Orange Beach Dolphin & Sunset Cruises @ The Wharf Aboard Sunny Lady

View
All
5 stars
816
4 stars
83
3 stars
31
2 stars
19
1 star
12
SPRING SPECIAL: Book Online For The Early Cruise & Save up to $10!

The Sunny Lady runs Dolphin Cruises daily. Family owned and operated, this is an ideal way to enjoy a relaxing 1.5-2 hour cruise watching dolphins play in their natural habitat. These boats feature a snack bar, restrooms and an air conditioned and heated cabin.

Activity Highlights
→ 1.5-2 hour narrated cruise
→ See dolphins and other marine wildlife
→ Great for families with young children or infants
→ Air conditioned cabin & bathrooms
→ Top deck observation area

Booking Details:


Once the tickets are booked online, please go directly to the boat at 4673 Wharf Parkway West, Orange Beach, AL, with a photo ID for verification. Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to the scheduled cruise time. It is not necessary to call to confirm this trip in advance, if times or trips change we will contact you prior to your trip going out.

Departure Details
Once you enter the Wharf Entertainment Complex, look for the Springhill Suites Hotel on the Northwest side of the complex. The marina is located there. The bright yellow Sunny Lady is directly in front of the Springhill Suites Hotel. Check-in at the Sunny Lady ticket booth and a crew member will escort you onto the boat.

Duration: 1.5-2 Hrs.

Parking
Public parking is available at 4673 Wharf Parkway West, Orange Beach AL. Parking is free at the Wharf's parking garage and the marina. Look for the Springhill Suites Hotel, and check-in at the ticket booth just under the overpass.

Inclusions
● Life vests

Exclusions
● Gratuities (optional)
● Snacks and drinks

Restrictions
● Children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.
● The boat requires a minimum of 20 paying passengers to depart. If this is not met, a customer service rep will call to reschedule or cancel.
● Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
● Infants are required to wear life vests while on the boat. We have vests available for them on the boat.
● Smoking is prohibited, including vapes, cigars, and pipes.
● Glass bottles are not allowed on the boat.

Additional Information
● Customers are asked to bring a camera, suntan lotion, sun glasses and a small cooler for food and beverages.
● Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the boat, but glass is prohibited.
● 98% success rate for finding dolphins on the cruise.
● GLASS BOTTOM VIEWING AREA IS NOT AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME
● TOUR IS WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE.
● The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 100 passengers.
● Children under 4 are FREE, but need to be accounted for during booking.
● The boat will cruise in the scenic coast of the back bays of Orange Beach.
● If weather or wind is unfavorable for your tour, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Orange Beach Dolphin & Sunset Cruises @ The Wharf Aboard Sunny Lady. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Great Dolphin Cruise

Review of Orange Beach Dolphin & Sunset Cruises @ The Wharf Aboard Sunny Lady

  • William Howard USA Oct 29 2017 08:43am

    After two cancelled cruise we finally enjoyed our third attempt. Had a great Capt named Bill and he let Bill drive the boat. We saw lots of dolphins close to boat. It was a beautiful sunny day and fun time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

Review list is filtered by the star count (1). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 12
First
Last
  • Tami USA about 1 month ago

    Horrible experience- choose another company

    We were so excited for a family dolphin cruise at sunset. Things got off to a bad start when an idiot crew member taught all of the kids aboard how to litter the ocean with chips and get the seagulls to swarm our boat. This continued for the entirety of the cruise, so there probably were a fair amount of dolphins but they were hard to see through the hoards of squaking seagulls. Two members of my family got pooped on during this horrid ordeal. When we spoke to a crew member about it, we were treated with rudeness and disrespect. I would encourage you to take a dolphin cruise. If you have bratty kids or you yourself are bratty, this would be the perfect experience for you. If you have well-behaved children or you would like to enjoy actually seeing dolphins I would strongly encourage you to... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    Thank you for the untrue negative feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience on the Sunny Lady. I can assure you the crew members and guest do not litter the back bays of Orange Beach by feeding the birds Cheetos. We take very seriously keeping our waterways clean and pick up real trash out of the water daily during the cruises. Also our hard working crew member you are referring to was not rude to you about the situation and offered you and the family several options to prevent from being bothered by the kids and birds in which you refused very quickly. Part of the experience being on the Sunny Lady is enjoying the wildlife in which the kids were having a wonderful time doing. Instead of leaving a bad review about the Sunny Lady you could try a private dolphin tour that are...

    Read more

    Thank you for the untrue negative feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience on the Sunny Lady. I can assure you the crew members and guest do not litter the back bays of Orange Beach by feeding the birds Cheetos. We take very seriously keeping our waterways clean and pick up real trash out of the water daily during the cruises. Also our hard working crew member you are referring to was not rude to you about the situation and offered you and the family several options to prevent from being bothered by the kids and birds in which you refused very quickly. Part of the experience being on the Sunny Lady is enjoying the wildlife in which the kids were having a wonderful time doing. Instead of leaving a bad review about the Sunny Lady you could try a private dolphin tour that are offered that cater to only your family. Calling our crew idiots and other families children brats on a public forum because you did not enjoy yourself on a fun filled dolphin cruise shows the type of hatefull mentality you have and we pray you never ride on the Sunny Lady again to spoil it for everyone else. Sunny Lady Management

  • Thomas USA about 1 month ago

    Horrible dolphin tour

    It was not worth it at all. We really didn’t get to see any dolphins but maybe two. The captain was more entertained with showing us how someone catches shrimp instead of taking us out to view dolphins like we were supposed to. We were really bummed that it wasn’t what we expected at all.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    Thank you Thomas for the feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your dolphin cruise on the Sunny Lady. The dolphins are wild animals and are active more during some cruises than others. Hopefully you will join us again in the future.

