Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin

View
All
5 stars
373
4 stars
79
3 stars
38
2 stars
30
1 star
25
ONLINE SPECIAL: Book online and SAVE $5 - Great for a family outing!

Come fish with one of the oldest and largest fishing fleets on the Emerald Coast! We are pleased to have the opportunity to introduce our fleet and invite you aboard to fish the beautiful, unspoiled waters of the Gulf of Mexico. With knowledge based on a lifetime of experience, we assure you a deep-sea fishing adventure that will make for a dandy "fish tale".

Activity Highlights
→ Bait, tackle and fishing license included.
→ Experienced captain and crew.
→ Catch snapper, grouper, trigger fish and more! As long as it's in season!
→ Great for families and young children
→ 65 ft. walk around boat with bathrooms and A/C cabin.

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. Bring the confirmation number/booking ID number to the Olin Marler Dock at 102 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541. Guests will need to arrive at least 45 minutes prior to the departure time to board.

Departure Details
Party boat fishing charters are available daily based on participation. Departure times will vary, but morning trips will typically depart at 6am and afternoon trips depart between 1-3pm.

Duration: 4-10 hours. Based On Trip Selection

Parking
Public parking is available at 102 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541 (Next to AJ's Bar and Grill) for a $5-10 fee per car (Special event parking fees may vary). As you pull off highway 98, head over the hill down to the Harbor. Customers may park on the hill or just over it.

Inclusions
● Bait & Tackle
● Fishing License
● Instruction

Exclusions
● Gratuities (15-20%)
● $5-10 Parking Per Car
● Coolers & Ice

Restrictions
● This trip is not for children under 7 and pregnant women.
● Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
● Trips must receive at least 15 participants to depart. If not, the trip will be rescheduled or the customer will be refunded.

Additional Information
● Customer is recommended to bring a wash rag, hat, sun glasses, raincoat (for seaspray and light rain), suntan lotion, hand sanitizer, small cooler with food and drinks, and a camera.
● The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip that meets regulation and is in season. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
● Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 42 passengers, but the size of the trip will vary based captains discretion (usually 30-35).
● If you suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
● No GPS devices allowed on the boat. Olin Marler personnel reserve the right to confiscate these items.
● You will travel approximately 10-20 miles out to sea.
● The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
● Handicap services are available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
● If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled or refunded. If the trip is cut short due to weather conditions, the trip will be prorated.

Cancellation Policy
Customer must cancel 48 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less than 48 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), we will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 15 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. We don't always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with our staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions and what's in season for fishing. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 30
First
Last
  • jeremiah USA about 7 hours ago

    Go to the dock first and see what boat is worth going on before you book.

    We did not have enough seats to be comfortable on the way out. We moved 15 or so times to try to find the fish. Out of four of us we caught ten. The crew was rude. The boat next to us American spirit caught two to three times the fish and went out the same amount of time only fishing two spots. I would not recommend this company for deep sea fishing.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Danny Vanbever USA about 6 days ago

    Boat-gulf breeze

    Us two brought 3 total lbs of fillets home and had the biggest stringer on the boat... pretty pathetic. Captain was a real peach too.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jeanne USA about 13 days ago

    Infuriating!!

    A nice boat-ride but, we did NOT book for a boat-ride. ... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Richard USA about 16 days ago

    Not good

    Not sure why u have to go an hour out to fish and an hour back. If wanted a 2 hour boat ride would have done that instead. Crew not very friendly.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 15 days ago

    Hi Richard, For any deep sea fishing trip, you can expect the travel time to be at least an hour out and hour back so next time you visit, try our 6hr or 8hr morning options. We offer the 4 hour trip in the afternoon for those who may not necessarily be comfortable being out too long, first timers, children, and those who simply want to sleep in on their vacation. Our crew typically gets great reviews, so I'll inform the captain to see if there were any issues affecting your trip. Hope you still enjoyed the excursion and were able to catch some fish. We hope to see you next time! Olin Marler Management

