Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise

View
All
5 stars
1136
4 stars
113
3 stars
42
2 stars
19
1 star
12
SUMMER SPECIAL: Adult $20 (Reg. $28), Child $13 (Reg. $15) 10:30am Cruises ONLY! $5 OFF Adults on all other day cruises, $3 off Sunset!

The Hannah Marie runs Dolphin Cruises daily. Family owned and operated, this is an ideal way to enjoy a relaxing 1.5 hour narrated cruise watching dolphins play in their natural habitat. This boat features a glass bottom viewing area, snack bar, restrooms and an air conditioned and heated cabin.

Activity Highlights
→ 1.5 hour narrated cruise.
→ See dolphins and other marine wildlife.
→ Great for families with young children or infants.
→ Air conditioned cabin & bathrooms
→ Glass bottom viewing area and top deck observation

Please Note: You MUST book your tickets in advance to receive promotional rates.

Booking Details:

Once the tickets are booked online, please visit the Olin Marler Charters ticket booth at 102-B Harbor Blvd with a photo ID for verification. Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to the scheduled cruise time. It is highly recommended to confirm the cruise time at least 24 hours in advance.

Departure Details
Dolphin tours depart daily throughout the year other than Christmas day. Cruise times will vary during the year so please click the "Check Availability" button above for current departure times.

Duration: 1.5 Hours

Parking
Public parking is available at 102 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541 for $5-10 per car (Special event parking prices may vary). As you pull off highway 98, head over the hill down to the Harbor. Customers may park on the hill or just over it.

Inclusions
● 1-1.5 hour tour

Exclusions
● Gratuities (optional)
● $5-10 Parking Per Car
● Food & Drinks (for purchase)

Restrictions
● Children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.
● The boat requires a minimum of 20 paying passengers to depart. If this is not met, a customer service rep will call to reschedule or cancel.
● Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.

Additional Information
● Customers are asked to bring a camera, suntan lotion, sun glasses and a small 6-pack cooler for food and beverages.
● Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the boat, but glass is prohibited.
● 98% success rate for finding dolphins on the cruise.
● The tour is wheelchair accessible however motorized chairs are too heavy to get over the ramp and onto the boat
● The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 97 passengers.
● Children under 4 are FREE, but need to be accounted for during booking.
● The boat will cruise in the Gulf of Mexico, Destin Harbor and the Choctawhatchee Bay depending on how rough the waves are. The boat does not experience much movement, but those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
● This boat is equipped with a restroom.
● If weather is unfavorable and the captain calls off the tour, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable and the captain calls off the tour, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 19
First
Last
  • Nathan Childers USA about 3 months ago

    Not worth the 43 I spent trapped on a boat going back and forth across the bay.

    Too much riding in circles. Stayed in the bay and just went back and forth which was boring.. we saw dolphins for about 20 minutes and the other 70 mins was cruising back and forth. The best part is this cruise was the 2 min ride into the open water.. maybe shorten the ride if your not going to do dolphins the whole time. Will definitely pick a different cruise next time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Hi Nathan, thank you for cruising with us and leaving a review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy this cruise. The reason we were unable to stay out in the Gulf is due to the rough seas. This was a precaution for your safety and the others on board. The truth is, there are dolphins everywhere and they are not just in open water. We never see dolphins for the entire 90 minutes and that should not be expected. We do appreciate your business and hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Sincerely, Olin Marler Team.

  • Kristie Adams USA about 3 months ago

    What A Waste

    We spent an hour driving in circles around the bay and 30 mins of watching dolphins! Next time I will make the trip to SURFS UP DOLPHIN CRUISES they were so much better and didn’t waste my time!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Hi Kristie, thank you for cruising with us and leaving a review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy this cruise. This is a dolphin cruise and our main goal is to find dolphins whether it be in the Bay or Gulf. Sometimes the Gulf is too rough and we need to stay more inland. We did find dolphins and we are unsure how we have disappointed you so much. We appreciate your business very much. Sincerely, Olin Marler Team.

