Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin

View
All
5 stars
303
4 stars
67
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
21
ONLINE SPECIAL: Book online and SAVE $5 - Great for a family outing!

Come fish with one of the oldest and largest fishing fleets on the Emerald Coast! We are pleased to have the opportunity to introduce our fleet and invite you aboard to fish the beautiful, unspoiled waters of the Gulf of Mexico. With knowledge based on a lifetime of experience, we assure you a deep-sea fishing adventure that will make for a dandy "fish tale".

Activity Highlights
→ Bait, tackle and fishing license included.
→ Experienced captain and crew.
→ Catch snapper, grouper, trigger fisher and more!
→ Great for families and young children
→ 65 ft. walk around boat with bathrooms and A/C cabin.

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. Bring the confirmation number/booking ID number to the Olin Marler Dock at 102 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541. Guests will need to arrive at least 45 minutes prior to the departure time to board.

Departure Details
Party boat fishing charters are available daily based on participation. Departure times will vary, but morning trips will typically depart at 6am and afternoon trips depart between 1-3pm.

Duration: 4-10 hours. Based On Trip Selection

Parking
Public parking is available at 102 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541 (Next to AJ's Bar and Grill) for a $5-10 fee per car (Special event parking fees may vary). As you pull off highway 98, head over the hill down to the Harbor. Customers may park on the hill or just over it.

Inclusions
● Bait & Tackle
● Fishing License
● Instruction

Exclusions
● Gratuities (15-20%)
● $5-10 Parking Per Car
● Coolers & Ice

Restrictions
● This trip is not for children under 7 and pregnant women.
● Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
● Trips must receive at least 15 participants to depart. If not, the trip will be rescheduled or the customer will be refunded.

Additional Information
● Customer is recommended to bring a wash rag, hat, sun glasses, raincoat (for seaspray and light rain), suntan lotion, hand sanitizer, small cooler with food and drinks, and a camera.
● The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
● Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 42 passengers, but the size of the trip will vary based captains discretion (usually 30-35).
● If you suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
● No GPS devices allowed on the boat. Olin Marler personnel reserve the right to confiscate these items.
● You will travel approximately 10-20 miles out to sea.
● The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
● Handicap services are available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
● If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled or refunded. If the trip is cut short due to weather conditions, the trip will be prorated.

Cancellation Policy
Customer must cancel 48 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less than 48 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), we will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 15 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. We don't always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with our staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 25
First
Last
  • Mark Bates USA about 4 months ago

    Not a fan waste of time

    Don't know why they call it a 6 hour fishing when you traivl for two hours there and back and fish for an hour and a half captin was cussing at folks and I had to just keep my mouth shut for some of the stuff he said the only thing he did was put us on some fish and half of our fish we caught was throwed back this is a waist of time and money won't be fishing with them I fished with swoop charter the day before and there was no limit on what we pulled in

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Hi Mark, ...

    Read more

    Hi Mark, I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your deep sea fishing trip with us. Typically, the travel time to the location is between 1-1.5 hrs each way but weather such as winds and currents can affect those travel times. I assure you that if your catch was within regulation, you can keep what you catch. If anything was thrown back it was simply because it either wasn't in season, or it didn't meet the size requirements. Some trips do better than others so there's never a guarantee with fishing. There are occasions where the captain and crew need to communicate with the passengers about positioning their poles and lines so that the lines don't get tangled, so sometimes they do need to speak loudly to ensure everyone can hear. The intention isn't to be rude, but to make sure everyone is safe and make the trip enjoyable for all on board. I hope you come back and try us out again! Our trips typically do very well so hopefully next time will offer a bigger catch and better weather! Olin Marler Mgmt

  • Cathy Organ USA about 5 months ago

    Deep sea fishing

    what we caught couldn't keep only catch and release. Very unlike our other fishing trips in the past

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Madison USA about 7 months ago

    Try another place!

    The experience was ok, the outcome of fish that we were able to bring home was disappointing. Instead of going further out and staying in a good spot we moved around three times and everyone on the boat kept catching very small fish and many of the fish we caught were not keepers. As we pulled into the dock, a different boat called American Spirit (who offered cheaper tickets) had a MUCH more impressive haul of fish. Every line they had displayed had at least DOUBLE the amount we had and the size was very different from ours. This other boat left exactly the same time we did and returned the same time we did. Highly disappointed in my 4 fish I got to keep out of the 15 I actually reeled in. ALSO their website tells you to park in a parking lot that costs money- dumb because it connects... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 7 months ago

    Hi Madison, Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your catch. Keep in mind that you booked a 4 hour trip and the American Spirit likely came back from a 6 or 8 hour trip. Our longer trips come back with MUCH bigger and more fish. We recommend the 4 hour trips for children or first timers. Please come back again and book a longer trip with us and we know you'll be happy with your stringer!

  • Louis Courtney merian, Kentucky, USA about 1 year ago

    Fishing trip on party boat

    Left 1 hour late and very few fish were caught.later went on destiny princess and it was more professional and caught more fish .

