • barbara kenney Destin, Fl. about 1 year ago

    Poor at best!

    The five fish we caught were poorly cleaned and full of bones. Never have we ever had so few fish on a six hour trip. On top of this the fish were barely big enough to keep. So disappointing! And the trip wasn't a full six hours. The family next to us only had three fish!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • jason herron lexington, Kentucky, USA about 1 year ago

    Horrible experience!

    On our spring break vacation I had hoped to take two of my sons on a great fishing trip. After boarding the ship we found out there were wind advisories for the day. However, the captain chose to continue on with our trip. On the way out to sea, staff mentioned to us they were surprised with the advisory the captain had still chosen to continue with the trip. After the 8+ mile journey in to rough open water, we reached the captains chosen destination and the water was so rough the fishing was out of the question. We were basically hanging on to the boat for dear life at this point. The captain tried to turn the boat around to head back but struggled to keep the boat in control and asked that we brace ourselves. The boat came completely out of the water several times, rocking from side to... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Jason, Thank you for your feedback. We are extremly sorry the weather and sea conditions became too rough for you to fish. We do warn customers in our listing that we don't always fish in calm conditions. However, it wasn't until the boat was out several miles that the captain and crew decided it would be too rough to fish for most customers and headed back to the dock. The captain and crew did do a safety briefing at the beginning of the trip and instructed passengers where they could find life jackets if they wished to wear one. The conditions weren't ideal for fishing but since some customers were able to fish, we did refund everyone half of their purchase and Tripshock customers were also sent promo codes for the delay and as an apology. The deckhands always put tip cups out at the end...

    Read more

    Jason, Thank you for your feedback. We are extremly sorry the weather and sea conditions became too rough for you to fish. We do warn customers in our listing that we don't always fish in calm conditions. However, it wasn't until the boat was out several miles that the captain and crew decided it would be too rough to fish for most customers and headed back to the dock. The captain and crew did do a safety briefing at the beginning of the trip and instructed passengers where they could find life jackets if they wished to wear one. The conditions weren't ideal for fishing but since some customers were able to fish, we did refund everyone half of their purchase and Tripshock customers were also sent promo codes for the delay and as an apology. The deckhands always put tip cups out at the end of trips but obviously tipping isn't required. We are working closely with our captain and crew to ensure this type of situation isn't repeated in the future and we thank you for allowing us to respond.

  • clinton thomas omaha, Nebraska, USA about 1 year ago

    Fishing

    Was sent out in a wind advisory and even the crew stated we should not be on the water.... 10 foot swells and we did not even drop a line in the water. Asked if we could get a refund and was told no. No other options. This was my 16 and 12 year old first experience and it was awful. We paid 361.00 for a horriable experience and will never use this charter again. Even a partial refund would have made this review much better as I understand they don't control the weather. However they should have postponed or rescheduled for a different day. Very disappointed. I would not recommend this to anyone.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Clinton, Thank you for your feedback. We are extremly sorry the weather and sea conditions became too rough for you to fish. We do warn customers in our listing that we don't always fish in calm conditions. However, it wasn't until the boat was out several miles that the captain and crew decided it would be too rough to fish for most customers and headed back to the dock. The conditions weren't ideal for fishing but since some customers were able to fish, we did refund everyone half of their purchase and Tripshock customers were also sent promo codes for the delay and as an apology. We are working closely with our captain and crew to ensure this type of situation isn't repeated in the future and we thank you for allowing us to respond.

  • Thomas Buford, Georgia, USA about 2 years ago

    Don't charter your fishing trip here

    Party boat trip was OK, no better than anywhere else. The 15 maximum charter is a rip off. You pay a lot more money to fish on it - but they will put MORE THAN 15 PEOPLE on the boat. So, do not fall for the SCAM... It was a horrible trip; worst I have had in more than 20 years of fishing. My entire fishing club will return to Destin, but never to this charter company, or to this booking agent. Booking agent has refused to stand behind the customer. Instead, has made excuses for the charter company. If you promise 15 people maximum and charge more for it - that is what should be provided - PERIOD. I believe there are laws against something like this - advertising one thing and switching to something else - if not, there should be... Wish I could rate them a zero or less...

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Hi Thomas, We are glad to hear your party boat trip was ok. You are speaking of our semi-private trip, which was booked separately from this one. We put up to 15 on it. We added 1 additional passenger on this boat last minute, which hardly affects the trip because the boat holds up to 35. This was a special situation due to the fact that this customer might not be able to fish again due to his health. We rarely make exceptions, and when we do, it's for a good reason. It's clear that you did not have a good time fishing and we are sorry it wasn't a better experience. Thank you for your review and we appreciate you booking with us.

1-10 of 27
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top