Jet Ski/Waverunner Rentals with Alabama Extreme Watersports

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
ONLINE SPECIAL: Book your rental online & SAVE up to $50! Book before 12pm and after 4pm for best rates.

Create your own adventure by renting one of our fast 4-stroke Yamaha waverunners. Zip through Wolf Bay Area and explore nearby coves. Keep an eye out for native wildlife such as atlantic bottlenose dolphins, sharks and stingrays! When you rent from Alabama Extreme Watersports in Orange Beach, you will receive only the best rental experience with quality equipment and service.

Activity Highlights
→ 3-seater Yamaha 4-stroke waverunners.
→ Fast acceleration, superior handling & stability.
→ SHORT NO WAKE ZONE - Go fast within minutes!
→ Explore nearby coves and estuaries.

Booking Details:

Please bring with you a valid driver's license for verification, credit card, cell phone, and the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase). Alabama Extreme Watersports is located at 5749 Bay La Launch Ave, Orange Beach, AL 36561. The check-in booth is located in front of the Cold Mill Dolphin Cruise booth on the East end of the Marina. Please arrive at least 45 minutes early with a valid ID and credit card for incidentals.

Departure Details
Jet ski rentals are available from the beginning of March through the end of October. Customers may choose their requested departure time during booking. Check availability and pricing by clicking the "book online now" button above. It is best to book at least one day in advance to avoid sellouts.

Free parking is available at the Bear Point Marina, which is located at 5749 Bay La Launch Ave in Orange Beach, AL.

● 3 Seater Waverunner
● Life Vests
● Fuel Included (1 tank only)
● Dry Box to store your wallet & cell phone
● Orientation


● Renters must be 19 years old, have a valid picture ID, & a VALID credit card for incidentals.
● The age of the riders (including young children) have no official requirements. It's up to the parent/guardian whether or not they feel their child is capable to ride.
● If you are between the age of 16-18 with a valid US drivers license, you may drive the waverunner ONLY with a legal parent or guardian riding on the same waverunner.
● Waverunners are strictly prohibited from entering the Gulf of Mexico.
● Riders are not required to obtain a boaters license.
● Total weight capacity is 450lb.
● Optional Damage Insurance available through Alabama Extreme Watersports ONLY covers the waverunner.

Additional Information
● It is recommended to bring suntan lotion (applied prior to departure), cell phone, camera (with waterproof case), and a towel.
● As a safety precaution, we reserve the right to refuse service to anyone who we feel is not capable of operating the equipment.
● Jet ski's have small compartments to hold small valuables such as wallets, watches and jewelry. However, it is best to leave all these items back home or in your vehicle.
● The top speed of the VX110 waverunners are approximately 50 mph.
● Waverunner ramps are available to make it easy for customers to load & unload.
● If the weather is unfavorable for boating, the trip will be rescheduled for another time or day. If the customer cannot reschedule, a refund will be issued for the full amount.
● If you are forced to return early due to weather or dangerous water conditions while boating, the price will be prorated accordingly.
● Late fees may be assessed for late return of the equipment. Please arrive back on time. There is potentially another appointment after your appointment.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the weather is unfavorable for boating, the trip will be rescheduled for another time/day or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.We do not rent to anyone without a US drivers license or under the age of 19! Refunds will not be given for anyone who fails to comply with this restriction.

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Jet Ski/Waverunner Rentals with Alabama Extreme Watersports. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

First time jet skier

Review of Jet Ski/Waverunner Rentals with Alabama Extreme Watersports

  • Caroline USA Sep 24 2017 04:55pm

    Had a blast. Quick and easy instructions before going out. The rental location is located in an area where there isn't a lot of other motorized water vehicles and no swimmers so we were comfortable with being inexperienced first-timers.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

Review list is filtered by the star count (4). Click here to reset this filter.

1-8 of 8
  • Holly Austin KCMO about 5 months ago

    Bumpy ride

    The jet skis were fun in general, however the day we went the water was very rough! We paid for an hour, I only went out for 30 mins, however my boyfriend loved it and stayed out the entire hour. If this is your first time jet skiing on the ocean, choose a day when the water is more calm.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    The water conditions can vary based on wind or boating traffic. However, we are not on the ocean. We operate only on the bay side, where the water is much calmer than the Gulf. We are sorry the water conditions were rough for you, but we don't operate when conditions are unsafe. We are glad you had fun though!

  • Holly Austin USA about 5 months ago

    Bumpy ride

    The jet skis are fun, except the water was so rough the day we went, I could only take 30 mins of the hour we paid for.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Water conditions can vary based on wind and boating traffic. We do not operate when conditions are unsafe. We are sorry you could not enjoy your full time, but glad you had fun anyways!

  • askisha jones USA about 7 months ago

    Birthday Rental

    I felt like we should have received some type of special rate for renting 3 at once and it was my birthday!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 7 months ago

    Askisha, the rate y’all received is actually a discounted price but we are thankful y’all decided to spend part of your birthday celebration with us. We hope you enjoyed your time!

  • Julie USA about 8 months ago

    Lots of fun for the family

    We had a great time and the employees were very knowledgeable and great to work with.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 7 months ago

    Thank you! We are happy yall had fun!

  • Samuel USA about 1 year ago

    Two Hours of family fun!

    We rented two Wave Runners for our family of 5. Four of us had never been on a waverunner. The staff was very helpful and made us feel at ease. Very professional. We saw lots of dolphins in our 2 hrs, very pleased!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Richard United States about 1 year ago

    Pretty good overall

    The people were very nice and accommodating and we would probably go back again. The only issues we had were one JetSki was very slow due to a mechanical issue and they didn't have any GoPro cameras available. Neither of these issues were directly the fault of AE Watersports but it was disappointing and made the trip less enjoyable.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • MICHELE white oak, Texas, USA about 2 years ago

    Great fun but wish i had been compensated for jet ski leaving us stranded for a while.

    I have been on several jet ski's on different vacations. Really enjoyed this one. Our jet ski died while out and about and was stalled for a while. When we told them, they did nothing about it. This was the only issue I had. It was awesome being out there with the dophins.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Michele, Thank you for the review and we are sorry about the jet ski stalling. The reason for the jet ski stalling is most likely an intake issue. If the jet ski sucks up sand or vegitation, it will stall. We tested the jet ski thoroughly and there were no other issues we could see, which lead us to believe this was likely the case. We are glad you had a good time and saw dolphins. Thank you again for visiting us.

  • Mickey Franklin, Kentucky, USA about 2 years ago

    Fun time in the water!

    Rental process was easy. Staff was very friendly. I was a novice jet skier. Would have liked more orientation on utilizing the Jet Ski. I ended up turning over Jet ski with my wife on the back. We made it back and will have laughs for years.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-8 of 8
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

2016-06-04 19:14:15

to the top