  • Gregery Jackson USA about 1 month ago

    Don’t waste your money!!!

    We saw ONE dolphin but ONLY because they were following a boat that was feeding them. The guide would not quite talking about things that had nothing to do with dolphins. There was this woman that had 4 kids and kept buying alcohol and was completely drunk. Alcohol should not be allowed on a FAMILY excursion. That was the worst experience we have ever had and we do not recommend it to anyone.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    Thanks for sharing your feedback and we'll be sure to let the vendor know. Most of the dolphin cruises in the area will either sell or allow alcoholic drinks on their trips, so this is quite common. Unfortunately, there are some who don't know when to say when and can affect the enjoyment for all on board. As far as the dolphin sightings go.......they are unpredictable as they are in their natural habitat. Some cruises get tons of sightings whereas other simply see just a few, or even none at all. There is really no way to guarantee it. I'm sorry that you were not pleased with your trip as this boat typically gets terrific reviews, but we'll share your feedback so they are aware and can make some changes. We do offer private excursions, so please let us know next time you visit and we can...

    Read more

    Thanks for sharing your feedback and we'll be sure to let the vendor know. Most of the dolphin cruises in the area will either sell or allow alcoholic drinks on their trips, so this is quite common. Unfortunately, there are some who don't know when to say when and can affect the enjoyment for all on board. As far as the dolphin sightings go.......they are unpredictable as they are in their natural habitat. Some cruises get tons of sightings whereas other simply see just a few, or even none at all. There is really no way to guarantee it. I'm sorry that you were not pleased with your trip as this boat typically gets terrific reviews, but we'll share your feedback so they are aware and can make some changes. We do offer private excursions, so please let us know next time you visit and we can explore those options. Also the Sunny Lady does not sale any alcoholic beverages and crew does not recall any drunken passenger on the 330pm trip. Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Tammy Oesterle USA about 2 months ago

    Don’t waste your money

    Money wasted. Didn’t see dolphins. We only saw a fin. The captain claimed because there was so much boat traffic. If that was true then you people should steal people’s money knowing they won’t see dolphins.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Wow Tammy that is a very harsh review you left. Just to let you know we have been training the wild dolphins in the back bays of Orange Beach to jump up out of the water and kiss our guest on the mouth. Our Sunny Lady crew works very hard on exceeding our guest expectations and keeping everyone safe. You went out on July 4th the bustiest day for boats on the water. If you would let us know you were unhappy we could have arranged for you to ride at another time on us and hopefully the wild dolphins would have been more active.

  • Matt Taflinger USA about 3 months ago

    Unavailable tour

    Our family tour was scheduled for 6:30pm in Tuesday evening, we’d gotten a phone call on my phone and on my wife’s phone both stating that the tour had been cancelled due to the tropical storm and that we would be refunded the price of the tour. Then after we’d made other arrangements, we got another call on Tuesday before the original tour was scheduled to happen reminding us of scheduled appt that evening.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 days ago

    Thank you Mr. Taflinger for the review. The cruise was canceled two days prior do to the approaching tropical storm. Every dolphin tour company in the area shut down to keep the guest safe from the very high winds and rough water that come with these type of storms. Also you were refunded the full amount of the cruise that does take around 3 days for it to process. We do hate that the tropical storm ruined your vacation but to leave a 1 star review for a weather related cancellation is unfair to our hard working crew on the Sunny Lady.

  • Jeremy Griffin USA about 1 year ago

    Not worth the money.

    It wasn't worth the money. We saw 4 dolphins follow a shrimp boat then we turned around and came back.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Seth USA about 1 year ago

    Dolphin Cruise

    Only saw two dolphins for about three minutes. Not worth the price

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • jessica USA about 1 year ago

    No return call

    Total rain out. Captain continued to say 8 minutes and we'd be out of the rain. Was never out of the rain (not a sprinkle or mist, pouring down) continued the trip. Was offered a trip for free the next day accepted the offer. She asked for my name and # was supposed to receive a text with time and confirmation, received nothing.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Jessica, Our tours go out rain or shine. They are typically only cancelled when the weather is a safety concern. We did offer those customers on that trip a free cruise but they had to contact the booth directly to book that. We're sorry there was some miscommunication but it was up to the customers to choose and time and date and rebook. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Orange Beach. -The crew at Sunny Lady

  • Linda Nellen Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA about 1 year ago

    No show

    Monday's trip was cancelled due to a "private" party booking. That would have been ok. We just rescheduled for Wednesday, same place and time. We showed up, no boat. The boat shows up late. The crew then states that there is no 2:30 cruise and to come back at 5:30. Show up at 5:30 only to be told that the boat left at 4:30. This was to be part of my boyfriend's birthday gift (his birth was Monday). We are very disappointed in the lack of costumer service with this guy. We are visitors to Alabama and don't have unlimited time to wait for them to get it together.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Linda, We are so sorry we missed the mark for customer service this week! This is definitely not normal for us and we are making several new changes so that this situation isn't repeated. Communication is a huge key to our success and we are working with our new crew members to ensure higher standards are kept. Please accept our apologies and a full refund. Sunny Lady

  • Crystal new bloom field, Missouri, USA about 2 years ago

    Not worth the money.

    Was told when reserving the boat was handicapped accessible. Not true. Not impressed with the dolphin cruise at all.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 12
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2013-04-23 16:21:30

to the top