Destin Shark Fishing Charter with Reel Deal Charters

Two in our group working two sharks, a Spinner and a Black Tip, simultaneously.
5' Black Tip caught June 2016.
View
All
5 stars
27
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
ONLINE SPECIAL: Rates from $145/hr (Reg. $150).

Deep Sea Private charter up to 6 fishermen. Your shark fishing adventure will be an experience of a lifetime. See what it's like to catch one of the feared fish of the ocean. Tackle, bait and fishing license is all included.

Activity Highlights
→ Target sharks in the Gulf of Mexico.
→ Experienced captain.
→ Hands on instruction so you can reel in the big one.
→ Bait, tackle, and fishing license included.

If you are looking for a larger boat with some extra elbow room to go out on check out the Big Deal!

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. Customers will meet the captain at 210 E Highway 98, Destin Florida, behind the Brotula's restaurant. Before arrival, please confirm departure date and time at least 48 hours prior to the trip. Reservations booked less than 48hrs prior to arrival are not guaranteed until confirmed by the vendor. Please arrive at least 20 minutes prior to arrival for the safety briefing.

Departure Details
Shark charters are available March through October. Departures are offered daily based on availability. Once the customer selects their departure request, the captain will call to confirm EXACT departure time. Departure time requests are not a guarantee of departure time, the exact time is determined by the captain based on a number of factors including conditions and availability. Please check the "View pricing" button above for current schedule and pricing. It is best to reserve your charter at least 1 days in advance to avoid sellouts.

Duration: 4-12 Hrs.

Parking
Public parking is available behind the Brotula's restaurant.

Inclusions
● Bait and tackle
● Fishing license
● Experienced captain
● Fully equipped boat
● Ice and bags
● Fish filleting
● Ice

Exclusions
● Gratuities (15-20%)

Restrictions
● Must be at least 18 to reserve this charter.
● This activity is not recommended for children under 3 and pregnant women.
● For children between the ages of 3-7, life jackets are available but it is recommended that for your child's comfort you bring your own life vest as the ones provided are not the most comfortable for little ones.
● The boat is coast guard approved for 6 passengers.

Additional Information
● Longer trip variations than what is bookable online are available however customers must call to book these longer trips.
● Customers are asked to bring a hat, suntan lotion, food and beverages, cooler for your catch, sunglasses and camera.
● There is not a restroom on board the boat.
● The captain may be required to catch live bait during your trip that may impact trip time. This is customary and part of the fishing experience.
● Customers will be fishing 26ft PURSUIT Center Console with a 240hp Yanmar Diesel engine.
● There are no guarantees that the customer will catch a shark, but the captain has a very high success rate in finding and catching sharks.
● Glass bottles or items are prohibited on the boat
● Light tackle trips usually consist of traveling 1-5 miles out in the bay/ocean.
● Absolutely no GPS devices will be allowed on the boat.
● If it rains, charters will still go out fishing depending on the customer preference. However, if there is excessive fog, wind, or lightning, the trip will not go. Trips are always decided based on the captains discretion. Trip will either reschedule or be refunded to the customer.

Cancellation Policy
Customers that cancel at least 48 hours prior to arrival will refunded in full less 1 hour cancel fee plus $5 service fee. Cancellations less than 48 hours prior to arrival are not eligible for refund unless the captain has to call off the trip due to inclement weather. In this case, another day will be scheduled or the customer may opt for a full refund. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat. No shows will not be refunded.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Destin Shark Fishing Charter with Reel Deal Charters. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 30
First
Last
  • Michael US Sep 19 2017 08:16am

    Great trip and great captain

    Great trip out, caught a lot of great fish, captain was fun and easy to talk to had a great time

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jeff Mueller USA Aug 6 2017 10:35am

    Reel deal is the real deal

    Had a great time with Captain Tim shark fishing with Reel Deal charters. They delivered. We got on three sharks with the biggest being a tiger shark estimated between ten and eleven feet. It took us about an hour and half to get it reeled in. I would definitely book six to eight hours again. Great people and great company. We highly recommend them.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Todd Roseberry USA Jul 25 2017 08:02am

    Wow!!!!