  • Ronald Botica USA about 3 months ago

    Very rough waters 4 to 6 feet

    Boat should have not gone out. At least 25 percent of the passengers were sick. The mates did as best for us as they could. I am a boater, rough seas do not bother me. But others were left with a rough experience. I believe this was strictly about revenue.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Mark Bates USA about 9 months ago

    Not a fan waste of time

    Don't know why they call it a 6 hour fishing when you traivl for two hours there and back and fish for an hour and a half captin was cussing at folks and I had to just keep my mouth shut for some of the stuff he said the only thing he did was put us on some fish and half of our fish we caught was throwed back this is a waist of time and money won't be fishing with them I fished with swoop charter the day before and there was no limit on what we pulled in

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 months ago

    Hi Mark, ...

    Read more

    Hi Mark, I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your deep sea fishing trip with us. Typically, the travel time to the location is between 1-1.5 hrs each way but weather such as winds and currents can affect those travel times. I assure you that if your catch was within regulation, you can keep what you catch. If anything was thrown back it was simply because it either wasn't in season, or it didn't meet the size requirements. Some trips do better than others so there's never a guarantee with fishing. There are occasions where the captain and crew need to communicate with the passengers about positioning their poles and lines so that the lines don't get tangled, so sometimes they do need to speak loudly to ensure everyone can hear. The intention isn't to be rude, but to make sure everyone is safe and make the trip enjoyable for all on board. I hope you come back and try us out again! Our trips typically do very well so hopefully next time will offer a bigger catch and better weather! Olin Marler Mgmt

  • Cathy Organ USA about 10 months ago

    Deep sea fishing

    what we caught couldn't keep only catch and release. Very unlike our other fishing trips in the past

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Madison USA about 1 year ago

    Try another place!

    The experience was ok, the outcome of fish that we were able to bring home was disappointing. Instead of going further out and staying in a good spot we moved around three times and everyone on the boat kept catching very small fish and many of the fish we caught were not keepers. As we pulled into the dock, a different boat called American Spirit (who offered cheaper tickets) had a MUCH more impressive haul of fish. Every line they had displayed had at least DOUBLE the amount we had and the size was very different from ours. This other boat left exactly the same time we did and returned the same time we did. Highly disappointed in my 4 fish I got to keep out of the 15 I actually reeled in. ALSO their website tells you to park in a parking lot that costs money- dumb because it connects... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Hi Madison, Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your catch. Keep in mind that you booked a 4 hour trip and the American Spirit likely came back from a 6 or 8 hour trip. Our longer trips come back with MUCH bigger and more fish. We recommend the 4 hour trips for children or first timers. Please come back again and book a longer trip with us and we know you'll be happy with your stringer!

  • Louis Courtney merian, Kentucky, USA about 2 years ago

    Fishing trip on party boat

    Left 1 hour late and very few fish were caught.later went on destiny princess and it was more professional and caught more fish .

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Dana Perret Metairie, Louisiana, USA about 2 years ago

    Olin Marler’s

    Booked an 8 hour fishing charter boat. Approx. 18 people plus crew. As soon as we showed up at 6:00 am you could smell the boat. UGH. The boat was so old and gross. The guys working were very nice and helpful. But come on guys. No running water. Bathroom not working and the stench. They had electrical extension cords running from the bottom to a fan that did not work. Inside tables covered the scales and dirt.We dipped our hands in a trash can that held gulf water.It was literally the trashcan , because when I asked the where the can was, they told me they were using it for water! The poles were probably the first and only ever bought, chum buckets were deteriorating plastic.Sorry to say it, but I would def go with a different company next time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Hello, Thank you for the review and feedback regarding your trip. We are sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. You are 100% right, the boat could have been cleaner that day. We have been fishing non-stop for about 30 days so we are trying our best to keep up with the maintenance. We have hired extra crew to make sure our boats are in the best condition we can have them for our customers. Please call Kristy at Olin Marler directly 850-837-7095 and we would like to offer you something due to your experience.

1-10 of 30
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Global Administrator
2011-07-24 19:11:57

to the top