Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise

View
All
5 stars
1136
4 stars
113
3 stars
42
2 stars
19
1 star
12
SUMMER SPECIAL: Adult $20 (Reg. $28), Child $13 (Reg. $15) 10:30am Cruises ONLY! $5 OFF Adults on all other day cruises, $3 off Sunset!

The Hannah Marie runs Dolphin Cruises daily. Family owned and operated, this is an ideal way to enjoy a relaxing 1.5 hour narrated cruise watching dolphins play in their natural habitat. This boat features a glass bottom viewing area, snack bar, restrooms and an air conditioned and heated cabin.

Activity Highlights
→ 1.5 hour narrated cruise.
→ See dolphins and other marine wildlife.
→ Great for families with young children or infants.
→ Air conditioned cabin & bathrooms
→ Glass bottom viewing area and top deck observation

Please Note: You MUST book your tickets in advance to receive promotional rates.

Booking Details:

Once the tickets are booked online, please visit the Olin Marler Charters ticket booth at 102-B Harbor Blvd with a photo ID for verification. Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to the scheduled cruise time. It is highly recommended to confirm the cruise time at least 24 hours in advance.

Departure Details
Dolphin tours depart daily throughout the year other than Christmas day. Cruise times will vary during the year so please click the "Check Availability" button above for current departure times.

Duration: 1.5 Hours

Parking
Public parking is available at 102 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541 for $5-10 per car (Special event parking prices may vary). As you pull off highway 98, head over the hill down to the Harbor. Customers may park on the hill or just over it.

Inclusions
● 1-1.5 hour tour

Exclusions
● Gratuities (optional)
● $5-10 Parking Per Car
● Food & Drinks (for purchase)

Restrictions
● Children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.
● The boat requires a minimum of 20 paying passengers to depart. If this is not met, a customer service rep will call to reschedule or cancel.
● Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.

Additional Information
● Customers are asked to bring a camera, suntan lotion, sun glasses and a small 6-pack cooler for food and beverages.
● Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the boat, but glass is prohibited.
● 98% success rate for finding dolphins on the cruise.
● The tour is wheelchair accessible however motorized chairs are too heavy to get over the ramp and onto the boat
● The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 97 passengers.
● Children under 4 are FREE, but need to be accounted for during booking.
● The boat will cruise in the Gulf of Mexico, Destin Harbor and the Choctawhatchee Bay depending on how rough the waves are. The boat does not experience much movement, but those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
● This boat is equipped with a restroom.
● If weather is unfavorable and the captain calls off the tour, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable and the captain calls off the tour, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (3). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 42
First
Last
  • Ayisha USA about 2 days ago

    It was fine

    The boat was much more crowded than the last time we booked, in early May. The waters were choppy so we were not able to go into the Gulf. Also we only saw one dolphin. The crew did everything they could to make the trip enjoyable and it was a nice experience with family underwhelming compared to being able to really get going in the Gulf and seeing up to 10 dolphins in an area at a time. No one’s fault just they way things turned out I guess.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kristie Toohill USA about 8 days ago

    Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise

    Weather wasn't the greatest, and very disappointed we didn't see any dolphins; and maybe I misunderstood advertising, but I thought there would be free drinks and a big glass bottom section for us to see the wildlife...... I was hoping for this to be a most memorable part of our first family trip as a blended family (including 5 teenagers), but didn't work out that way. That said, the crew was very nice and boat ride in general was good.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 days ago

    Hi Kristie, We were sad we didn't see many that day either! While 95% of our trips have dolphin sightings, there are those rare trips that we just don't have much luck. It sounds like you were thinking of another boat that offered the free drinks because we do charge for refreshments. However, you can always bring your own on our boat! Glad to hear that the crew did a good job and that you enjoyed the trip overall. Hopefully we see more next time you come visit! Thanks for booking with us and hope to see you again next time... Olin Marler Management

  • Sabarish Pillai USA about 21 days ago

    Rain played a bit of spoilsport

    Staff was friendly but the weather played spoilsport and we were not able to see a lot of dolphins

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Rachel USA about 1 month ago

    Not what I paid for

    I was disappointed, although the staff were quite accommodating and nice, I didn't get to see any dolphins, there were too much people aboard the boat which caused it to shaked continuously. Not what I paid for

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Sharon USA about 2 months ago

    Good Trip ruined by large group

    The trip was the great. The problems was the passengers. A large group had a couple of intoxicated passengers. There needs to be better screening of passengers before taking off. This passenger and several from the group entered with glasses of mixed drinks and were stumbling and falling on other passengers. They continued to spill their drinks on the boat, passengers, and passengers belongings. The crew never noticed.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • aurkelia parrish USA about 3 months ago

    Dolphin cruise

    I gave the cruise a 3 b\c boat was took out in rough waters. Boat was rocking really bad and kids on board was crying b\c they were scared

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • jean simmons USA about 3 months ago

    Dolphins and glass bottom boat

    Wish we would have known the dolphins were not going to be as active in the morning as they are in the afternoon. I would have spent more money for the afternoon trip.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Joshua Sherrell USA about 10 months ago

    Easy to book but not easy to find

    I booked a boat ride easily but once I got to the location I didn't know u had to check in at the hut to get a boarding pass and there was no information in the emails indicating what my next steps needed to be. I tried calling but the wait time was endless

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kristine USA about 10 months ago

    Disappointed

    The crew was nice, but we were very disappointed that we didn't get to see any dolphins or any other marine life. I think the trip was to short to find anything. I would suggest making the trip more like 2 1/2 - 3 hrs, that will allow you to go farther out and maybe get to see dolphins or other marine life.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • earl USA about 10 months ago

    Dolphin

    Crew very friendly. Ride was nice. Beautiful coast sighting. Expected more in dolphin sighting.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 42
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Olin Marler Dolphin Cruises

Global Administrator
2009-12-17 19:09:53

to the top