    Highly recommend this excursion. Captain Matt was very knowledgeable, helpful and did a fantastic job! We caught an 8 foot shark that weighed around 500lbs. It was a trip we will never forget. You can't go wrong with Reel Deal Shark Fishing and Captain Matt! Thank you!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Robby McIntosh USA Jul 7 2017 01:32pm

    Exceeded our Expectations

    About a week back I had posted in the local Destin fishing group for some help on recommending a charter while we were visiting Destin on vacation. (Thanks for all the suggestions)The boys eventually decided that they wanted to catch something BIG so we booked Reel Deal shark charters and targeted Tiger sharks. None of us were prepared physically for the onslaught of hookups and the beat down that these predators provide. We were passing the rod back and fourth just to take a take a break. LOL. It was a truly amazing and addictive experience. We hooked in to 4 tigers and only got one up to the back of the boat. To be honest, we didn't bring him up he just came up to see what the fuss was about. LOL. A huge thanks to Captain Steve from Reel Deal Charters, who worked his butt off to make... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Bob Gilliam USA Jul 1 2017 07:21am

    Shark Fishing

    We had a good trip - Captain Travis was very professional & we did catch some fish - the shark was not biting but we understand. Got to know Travis & we wish him nothing but the best. The $500.00 I spend was worth the trip if I didn't catch a fish. Pastor Bob

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Theresa Hamilton Destin, FL May 21 2017 08:07pm

    Terrible experience and disappointment

    Terrible experience. Booked this as a graduation gift for my daughter and her fiance. The captain (was not Josh) was late, unprofessional, unsafe, and incompetent. He baited hooks while the boat was moving, with no one steering. He anchored in an area of violent waves, and between that and the diesel engine fumes overcoming us, I got a migraine and vomited multiple times. He had no consideration for us, and acted as though everything was fine, chatting away about himself. Then when I told him we needed to head in, he needed my future son in law to steer the boat so he could pull up anchor. Terrible disappointment

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, May 22 2017 06:34am

    I'm sorry that your experience was such a disappointment. We truly want each client to have a great time fishing with us! If the captain was late then again we apologize. Boat captains are human also though and make mistakes from time to time. I'd also like to apologize that the engine fumes bothered you so much. 95% of Destin's charterboats are diesel powered. Maybe there's a sailboat company that can better assist you fishing. As for Mother Nature giving you seas that made your stomach upset, we cannot controls that but I do assure you that you were perfectly safe as our COMPETENT captains will not leave the dock in weather that's unsafe. We do often bait hooks while underway trying to be efficient in utilizing the time on a customers trip. We would love an opportunity to take...

    Read more

    I'm sorry that your experience was such a disappointment. We truly want each client to have a great time fishing with us! If the captain was late then again we apologize. Boat captains are human also though and make mistakes from time to time. I'd also like to apologize that the engine fumes bothered you so much. 95% of Destin's charterboats are diesel powered. Maybe there's a sailboat company that can better assist you fishing. As for Mother Nature giving you seas that made your stomach upset, we cannot controls that but I do assure you that you were perfectly safe as our COMPETENT captains will not leave the dock in weather that's unsafe. We do often bait hooks while underway trying to be efficient in utilizing the time on a customers trip. We would love an opportunity to take your daughter and son in law fishing again sometime! Hope the rest of your vacation was calmer and the fumes were better at your condo. Respectfully Steve

  • adam immel mc croy, Arkansas, USA Mar 25 2017 08:39am

    Great trip

    Very good trip.... The crew was very helpful and friendly.. my son got sick once we got out there and we had to turn around and come back inshore... Once back inshore my son felt fine so they took him inshore fishing and we all had a lot of fun...

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • WILLIAM MADEN chelsea, Alabama, USA Aug 10 2016 06:23am

    Reel Deal

    Captain Josh was the best! My 7 year old hasn't stopped talking about the trip. Thanks again to Captain Josh

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • michael jasper, Texas, USA Aug 8 2016 08:19am

    Awesome Shark Trip

    Fished with Josh on the Reel Deal during our vacation the week of August 1, 2016. Had two 14 year old grandsons, a son in law, and myself on the trip. We caught 14 sharks in all with the two grandsons bringing in 5 each. Captain Josh made the trip enjoyable and was knowledgeable about the shark fishing in the Destin area. Will book again the next time in Destin.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jayson Kennesaw, Georgia, USA Jul 17 2016 09:37am

    The kids will remember this forever!

    Captain Josh definately puts customer service ahead of anything else! It took awhile to get the sharks to bite but when they did they just kept coming. Josh was the best at keeping us safe, keeping us entertained with some great conversations and most of all catching sharks! If you ever get a chance to make this trip you will be missing out on memories of a lifetime if you don't! Thanks Captain!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 30
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top