Jet Ski/Waverunner Rentals with Alabama Extreme Watersports

View
All
5 stars
75
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2

Create your own adventure by renting one of our fast 4-stroke Yamaha waverunners. Zip through Wolf bay and explore nearby islands. Keep an eye out for native wildlife such as atlantic bottlenose dolphins, sharks and stingrays! When you rent from Alabama Extreme Watersports in Orange Beach, you will receive only the best rental experience with quality equipment and service.

Activity Highlights
→ 3-seater Yamaha 4-stroke waverunners.
→ Fast acceleration, superior handling & stability.
→ SHORT NO WAKE ZONE - Go fast within minutes!
→ Explore nearby islands and estuaries.

Booking Details:

Please bring with you a valid driver's license for verification, credit card, cell phone, and the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase). Alabama Extreme Watersports is located at 5749 Bay La Launch Ave, Orange Beach, AL 36561. The check-in booth is located in front of the Cold Mill Dolphin Cruise booth on the East end of the Marina. Please arrive at least 45 minutes early with a valid ID and credit card for incidentals.

Departure Details
Jet ski rentals are available from the beginning of March through the end of October. Customers may choose their requested departure time during booking. Check availability and pricing by clicking the "book online now" button above. It is best to book at least one day in advance to avoid sellouts.

Parking
Public parking is available at the Bear Point Marina, which is located at 5749 Bay La Launch Ave in Orange Beach, AL. There is no fee for parking.

Inclusions
● 3 Seater Waverunner
● Life Vests
● Fuel Included (1 tank only)
● Dry Box to store your wallet & cell phone
● Orientation

Exclusions
● GO PRO Video Package - $30

Restrictions
● Renters must be 19 years old, have a valid picture ID, & a VALID credit card for incidentals.
● The age of the riders (including young children) have no official requirements. It's up to the parent/guardian whether or not they feel their child is capable to ride.
● Only guests who are at least 18-years- old and possess a valid drivers license from the state or country they reside in may operate equipment.
● Waverunners are strictly prohibited from entering the Gulf of Mexico.
● Riders are not required to obtain a boaters license.
● Total weight capacity is 500lb.
● Optional Damage Insurance available through Alabama Extreme Watersports ONLY covers the waverunner.

Additional Information
● It is recommended to bring suntan lotion, cell phone, camera (with waterproof case), and a towel.
● As a safety precaution, we reserve the right to refuse service to anyone who we feel is not capable of operating the equipment.
● Add the GO PRO video package for $30 - Includes GO PRO mount w/ Camera. We will email the full video within 48 hours of the trip.
● Jet ski's have small compartments to hold small valuables such as wallets, watches and jewelry. However, it is best to leave all these items back home or in your vehicle.
● The top speed of the VX110 waverunners are approximately 50 mph.
● Waverunner ramps are available to make it easy for customers to load & unload.
● If the weather is unfavorable for boating, the trip will be rescheduled for another time or day. If the customer cannot reschedule, a refund will be issued for the full amount.
● If you are forced to return early due to weather or dangerous water conditions while boating, the price will be prorated accordingly.
● Late fees may be assessed for late return of the equipment. Please arrive back on time. There is potentially another appointment after your appointment.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the weather is unfavorable for boating, the trip will be rescheduled for another time/day or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.We do not rent to anyone without a US drivers license or under the age of 18! Refunds will not be given for anyone who fails to comply with this restriction.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Jet Ski/Waverunner Rentals with Alabama Extreme Watersports. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

First time jet skier

Review of Jet Ski/Waverunner Rentals with Alabama Extreme Watersports

  • Caroline USA Sep 24 2017 04:55pm

    Had a blast. Quick and easy instructions before going out. The rental location is located in an area where there isn't a lot of other motorized water vehicles and no swimmers so we were comfortable with being inexperienced first-timers.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 81
First
Last
  • joel USA about 2 months ago

    Awesome experience!

    Great customer service, friendly staff, and unbeatable prices!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    We're so glad you decided to book with us and enjoyed! Thanks for posting your feedback and we hope to see you again! Alabama Extreme Watersports Mgr

  • Colleen USA about 2 months ago

    Daughters birthday was a success!

