Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin

View
All
5 stars
303
4 stars
67
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
21
ONLINE SPECIAL: Book online and SAVE $5 - Great for a family outing!

Come fish with one of the oldest and largest fishing fleets on the Emerald Coast! We are pleased to have the opportunity to introduce our fleet and invite you aboard to fish the beautiful, unspoiled waters of the Gulf of Mexico. With knowledge based on a lifetime of experience, we assure you a deep-sea fishing adventure that will make for a dandy "fish tale".

Activity Highlights
→ Bait, tackle and fishing license included.
→ Experienced captain and crew.
→ Catch snapper, grouper, trigger fisher and more!
→ Great for families and young children
→ 65 ft. walk around boat with bathrooms and A/C cabin.

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. Bring the confirmation number/booking ID number to the Olin Marler Dock at 102 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541. Guests will need to arrive at least 45 minutes prior to the departure time to board.

Departure Details
Party boat fishing charters are available daily based on participation. Departure times will vary, but morning trips will typically depart at 6am and afternoon trips depart between 1-3pm.

Duration: 4-10 hours. Based On Trip Selection

Parking
Public parking is available at 102 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541 (Next to AJ's Bar and Grill) for a $5-10 fee per car (Special event parking fees may vary). As you pull off highway 98, head over the hill down to the Harbor. Customers may park on the hill or just over it.

Inclusions
● Bait & Tackle
● Fishing License
● Instruction

Exclusions
● Gratuities (15-20%)
● $5-10 Parking Per Car
● Coolers & Ice

Restrictions
● This trip is not for children under 7 and pregnant women.
● Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
● Trips must receive at least 15 participants to depart. If not, the trip will be rescheduled or the customer will be refunded.

Additional Information
● Customer is recommended to bring a wash rag, hat, sun glasses, raincoat (for seaspray and light rain), suntan lotion, hand sanitizer, small cooler with food and drinks, and a camera.
● The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
● Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 42 passengers, but the size of the trip will vary based captains discretion (usually 30-35).
● If you suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
● No GPS devices allowed on the boat. Olin Marler personnel reserve the right to confiscate these items.
● You will travel approximately 10-20 miles out to sea.
● The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
● Handicap services are available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
● If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled or refunded. If the trip is cut short due to weather conditions, the trip will be prorated.

Cancellation Policy
Customer must cancel 48 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less than 48 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), we will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 15 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. We don't always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with our staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (3). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 32
First
Last
  • Brandon USA about 4 months ago

    Not to good.

    Told us wrong boat after asking two different times. Almost missed the trip. If it wasn't for the actual company calling me asking if I was still coming, we would have missed it.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Hi Brandon, Your trip was moved from the Gulf Breeze to the Tropical Winds the day before, however, the check in location is still the same at 102 Harbor Blvd so you wouldn't have needed to go to a different location. There are quite a few boats that depart from Destin's harbor so we understand that sometimes it's difficult finding the check-in booth. That's why we ask you arrive at least 30 minutes prior to the trip to ensure you find parking and locate the booth. We always call customers just to make sure they're on their way, so I'm glad you answered the phone and made the trip! I hope you had a great time and that we see you again soon! Thank you, Olin Marler

  • Charles Venters Jr USA about 5 months ago

    Great time

    Me & my 2 boys enjoyed ourselves! We'll be back to do it again!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kieuoanh USA about 5 months ago

    Deep sea fishing

    During fishing trip want enough time in the afternoon. More like rush fishing drop the line and the move a few times. I had tangled my pole a couple times doing the line in the water. The guy who worked on the boat had his girlfriend watch me each time towards the end of the trip so he doesn't have to fix it. He was getting frustrated and it showed. Then when it was time to get our fishes it took long and we couldn't make it in time to get it fried at the restaurant by the boat. The guy who cut up the fish had to grab a couple beers before he started on anyone's fish when we docked. He kept telling the crowd please be sure to tip.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Shayne USA about 6 months ago

    We caught fish

    Too many people on the boat, Lots of tangles. They tried very hard to keep us on fish. I would do it again with less people.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • rick dehner cincinnati, oh about 7 months ago

    rough day

    Unfortunately my family and I were scheduled to fish the week Tropical Storm Cindy hit. Needless to say it was very rough and no one really enjoyed themselves, but that is out of the company's hands. ... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Marc Destin, FL about 7 months ago

    Fishing was good. Would not use this company again.

    We had a 7:00 am charter booked with Olin Marler for Friday. On Wednesday, they called citing a "scheduling conflict" (they booked a private charter in our place). We were given the option of noon Friday, 7:00 am Sunday (after our guests had left town), or a refund. Members of my party had to rearrange travel plans to accommodate this change, but we were never given any compensation (or offered a discount), beyond a cancellation and full refund. ... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 7 months ago

    Hi Marc, Thank you for the review and feedback. We are glad you had a good time. We apologize for the scheduling issues as we had some logistical issues on your original scheduled boat - This is not a typical situation. We found a great charter company to fill in and we are glad to hear you had a good time. It's not always smooth sailing, but we manage to make it work. You might be able to get on a boat with 10-15 people, but you'll also pay 2x-3x more. The only way to make it cost effective to go out is to have 30-35 customers on the trip. Thank you again for booking and we hope you will book with us again soon.

  • Teri USA about 7 months ago

    Rough seas

    Hard to rate because the seas were very rough..so didn't feel too well. Fished the whole time and only caught 3 keepers. The trip out took about an hour, this may be normal but wish I would have known ahead of time. Nice crew

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • John Petraskiewchz Young harris, Georgia, USA about 9 months ago

    Trip fishing

    Rough water, crew was great

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 months ago

    Thanks John! We don't always fish in calm conditions but that doesn't stop the fish from biting! Our crew works really hard to make each customer enjoy their experience and want to come back fishing with us. We are glad you had fun and hope to see you again soon!

  • Lary Milton,, Florida, USA about 1 year ago

    Good time on the Gulf Breeze

    Enjoyed the trip, we left the dock on the posted time, and the captain put us on fish. The boat was in good order, and the crew polite and served us well. Pricing for the 6 hour trip was fair. Now for the negatives, the rod and reels my wife and I used were in poor shape. They were difficult to crank, and with a fish on, skipped during the retrieve, and were in need of having the spools fill with line. (they were about half full, which means you retrieve less line on each turn). Word to the wise, if you can, bring your own rods.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Peter Wigginton Latonia, Kentucky, USA about 1 year ago

    Good Fishing Boney Filets

    It's was a great time and fishing was worth the money. Only problem was when they filet the fish it was nothing but bones ☹️. Wouldn't give it to any kid and had trouble eating it myself. I'd don't mind a couple bones but every piece was filled with them.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 32
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Global Administrator
2011-07-24 19:11:57

to the top