Destin, FL > All activities
06/24/2021 ~ 06/29/2021
Talk to us
Fill out your information and a reservationist will call you right back.
Choose one ...
I would like to make a reservation
I need assistance with an existing reservation
I have activity questions

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Destin Party Boat Fishing Excursion Aboard Vera Marie

Destin Party Boat Fishing Excursion Aboard Vera Marie

Destin Party Boat Fishing Excursion Aboard Vera Marie

297 ratings
Duration5 - 7 Hrs.
Enjoy a fun family fishing adventure aboard the Vera Marie, a 75' walk-around vessel that raises the bar for party...
I reccomend this trip to anyone wanting to try a fishing trip. The crew were great and they clean the fish for you to take
The crew worked very hard to make sure everyone had a good time.
Kent is the coolest dude in the world!! There wasn’t really a dull moment we were on the fish at almost every spot even if they weren’t all keepers it was a great experience. I was able to catch a 3 gag grouper and 1 was a keeper along with a nice red snapper and a couple mingos. Overall one of the greatest trips of my life. It was my first offshore deep sea fishing trip and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
from
$89
Next Available:
Sunday

Great time!!!

about 6 days ago
I reccomend this trip to anyone wanting to try a fishing trip. The crew were great and they clean the fish for you to take
Derek D

Great crew!

about 9 days ago
The crew worked very hard to make sure everyone had a good time.
Mike K

Best day of my life!!

about 10 days ago
Kent is the coolest dude in the world!! There wasn’t really a dull moment we were on the fish at almost every spot even if they weren’t all keepers it was a great experience. I was able to catch a 3 gag grouper and 1 was a keeper along with a nice red snapper and a couple mingos. Overall one of the greatest trips of my life. It was my first offshore deep sea fishing trip and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
Caden K

Great Experience

about 17 days ago
Dillian and Mike were amazing, every time we needed something they were always near to deliver. Boat ride was amazing, got to see the dolphins. We caught a cooler full of fish and it was amazing. Will for sure recommend for large groups.
Rusti R

Never again/You get what you pay for

about 5 days ago
I had the chance to go on a private 6-hour trip for $1200 for our party of 6 targeting red snapper with guys who regularly get limits for all aboard. I should have done it. Instead I opted for this trip because it was half the price and they had two trips a day available. Never again. Review of Vera Marie The young men working on that boat were great! Very energetic and eager to help. They were above and beyond the best part of the trip. Some other things to consider: The Vera Marie is not a new boat. A few rod holder positions were broken so saying a full compliment of passengers can fish is a little misleading, although due to some of the passengers not being able to attend their rods the whole time (some just out of shape), there were rods available, but people are very territorial and it was difficult getting fishing positions for two of the kids I brought along. You get what you pay for. Plan to smell like squid, and to have squid on your hands, clothes, etc. Bring a wet towel or Lysol wipes or baby wipes or something. TAKE DRAMAMINE BEFORE BOARDING (they do not sell anything for sea sickness on the boat)! There were no fewer than eight folks who became ill on our trip before we even reached our first fishing spot and spent the entire trip lying down in the cabin. I gave my kids a store-bought naturopathic remedy (behind the ear oil) which did nothing. Even if they get drowsy from Dramamine, do it. The cabin does have A/C but it is barely adequate (they will say it is because customers leave the doors open, which would be more valid if the A/C unit was fully functional; in reality, if you don’t police the doors religiously, the cabin became more like a clam bake than a reprieve from the outside heat) and I actually felt better outside in the heat because the sea breeze at least kept air flowing. You get what you pay for. Expect to catch a lot of small fish. Of the 56 anglers on board, only about twenty red snapper were caught (fewer kept). Our party of 5 brought home 7 small fish. For $570 total, I feel we could have done better. But they use cheap bait. You get what you pay for. If you’ve never fished before it will be a guaranteed way to catch fish. But if you are an experienced fisherman looking to get in a target species and have some great pictures of big fish, or a cooler full to take home and eat, it may be a disappointment. Pay the extra money for a different experience.
Nate F

Fishing or boat ride?

about 12 days ago
We spent more time going in and out than fishing.
Angela E

Too crowded

about 15 days ago
The staff was friendly and courteous the downside was i spent more time untangling my line than actually fishing the boat was way too crowded
Marz F

Destin Vera Marie fishing

about 18 days ago
Amazing experience! Awesome crew who were very professional, readily available and helpful. And we cought lots of fish too
Yevgeny B

Destin party fishing trip!

about 18 days ago
From start to finish trip shock and pelican adventures was amazing! I had on person cx last minute and because I bought the trip protection. For 29.95 I received the entire cost for her ticket back. The crew on Vera Maria were outstanding! Patient happy helpful and fun! Would recommend over and over again!
Janna K

Excellent crew

about 19 days ago
They were very friendly and helpful
Roland R