    I had an amazing time with my jet ski rental. I reserved a jet ski for 2 hours for my 13 year old daughters birthday back in September. There were 3 different reschedules due to weather (hurricane season!) so they were really great working with my schedule and what I was able to put time aside for. Great set up, great directions, and when sand got into one the jet ski, the guide had it flushed out and ready to go back out within minutes. We saw plenty of dolphins and had a great time. Thank you!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    I'm glad we finally got to make that birthday outing happen. It was definitely a busier hurricane season but we're always happy to reschedule whenever possible. I'm glad you all enjoyed and hope to see you again soon!] Alabama Extreme Watersports Mgmt

  • Jonathan USA about 2 months ago

    Best one around

    Great Jet skis with good price I have used them three time and is a tradition with me and my wife

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Good seeing you again! Glad we are a part of your traditions and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Alabama Extreme Watersports

  • Stacy USA about 3 months ago

    Waverunner rentals

    We absolutely enjoyed our waverunner experience.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Caroline USA about 3 months ago

    First time jet skier

    Had a blast. Quick and easy instructions before going out. The rental location is located in an area where there isn't a lot of other motorized water vehicles and no swimmers so we were comfortable with being inexperienced first-timers.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Chris USA about 3 months ago

    Great skis not so great customer service...

    Rented 2 skis. Water was very choppy. They honestly should not have rented us anything this day. The couple before us ran into a sandbar. We were not able to control the skis. They should have been up front with us instead of taking our money with no refund allowed. And let me tell you they are very serious about no refund. There is about one page single spaced of legal jargon that is read to you regarding this. The guy doing the explaining might have been out in the sun a little too long. He could not get his words out very clearly. He should have had more common sense than to keep sending people out that day. People before us and after us were not satisfied with their experience. I will just have to find a different company next time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Hi Chris, We are sorry to hear your experience wasn't 5 stars. As long as their is no small craft advisory, we still send people out. We are not sending people out in the Gulf, so the water isn't as bad. If you would have came back and said the water was too choppy, we would have refunded in full or prorated - we always do. The "legal jargon" is our liability policy, which is standard on any rental, not just our company. We need to make sure our customers are physically capable or handling the skis and understand the risks of operating them. The service rep you speak of "has not been out in the sun too long". We can assure you he is fully capable, and I don't think that comment was very fair given your brief encounter. We apologize again and hope you would reconsider your decision not of...

    Read more

    Hi Chris, We are sorry to hear your experience wasn't 5 stars. As long as their is no small craft advisory, we still send people out. We are not sending people out in the Gulf, so the water isn't as bad. If you would have came back and said the water was too choppy, we would have refunded in full or prorated - we always do. The "legal jargon" is our liability policy, which is standard on any rental, not just our company. We need to make sure our customers are physically capable or handling the skis and understand the risks of operating them. The service rep you speak of "has not been out in the sun too long". We can assure you he is fully capable, and I don't think that comment was very fair given your brief encounter. We apologize again and hope you would reconsider your decision not of going elsewhere.

  • Don Steele USA about 3 months ago

    Best Day

    Had a blast! Staff was fun and friendly! Gave us a discount on the next day visit.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Eric Reddington USA about 3 months ago

    Great time!

    These guys were very professional and friendly. They suggested areas for us to ride for the most enjoyment. We had a great time! Also got to see several dolphins as well. Will definitely be back!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • stephanie USA about 4 months ago

    Great Experience

    The girls really enjoyed the time we spent riding the jet skis while at Orange Beach. The two gentlemen that assisted us were very friendly, knowledgeable and very engaging. I encountered some pretty horrible customer service skills throughout Orange Beach, BUT these guys are awesome and I could only say great things about them!! Thanks for the experience and for being friendly and extremely helpful!! Thanks, Steph

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jarred kovach USA about 4 months ago

    Awesome time

    Staff was awesome and friendly as could be. Very personable and couldn't be more polite. My daughter and I had a great experience.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 81
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2016-06-04 19:14:15

to the top