Destin Harbor Stand Up Paddleboard Rentals & Instruction

TRIPSHOCK EXCLUSIVE: Save 30% OFF your rental when you book online!! (Reg starting at $25)

The sport of stand up paddleboarding is a global sport that benefits people of all ages and physical condition with a strong core workout. Stand up paddleboarding is the next big water sport activity to arrive here in Destin, FL and it's a favorite among locals and tourists alike. Enjoy the emerald green waters while paddling through the beautiful Destin Harbor and Norriego Point.

Activity Highlights
→ Paddle the beautiful waters of Destin, FL.
→ Rentals are available daily through the season
→ Great activity for the entire family
→ Short instruction available upon arrival

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. Please stop at GUSU Paddle and Surf shop at 111 Harbor Blvd (Across From AJ's Restaurant). Once your are checked in, a representative will guide you to the launch location for your rental.

Departure Details
Paddle board rentals are available year round based on weather conditions. Customers are asked to book at least 1 day in advance due to limited availability. Same day bookings are available on a first come first serve basis. Reservations booked less than 24hrs prior to arrival are not guaranteed until confirmed by the vendor.

Duration
1-8 Hrs. Depends on trip selection.

Inclusions
● Stand Up Paddleboard
● Paddles
● PFD & Whistle
● Short Instruction

Exclusion
● Gratuity (optional)

Restrictions
● Parents must sign waivers for children under 18.
● All participants must sign liability waivers.
● No pets allowed on paddle boards.

Additional Information
● Bring a towel and be sure to apply sunblock at least 15 minutes before the rental.
● If the weather or waves are unfavorable for paddle boarding, the rental may be rescheduled for a later time or date. If the rental cannot be rescheduled, the customer will be issued a refund in full.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will be subject to a $25 cancellation fee and $5 service fee. If weather or waves are unfavorable, the rental may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
View Pricing Guide Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Destin Harbor Stand Up Paddleboard Rentals & Instruction. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

19 Reviews From TripShock Travelers

Visitor rating:

5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1-10 of 19
First
Last
  • Latisha Thomas Sacramento, California, USA Aug 4 2015 11:11am

    Great time

    The paddle boarding was great. The purchase was easy, the quick instruction with the instructor was helpful and everyone was very nice. We got really nice paddle boards and a great work out!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Rodney Huntley, Illinois, USA Jul 28 2015 12:51pm

    Great rental/booking experience that was convenient and easy!

    Excellent booking and rental experience! Online booking was seamless! There were no "hiccups" of any kind. Trip shock recommends calling the rental/service providers ahead of time to make sure everything is set up correctly on their end .. but I didn't even do that and everything still went smoothly. GUSU paddle boarding provided great, friendly service and excellent equipment and quite honestly the perfect venue for beginner SUPers (myself and 12y/o son) which was Destin bay. The bay provided us with calm waters so getting our "sea legs" and balance came pretty quickly. The 1 hour rental allowed us to explore the bay and one of the small channels off the bay .. Got to even watch one of the pirate boat pass right by us! Definitely will rent again through tripshock/GUSU unless I have my own... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Aug 3 2015 01:36pm

    Thank you guys for coming out to paddleboard with us and we really appreciate the great feedback!! Hope to see you on the water next time around. :)

  • Joseph Niceville, Florida, USA Jul 24 2015 10:24am

    Fun on the water

    An outstanding day out on the Destin harbor with the paddleboard we rented. Service was excellent and the employees had us out on the water in no time. Best deal on a paddle board on Destin. You won't be disappointed.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Aug 3 2015 01:35pm

    Thank you so much for the business and we hope to see you next time you visit Destin!!

  • tim lawhead waxahachie, Texas, USA Jul 10 2015 11:35pm

    very helpful

    this site helped me plan our vacation it gave me the area activities and with discounts that saved me money for other things we had a great vacation thanks to tripshock. I plan to use them again next time as well. Highly recommend.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Aug 3 2015 01:37pm

    Thanks for coming out to paddle with us!!

  • fred drew Harrisburg, Arkansas, USA Jun 14 2015 10:04am

    Pretty fun experience!

    We had a lot of fun. Just hated we had to stay in the harbor which was pretty gross.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Aug 3 2015 01:38pm

    Thanks for coming out to paddle with us and maybe next time around we can take you out to the Bay side and get into some different conditions. :)

  • melvin anaya bowling green, Kentucky, USA Jun 3 2015 11:00am

    5

    Great service we had lots of fun!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jun 3 2015 11:29am

    Thanks so much for the business and hope to see you all next time around!!

  • Devan Janz Hartford, Wisconsin, USA Apr 15 2015 10:17am

    Great Experience!

    Staff was very friendly and equipment was in excellent condition. My family and I would definitely do this again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Apr 26 2015 12:08pm

    Thanks for the business and we hope to see you next time!!

  • Linda xxxxxxx Apr 8 2015 12:49pm

    Fun, good work out!

    The beach you enter the water with the paddle board is in a small local park very close to the rental shop.The rental shop drove the boards over for us and carried them to the shore. It was fun and a good work out! The only thing I would have liked was to be able to paddle over to crab island but it was too far for us. I would have liked to have entered the water near crab island on the other side of the bay. But it was still a good place to paddle. The boards were very nice.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Apr 26 2015 12:09pm

    We appreciate the business and the review and look forward to seeing you guys on the water next time!

  • DAVID ROHRER PENSACOLA, Florida, USA Sep 21 2014 08:49pm

    We loved the paddle boarding, the owner of the shop was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely go again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Enid Otero Woodstock, Georgia, USA Aug 24 2014 02:17pm

    Excellent service

    The guys are very professional and attentive. My friend and I got there when it was about to rain. The guys were ready with the weather radar up, to make sure when it would be safe to go and paddle. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Destin. The representative from TripShock on the phone was also extremely nice, and accommodating.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 19
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the hotel chain and/or the individual property to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Global Administrator
2011-07-24 19:11:15

to the top