Destin Snorkeling & Shelling Excursion Aboard Harbor Lady

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
ONLINE SPECIAL: Book Online & Save $8! FREE Snorkel Gear Rental.

Come snorkel the beautiful Emerald Green Waters with a reliable well established company. Snorkel with an experienced, friendly crew waiting to guide you. Snorkel, feed the fish or soak up the suns rays on the beach. A snorkel instructor is available on and off the vessel for any questions or assistance that may be needed. We will take you to 2 great snorkeling and shelling locations so you can view sea life and collect some shells as a souvenir!

Activity Highlights
→ Snorkel instructor available on and off the vessel.
→ Sanitized snorkel equipment and fish food provided.
→ First Aid, CPR and AED certified crew.
→ Great activity for families and children

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. The snorkel booth is located at 314 Harbor Blvd in Destin. It is best to confirm your requested departure time at least 24 hours prior to arrival due to scheduling changes. Reservations booked less than 24hrs prior to arrival are not guaranteed until confirmed by the vendor. Please show up at least 45 minutes in advance prior to this cruise.

Departure Details
Snorkel tours operate late Spring through Labor day. Tours typically run daily, but please check the tour calendar using the "view pricing" link above for availability. Three departure times are offered (8am, 11am and 2pm), but low participation or the tide changes can cause trips to be moved or cancelled. It is best to always confirm at least 24 hours prior to arrival.Please show up at least 45 minutes in advance prior to this cruise.

Duration: 2.5 Hrs.

● Sanitized snorkel equipment
● Fish food
● Snorkel instructor

● Gratuities (not included)

● The trip is limited to 30 people per departure.
● While there is no specific age restriction for children coming on the trip all children must be at least 30lbs to fit the safety equipment.

Public parking is available at 314 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541. There is a large vacant brick building with flags in front.

Additional Information
● Guests are recommended to bring sunscreen, towel and camera.
● Due to space constraints the vendor asks that customers not bring individual coolers, there is a large cooler aboard you can put your personal drinks in.
● Customer must be at least 18 to participate without parental consent. Liability waivers are required to be signed prior to boarding. Parent/guardian will need to sign waivers for minors
● Due to the season and tide changes, we only allow our customers to REQUEST a time for the snorkel tours. In order to give the optimal snorkel experience, we need the waters to be clear. Please call at least 24 hours to confirm the departure time.
● If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for snorkeling and the captain calls off the trip, the trip will be rescheduled or refunded.
● The crew is First Aid, CPR & AED certified.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 72 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 72 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable and the captain calls off the trip, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 72 hour cancellation period. Trip requires a minimum number of passengers in order to depart, if this minimum is not met the vendor will contact you and give you the option to either reschedule a different time/date or cancel and receive a refund.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Destin Snorkeling & Shelling Excursion Aboard Harbor Lady. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-4 of 4
  • Jennifer USA about 1 year ago

    Not what I expected

    I was highly disappointed in the spots we went to-they were areas you could have walked to easily. And the water was so murky you could barely see. I could have saved so much money by just buying some snorkeling equipment from Walmart and wading out by the jetties at our own condo. However-the staff was phenomenal. They were funny and helpful and knowledgeable. So I would give them a high rating but the overall experience was quite disappointing.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • CHELSEA the colony, Texas, USA about 3 years ago

    would not do it again

    price is good and people are friendly, but I really felt that they were just shuttling people in and out to make money. It was a boat of 30 people and they dropped us at a spot with 5 other boats already there, so very crowded. Then we all were getting stung by jellyfish, so we only snorkled for about 15 mins before we got back on the boat. What really made me mad is that they did not give us any warning about the jellyfish. I would have liked to know before we got in the water to look out for jellyfish as we had two kids with us and that made it worse.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tonya Burling Houston, Texas, USA about 4 years ago

    Destin Florida Snorkeling

    My family and I really enjoyed the Dolphin tour, however I have to admit I was really disappointed with the snorkeling...for one, my family and I was told after we boarded the boat that Destin doesn't have any coral reefs therefore the most you'd see are a few fish and crabs....I thought we'd get to go further out to sea and go on a real snorkeling really wasn't worth the money. All in all, the captain and crew were very pleasant.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 years ago

    Hi Tonya, We were glad to have you and sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. We do add on the website that we do not have any coral reefs so we don't mislead our customers. However, there are still a lot of tropical fish and other marine wildlife to see in the jetties - it's just not what you would expect compared to the Caribbean. Thank you again for your feedback and we'll consider your thoughts on maybe doing a trip that goes out further.

  • gregory millstadt, Illinois, USA about 4 years ago

    snorkling destin

    We booked a snorkling trip and was easy and quick. The trip was very dissapointing. The tide was going out and the visibility was that of the mississippi river. I knew snorkling was only good there when tide was going in or inbetween but did not know tide schedule that day. They should have not took people out during these times as they know when they are and let people know the water would not be good at this time and let people reschedule of cancel. Instead they just take u out and let you look at dirty water. Our lifeguard staryed off by telling us that the flippers they were giving us were junk and he wouldnt even use them. Just be honest and dont take peiple out when the conditions arent favorable!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 years ago

    Hi Gregory, Thank you for the review and feedback. We apologize that you went out during a tide change and the snorkeling didn't meet your expectations. Due to your review and other customer feedback, we are working to make sure trips are only offered during optimal snorkeling conditions. Due to other factors like rain and natural occurrences (june grass, jellyfish, etc...), we cannot always 100% guarantee the clarity of the water. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back in the future.

1-4 of 4
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Global Administrator
2011-07-24 19:10:04

to the top