  • Joey Jackson USA about 11 months ago

    It was ok

    No dolphins cause we couldn't go out to the gulf they should of told us and gave us an option to get our money back

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • kevin abram USA about 11 months ago

    Dolphin tour

    It's was o.k but I recommend sea blaster tour

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Todd USA about 11 months ago

    Warning if you have kids - water can be very rough and scary

    Please read if you have kids --- the cruise started out okay. However, when the captain tried to enter the gulf from the bay, the waves were so rough and strong that the boat was rocking back and forth which was terrifying for my kids. The waves were huge and water was splashing in and it turned out to be traumatic for my 7 yr old and 8 yr old. The captain decided after a few minutes that it was too rough to enter the gulf and turned around. We stayed on smooth water the rest of the time. I had no idea this was even an option though. I had not read any reviews saying the water was very rough so I assumed it would be calm the whole time (meaning we would stay in the bay). Also we didn't even see a dolphin. They said there's a 98% chance you'll see dolphins. We saw none. The next morning... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Donna From Baton Rouge about 1 year ago

    Disappointing

    Despite the crew's best efforts, no dolphins or other water animals were visible on the 4:30 pm cruise. I really think it was because there was entirely too much traffic in that area of the gulf that afternoon -- tons of jetskis, yachts, boats of all kinds everywhere! Still, we enjoed the boat ride....Although we were told quite a bit about dolphins, I don't remember any Destin history.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • chris Indiana, USA about 1 year ago

    Just ok

    Crew was nice. We did see dolphins for a few minutes. Could have been a 30 min cruise for half the price. Description of cruise indicates minimal movement, but the trip into the gulf was very rocky. I even phoned first with concerns about sea sickness and was told there was very little movement. Not true.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Chris, thank you for the feedback. Our cruise is 90 minutes long so that we can look through the harbor, East Pass, Crab Island and Gulf areas for dolphins. Since they are wild animals and we can't control when we will see them or where, it can take some time to find them. ...

    Read more

    Chris, thank you for the feedback. Our cruise is 90 minutes long so that we can look through the harbor, East Pass, Crab Island and Gulf areas for dolphins. Since they are wild animals and we can't control when we will see them or where, it can take some time to find them. The movement of the water and wind is also something completely out of our control. Typically it is smooth sailing and the boat does experience what we consider minimal movement. However if the wind picks up and the current changes, the seas can be slightly rougher. We always encourage customers that are prone to seasickness to take something before boarding. We also have that mentioned in our listing as well as the Tripshock vouchers you are emailed and texted after booking. We are sorry you didn't enjoy the cruise more but hope you did enjoy the rest of your vacation. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  • Nate Nashville, tn about 2 years ago

    Nice but wanted more

    I would rate this cruise O.K. Yes we saw Dolphins but only for 6-7 minutes. The rest of the boat trip was just cruising around the ocean. It was fun but we paid all this money to see dolphins and only saw a few for a few minutes. I was hoping to go to another part of the area and continue to look for more dolphins. We have been on other dolphin cruises and this is the worst one yet unfortunately. If you want to see more than 3 dolphins for more then 5 minutes or so, then pick another dolphin cruise to go on. I am rating this a 2 because yes we saw dolphins but it was more of a party boat than a dolphin cruise.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jackie Conroe, Texas, USA about 2 years ago

    Dolphin cruise

    Tour guide was great, cruise kind of boring and no dolphins to see at all.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Debora Powder Springs, Georgia, USA about 2 years ago

    Disappointed!

    Our family (5 Adults and a 2 1/2 year old) took the dolphin cruise on the Hannah Marie.It had been a rainy day. The water was extremely choppy. The crew was friendly and did their best, but we saw only one dolphin. We saw dolphins many times while sitting on the balcony of our condo, so we were surprised to see only one. The cruise was well narrated. However, the water was so choppy that quite a few passengers were seasick and one actually did get sick, vomiting on the deck. Afterward, we were wishing that perhaps they had cancelled the cruise instead of attempting it on such choppy seas. It was over $100 for the family, money better spent on a dinner or something else.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 19
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Olin Marler Dolphin Cruises

Global Administrator
2009-12-17 19:09:53

to the top