Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise

View
All
5 stars
1618
4 stars
142
3 stars
50
2 stars
25
1 star
14
Book Ahead & Save $5

The Hannah Marie runs Dolphin Cruises daily. Family owned and operated, this is an ideal way to enjoy a relaxing 1.5 hour narrated cruise watching dolphins play in their natural habitat. This boat features a glass bottom viewing area, snack bar, restrooms and an air conditioned and heated cabin.

Activity Highlights
→ 1.5 hour narrated cruise.
→ See dolphins and other marine wildlife.
→ Great for families with young children or infants.
→ Air conditioned cabin & bathrooms
→ Glass bottom viewing area and top deck observation

Please Note: You MUST book your tickets in advance to receive promotional rates.

Booking Details:

Once the tickets are booked online, please visit the Olin Marler Charters ticket booth at 102-B Harbor Blvd with a photo ID for verification. Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to the scheduled cruise time. It is highly recommended to confirm the cruise time at least 24 hours in advance.

Departure Details
Dolphin tours depart daily throughout the year other than Christmas day. Cruise times will vary during the year so please click the "Check Availability" button above for current departure times.

Duration: 1.5 Hours

Parking
Public parking is available at 102 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541 for $5-10 per car (Special event parking prices may vary). As you pull off highway 98, head over the hill down to the Harbor. Customers may park on the hill or just over it.

Inclusions
● 1-1.5 hour tour

Exclusions
● Gratuities (optional)
● $5-10 Parking Per Car
● Food & Drinks (for purchase)

Restrictions
● Children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.
● The boat requires a minimum of 20 paying passengers to depart. If this is not met, a customer service rep will call to reschedule or cancel.
● Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.

Additional Information
● Customers are asked to bring a camera, suntan lotion, sun glasses and a small 6-pack cooler for food and beverages.
● Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the boat, but glass is prohibited.
● 98% success rate for finding dolphins on the cruise.
● The tour is wheelchair accessible however motorized chairs are too heavy to get over the ramp and onto the boat
● The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 97 passengers.
● Children under 4 are FREE, but need to be accounted for during booking.
● The boat will cruise in the Gulf of Mexico, Destin Harbor and the Choctawhatchee Bay depending on how rough the waves are. The boat does not experience much movement, but those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
● This boat is equipped with a restroom.
● If weather is unfavorable and the captain calls off the tour, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable and the captain calls off the tour, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 25
First
Last
  • Alan USA about 2 months ago

    Lack of dolphins

    Where as the crew is friendly and helpful, they had a hard time over coming the lack of dolphins. We saw two pods for about twenty minutes and the rest of the trip was just a boat ride. And a very choppy one at that. Poor little girl got seasick and blew. Save your money and do something fun.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tammy Sheppard USA about 4 months ago

    Total rip-off

    Don’t do this. If was a total rip-off! Paid $45 x 8 to wade in gross water with hundreds of others to do nothing. Go to the beach for free. It’s much prettier.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    Hi Tammy, The Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise does not offer the option to leave the boat once boarded, so I have a feeling you intended to post a review for a different activity. I hope you enjoyed your sunset cruise though! Thanks for booking with us and please let us know if there's anything else we can do. Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Lee Durden USA about 5 months ago

    Dolphin watch

    Only saw one dolphin while on the cruise. had a special needs child with us so we were unable to move to other side of the boat. Catered to people on starboard side of boat

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Lori USA about 5 months ago

    Not worth money, don't do it!

    Very choppy, capt couldn't drive the boat well, horrible history and presentation and couldn't really find dolphins! I really want my money back. Wouldnt go back or recommend.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Sorry you didn't enjoy! This is actually the most popular dolphin cruise that we offer in Destin, and we normally see terrific reviews for them. Dolphins are very common to our area year and we see them on about 95% of the trips, however sightings cannot be guaranteed as these beautiful creatures are in the wild habitat. I do apologize, but refunds are only offered if a trip is cancelled due to weather or mechanical issues so any further consideration would need to be made by the vendor. I assure you that the captain is very skilled at operating the boat as this trip runs 5 times per day during the summer. If there seemed to be any issues, it was because he was trying to position the boat for the comfort and safety of the passengers. Thanks again for your feedback and hope to see you next...

    Read more

    Sorry you didn't enjoy! This is actually the most popular dolphin cruise that we offer in Destin, and we normally see terrific reviews for them. Dolphins are very common to our area year and we see them on about 95% of the trips, however sightings cannot be guaranteed as these beautiful creatures are in the wild habitat. I do apologize, but refunds are only offered if a trip is cancelled due to weather or mechanical issues so any further consideration would need to be made by the vendor. I assure you that the captain is very skilled at operating the boat as this trip runs 5 times per day during the summer. If there seemed to be any issues, it was because he was trying to position the boat for the comfort and safety of the passengers. Thanks again for your feedback and hope to see you next time! Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Nery Destin about 5 months ago

    NO guarantee of Dolphins

    Staff was friendly. But we saw a glimpse of 2 dolphins for 60 minutes or so. Water vas VERY choppy, so not fun experience, someone threw up from the 2nd deck. I would not do this again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jordan USA about 6 months ago

    Sadly

    One of the worst dolphin cruises we’ve been on

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    Hello, This cruise typically receives the highest ratings so I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy. Could you please contact us for additional information? We would like to be able to troubleshoot with the vendor a bit further, so additional details would be very helpful. Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Nathan Childers USA about 9 months ago

    Not worth the 43 I spent trapped on a boat going back and forth across the bay.

    Too much riding in circles. Stayed in the bay and just went back and forth which was boring.. we saw dolphins for about 20 minutes and the other 70 mins was cruising back and forth. The best part is this cruise was the 2 min ride into the open water.. maybe shorten the ride if your not going to do dolphins the whole time. Will definitely pick a different cruise next time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 months ago

    Hi Nathan, thank you for cruising with us and leaving a review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy this cruise. The reason we were unable to stay out in the Gulf is due to the rough seas. This was a precaution for your safety and the others on board. The truth is, there are dolphins everywhere and they are not just in open water. We never see dolphins for the entire 90 minutes and that should not be expected. We do appreciate your business and hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Sincerely, Olin Marler Team.

  • Kristie Adams USA about 9 months ago

    What A Waste

    We spent an hour driving in circles around the bay and 30 mins of watching dolphins! Next time I will make the trip to SURFS UP DOLPHIN CRUISES they were so much better and didn’t waste my time!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 months ago

    Hi Kristie, thank you for cruising with us and leaving a review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy this cruise. This is a dolphin cruise and our main goal is to find dolphins whether it be in the Bay or Gulf. Sometimes the Gulf is too rough and we need to stay more inland. We did find dolphins and we are unsure how we have disappointed you so much. We appreciate your business very much. Sincerely, Olin Marler Team.

  • Joey Jackson USA about 1 year ago

    It was ok

    No dolphins cause we couldn't go out to the gulf they should of told us and gave us an option to get our money back

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • kevin abram USA about 1 year ago

    Dolphin tour

    It's was o.k but I recommend sea blaster tour

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 25
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Olin Marler Dolphin Cruises

Global Administrator
2009-12-17 19:09:53

to the top