Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise

View
All
5 stars
1618
4 stars
142
3 stars
50
2 stars
25
1 star
14
Book Ahead & Save $5

The Hannah Marie runs Dolphin Cruises daily. Family owned and operated, this is an ideal way to enjoy a relaxing 1.5 hour narrated cruise watching dolphins play in their natural habitat. This boat features a glass bottom viewing area, snack bar, restrooms and an air conditioned and heated cabin.

Activity Highlights
→ 1.5 hour narrated cruise.
→ See dolphins and other marine wildlife.
→ Great for families with young children or infants.
→ Air conditioned cabin & bathrooms
→ Glass bottom viewing area and top deck observation

Please Note: You MUST book your tickets in advance to receive promotional rates.

Booking Details:

Once the tickets are booked online, please visit the Olin Marler Charters ticket booth at 102-B Harbor Blvd with a photo ID for verification. Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to the scheduled cruise time. It is highly recommended to confirm the cruise time at least 24 hours in advance.

Departure Details
Dolphin tours depart daily throughout the year other than Christmas day. Cruise times will vary during the year so please click the "Check Availability" button above for current departure times.

Duration: 1.5 Hours

Parking
Public parking is available at 102 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541 for $5-10 per car (Special event parking prices may vary). As you pull off highway 98, head over the hill down to the Harbor. Customers may park on the hill or just over it.

Inclusions
● 1-1.5 hour tour

Exclusions
● Gratuities (optional)
● $5-10 Parking Per Car
● Food & Drinks (for purchase)

Restrictions
● Children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.
● The boat requires a minimum of 20 paying passengers to depart. If this is not met, a customer service rep will call to reschedule or cancel.
● Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.

Additional Information
● Customers are asked to bring a camera, suntan lotion, sun glasses and a small 6-pack cooler for food and beverages.
● Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the boat, but glass is prohibited.
● 98% success rate for finding dolphins on the cruise.
● The tour is wheelchair accessible however motorized chairs are too heavy to get over the ramp and onto the boat
● The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 97 passengers.
● Children under 4 are FREE, but need to be accounted for during booking.
● The boat will cruise in the Gulf of Mexico, Destin Harbor and the Choctawhatchee Bay depending on how rough the waves are. The boat does not experience much movement, but those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
● This boat is equipped with a restroom.
● If weather is unfavorable and the captain calls off the tour, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable and the captain calls off the tour, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (3). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 50
First
Last
  • Gabriela Maldonado Houston, Texas, USA about 21 days ago

    Fine

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Natasha USA about 23 days ago

    Dolphin cruise

    To cold... hardly see any dolphins... best time to go around summer I stayed inside the whole time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Sarah Evans Alabama, USA about 1 month ago

    Fine

    I’ve been on sunset dolphin cruises where the boat created waves for the dolphins to play in. In this cruise, you spot dolphins plopping out of the water, then move on. It’s less interactive than others I have been on

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tyler Griffith Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA about 1 month ago

    Fine

    It was okay. Was a little boring. Kids would enjoy it, but I think when we bring our kids next time we will use a different dolphin tour.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Christina Foster USA about 5 months ago

    Dolphin cruise

    The cruise was just fine. The captain and crew were so nice and were great interacting with the tour group. We went on a dolphin cruise with AJ’s last year that was much better. The dolphins actually jumped out of the water and rode the waves. They also served drinks for free with AJ’s.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Bethany USA about 5 months ago

    Dissapointed

    I was a little disappointed this was said to be a history tour of Destin but all the captain did was tell us about places to eat and shop.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Hi Bethany, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your experience. The captain runs this same trip 5 times a day and each sailing does vary a bit depending on the passengers on board, dolphin activity, or weather. He usually does cover the history of Destin's harbor, but it sounds as if he may have been occupied with questions from the passengers or had to focus on navigating the boat. We hope you still enjoyed your time out on the water and we'll be sure to let the captain know of your feedback. Thanks again for booking with us and hope to see you next time! Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Stephanie Destin, Florida about 6 months ago

    Dolphin and History Tour

    The dolphin tour was okay. I probably won't do it again. My first problem was the customer service at check in. The young ladies at the window were very young and not very polite at all. They really need to work on their customer service skills. The crew on the boat, however, was great! They made the tour very interesting, especially the tour guide who told us all the facts and got us pumped up! For us, the water was way too choppy, which frightened my children. Also, we didn't see a lot of dolphins. They were a bit shy, but we did see a few. Like I said, I wouldn't do it again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jan Bennett USA about 6 months ago

    Ok

    The boat was ok. Clean and lots of seating. Bathrooms. The boat was twice as large as the website said though. The website said max capacity was 75(or so) people. Turned out, more like 150. It was crowded. We did see dolphins. The "harbor tour" was not appreciated, seemed like a waste of time. The cruise was 1 hour and 20 minutes. Shorter than competition.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Ayisha USA about 6 months ago

    It was fine

    The boat was much more crowded than the last time we booked, in early May. The waters were choppy so we were not able to go into the Gulf. Also we only saw one dolphin. The crew did everything they could to make the trip enjoyable and it was a nice experience with family underwhelming compared to being able to really get going in the Gulf and seeing up to 10 dolphins in an area at a time. No one’s fault just they way things turned out I guess.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kristie Toohill USA about 6 months ago

    Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise

    Weather wasn't the greatest, and very disappointed we didn't see any dolphins; and maybe I misunderstood advertising, but I thought there would be free drinks and a big glass bottom section for us to see the wildlife...... I was hoping for this to be a most memorable part of our first family trip as a blended family (including 5 teenagers), but didn't work out that way. That said, the crew was very nice and boat ride in general was good.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    Hi Kristie, We were sad we didn't see many that day either! While 95% of our trips have dolphin sightings, there are those rare trips that we just don't have much luck. It sounds like you were thinking of another boat that offered the free drinks because we do charge for refreshments. However, you can always bring your own on our boat! Glad to hear that the crew did a good job and that you enjoyed the trip overall. Hopefully we see more next time you come visit! Thanks for booking with us and hope to see you again next time... Olin Marler Management

1-10 of 50
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Olin Marler Dolphin Cruises

Global Administrator
2009-12-17 19:09:53

to the top