Destin Snorkeling & Shelling Excursion Aboard Harbor Lady

View
All
5 stars
87
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
ONLINE SPECIAL: Book Online & Save $8! FREE Snorkel Gear Rental.

Come snorkel the beautiful Emerald Green Waters with a reliable well established company. Snorkel with an experienced, friendly crew waiting to guide you. Snorkel, feed the fish or soak up the suns rays on the beach. A snorkel instructor is available on and off the vessel for any questions or assistance that may be needed. We will take you to 2 great snorkeling and shelling locations so you can view sea life and collect some shells as a souvenir!

Activity Highlights
→ Snorkel instructor available on and off the vessel.
→ Sanitized snorkel equipment and fish food provided.
→ First Aid, CPR and AED certified crew.
→ Great activity for families and children

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. The snorkel booth is located at 314 Harbor Blvd in Destin. It is best to confirm your requested departure time at least 24 hours prior to arrival due to scheduling changes. Reservations booked less than 24hrs prior to arrival are not guaranteed until confirmed by the vendor. Please show up at least 45 minutes in advance prior to this cruise.

Departure Details
Snorkel tours operate late Spring through Labor day. Tours typically run daily, but please check the tour calendar using the "view pricing" link above for availability. Three departure times are offered (8am, 11am and 2pm), but low participation or the tide changes can cause trips to be moved or cancelled. It is best to always confirm at least 24 hours prior to arrival.Please show up at least 45 minutes in advance prior to this cruise.

Duration: 2.5 Hrs.

Inclusions
● Sanitized snorkel equipment
● Fish food
● Snorkel instructor

Exclusions
● Gratuities (not included)

Restrictions
● The trip is limited to 30 people per departure.
● While there is no specific age restriction for children coming on the trip all children must be at least 30lbs to fit the safety equipment.

Parking
Public parking is available at 314 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541. There is a large vacant brick building with flags in front.

Additional Information
● Guests are recommended to bring sunscreen, towel and camera.
● Due to space constraints the vendor asks that customers not bring individual coolers, there is a large cooler aboard you can put your personal drinks in.
● Customer must be at least 18 to participate without parental consent. Liability waivers are required to be signed prior to boarding. Parent/guardian will need to sign waivers for minors
● Due to the season and tide changes, we only allow our customers to REQUEST a time for the snorkel tours. In order to give the optimal snorkel experience, we need the waters to be clear. Please call at least 24 hours to confirm the departure time.
● If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for snorkeling and the captain calls off the trip, the trip will be rescheduled or refunded.
● The crew is First Aid, CPR & AED certified.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 72 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 72 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable and the captain calls off the trip, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 72 hour cancellation period. Trip requires a minimum number of passengers in order to depart, if this minimum is not met the vendor will contact you and give you the option to either reschedule a different time/date or cancel and receive a refund.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Destin Snorkeling & Shelling Excursion Aboard Harbor Lady. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (1). Click here to reset this filter.

1-2 of 2
First
Last
  • Jake Beaird USA about 15 days ago

    Snorkel trip

    You charged me and cancelled two days in a row! I DON’T like paying for services I never received

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 14 days ago

    It is the weekend, refunds have not been processed yet. We do not charge our customers when the boat is unable to go.

  • Sandy Matejka san antonio, Texas, USA about 4 years ago

    Snorkeling Snafu

    Nothing about the reservation went smoothly. I booked online in the evening. The next morning Pelican Adventures phoned to let me know they didn't have room for us at the requested time. So, I moved the reservation to a different day. the agent I spoke with was not paying exclusive attention to me on the phone. She indicated someone else would call me back to confirm. That didn't happen. So, I called the morning of the event and a gentleman assured me that we were all set although I didn't receive a confirmation call nor did I receive an updated email confirmation. when we arrived at Pelican Adventures, they had 2 reservations for our party of 6 so had just turned away a party of 5! Much confustion all around. Plus there was brackish water in the bay that day so the snorkeling was not... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 years ago

    Hello Sandra, We apologize for the trouble with your reservation as you shouldn't have had this much confusion. When we are in peak season, we tend to cross our wires at times and we are sorry you were inconvenienced. As far as the brackish water, we had some rain the night before which made our snorkeling conditions less favorable and it was questionable we would run the trip, but the water was clearing up enough to where our customers would be able to enjoy the tour. We are sorry it wasn't as clear as you liked it to be. Thank you again for taking the trip with us and we hope to see you again on your next vacation.

1-2 of 2
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Global Administrator
2011-07-24 19:10:04

to the top