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Dana Perret Metairie, Louisiana, USA about 2 years ago

    Olin Marler’s

    Booked an 8 hour fishing charter boat. Approx. 18 people plus crew. As soon as we showed up at 6:00 am you could smell the boat. UGH. The boat was so old and gross. The guys working were very nice and helpful. But come on guys. No running water. Bathroom not working and the stench. They had electrical extension cords running from the bottom to a fan that did not work. Inside tables covered the scales and dirt.We dipped our hands in a trash can that held gulf water.It was literally the trashcan , because when I asked the where the can was, they told me they were using it for water! The poles were probably the first and only ever bought, chum buckets were deteriorating plastic.Sorry to say it, but I would def go with a different company next time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Hello, Thank you for the review and feedback regarding your trip. We are sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. You are 100% right, the boat could have been cleaner that day. We have been fishing non-stop for about 30 days so we are trying our best to keep up with the maintenance. We have hired extra crew to make sure our boats are in the best condition we can have them for our customers. Please call Kristy at Olin Marler directly 850-837-7095 and we would like to offer you something due to your experience.

  • Scotty cole mineral wells, Texas, USA about 2 years ago

    worse thing we did all week!!!!!

    Me and my kids had been looking forward to thisvall week. Let's start with this should of been weather canceled. It was cold and raining the seas were very rough had to hold on with on hand and try to bait your hook with the other. Between three of us only caught three fish in two hours.. Very boring and waste of my money. I would suggest that you check the weather before going, cause they don't care what the weather is like... Miserable..

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Scotty, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience and are disappointed it didn't meet your expectation. Yes, your trip was not the ideal conditions we typically like, but there are only so many perfect days in the year so we must attempt to fish whenever we have the chance. If charter boats only went out on the perfect days, I can assure you there would be no charter boats in business. I do however understand that we might need a better warning system for our customers to let them know that conditions will be rougher than normal. We usually do this prior to the trip, but we could improve the process some more. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have you fish again in the future. Regards, Management

  • Heather Cheevers Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA about 2 years ago

    Deep Sea Fishing

    Took the family, crew was great. Only drawback was two drunks were allowed on and one was all over my children the majority of day so my husband didn't get to fish much and didn't catch one. He had to use his body constantly to shield the drunk guy. Disappointed bigtime in that and the cursing that went along with it. Really should've gotten my husband's ticket cost returned since he didn't get to fish hardly any. Yes, we did tell crew. They knew of the people from the day before. Again, it's too bad we had to suffer for it.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Hi Heather, Thank you for the review and feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the intoxicated guests on the boat with you. Did your husband alert the crew of this? They are trained to handle these situations so you can enjoy your time on the boat. We hope you come back next time and fish with us. Thanks again!

  • JEFFREY CALLICUTT FINDLAY, Ohio, USA about 3 years ago

    Taken advantage of.

    The crew tried to make the best of it but the trip should have been cancelled. The seas were so rough it was difficult to stand much less fish. We then ended up sitting inside due to the storms. Probably only got about one hour of difficult fishing done and a few people caught fish. . In the end I feel like I donated $350 to Olin Marlers and got very little in return. I realize the weather is unpredictable but the storms were already coming in before we left dock. This leaves me to believe they wanted to make sure they got paid.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 years ago

    Hi Jefferey, Thank you for choosing Olin Marler and your feedback is much appreciated. One of the most challenging parts of our business is the weather. Florida is a tough place to predict weather because it is likely to storm every day. If we didn't go out because of a few passing rain storms, we would likely never run. The seas can change quickly and we could leave out with 1-2 ft. seas and come back with 3-5 ft. We do apologize that the trip was not as you expected. Thank you again for choosing Olin Marler.

  • Adam Travis irvine, Kentucky, USA about 3 years ago

    OK

    Scheduled (3 People) a 4 hour Fishing trip and was called the night before to reschedule. ... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 years ago

    Hi Adam, We are sorry to hear about your experience. We did have some difficulty with the equipment and had to move everyone from that trip to other future trips which led to limited availability. It is typical on these trips to fish at more than one location, we move based on what is showing on our equipment to get you to the most successful trip possible. When we left the dock, conditions were fine for fishing, but we are in Florida and storms come up randomly and fast. We did have issues with a pump, which we fixed and we apologize for the smell. Please reference this review so that we may offer you a discounted trip in the future. Thank you for your honest feedback.

  • Jeffrey milton, Florida, USA about 3 years ago

    Fishing trip with Olin Marler

    While we all had a good time, one thing that stands out is the unfriendly personality of the Capitan of the boat. He drove like hell to the first fishing stop, causing so much water spray and crashing of the boat it made us all sick. Knowing there could be some chance of sea sickness we all had our medication (which in these conditions didn't help). Having never done this type of trip before we didn't know what to expect, but certainly didn't expect to be treated with such rudeness from the Capitan. Never thanked us, interacted with us nothing. Sometimes a thank you for choosing our boat and company would have been nice. Or even a hope you had a good time. Never again with Olin Marler. Bad Deal!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 25
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Global Administrator
2011-07-24 19:11:57

to the top