Beach Wheelchair Rentals

View
All
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
ONLINE SPECIAL: Free pickup and delivery on rentals more than 6 days (Destin-Fort Walton-Miramar Beach Only).

Beach wheelchairs are now available to help handicap tourists enjoy the beach with ease. Rentals are available daily or weekly.

Rental Highlights
→ Rolls easily across the softest sand
→ The frame is made from 316L Stainless Steel. A higher grade than 304 Marine grade
→ Will fit through a standard ADA Doorway
→ Daily and weekly rentals available

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification.

Departure Details
Beach wheelchair rentals are available year round. Customers may book single or multi-day rentals. It is best to book these rentals at least one one week in advance due to limited supply.

Duration: 24 hours-1 week (Based on rental selection).

Inclusions
● Taxes
● Basic Instruction

Exclusions
● Delivery (optional for fee)

Restrictions
● You must call your vacation rental company and confirm that there is a ramp available and that a wheelchair will be able to fit down the ramp.
● Person signing the liability waiver must be 18, have a valid picture ID, & a VALID credit card for incidentals.
● Wheelchairs can't be dropped off at a beach access.
● Wheelchairs cannot exceed 200 pounds.

Additional Information
● Beach wheelchair is 33.5 inches in width.
● Customer may pick up the wheelchair at the commons drive location or they may opt for delivery. Delivery/pickup charges vary based on the location of the customer.
● If the wheelchairs are not ready to be picked up when they are scheduled for pickup, a late charge will be assessed and paid directly to rental company.
● Please store the wheelchairs in a safe and secure location while not in use. Customer is responsible if the wheelchairs are damaged or missing.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 72 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 72 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 72 hour cancellation period. No refunds once the wheelchair has been rented.
Please note chair size is merely a request and cannot be guaranteed without calling to book your order.
During the summer Sunday hours are by 9-12 by appointment only. If you chose to pick up your item on Sunday you must be able to do so by 12pm. If you are unable to do so your pick up may be rescheduled for the next business day.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Beach Wheelchair Rentals. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Great beach wheelchair rental experience

Review of Beach Wheelchair Rentals

  • Jeanne Cooperstown, New York, USA Jan 7 2016 07:13pm

    We rented a beach wheelchair for the second time through TripShcock and both times the chair was in great shape, the delivery was when we needed it, and the company was very flexible in picking up the wheelchair when it worked for us.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 23
First
Last
  • Debra USA about 15 days ago

    Great service!

    We called them up and within a couple of hours I had a beach wheelchair delivered to me! They came the next day and picked it up. No issues, everything went great and they were very friendly and service orientated.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Aled USA about 24 days ago

    Great Customer Service

    This is a fantastic company to rent each chairs out. Prompt service dropping off and picking up. Have used many times and will continue to use in the future. Patrick is great to work with and provides great customer service.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • sherry bradbury USA about 24 days ago

    Beach

    Was delivered as promised

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jose USA about 2 months ago

    Beach wheelchair - great to have

    We rented a beach wheelchair for the first time, the chair is an amazing device. It is just what we needed so that a mom could attend her daughter's wedding on the beach. I would recommend that renters of beach wheelchairs realize how large the main part is. The rear wheels do come off but the chair and front tires are still large - either drive a full sized van or only take two people and lower all seats (an SUV with 3 or 4 passengers would not work in my opinion). We had a Caravan and could lower the rear seats to fit the wheelchair and four adults. The customer service provided by Patrick and his team was AMAZING - if we are in the area and need any special transportation, we will use Destin Wheels for sure.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • JESSICA DEPPEN USA about 3 months ago

    Wheelchair rental

    Paid for an umbrella but did not get. They also did not contact me, just left it in the lobby and I happened to stumble upon it

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Hi Jessica, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your feedback. I apologize for the missing umbrella and have processed a refund for that amount back to your original form of payment. In my conversation with the vendor, they thought that there was an agreement between you and one of their employees to deliver the wheelchair in the lobby. It sounds like it was a misunderstanding, but I'm glad that you saw it and were able to use it during your vacation. I hope that you all enjoy your visit and please let me know if I can assist with anything else. Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Aled Thomas USA about 4 months ago

    Beach Wheelchair

    Excellent customer service as always, this is our fourth time booking a beach wheelchair. We have never experienced any problems. Highly recommend.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tom Tapp USA about 6 months ago

    easy experience

    Just as advertised....easy to deal with, got just what we had ordered, ready when we got there. all in all, a great experience. This chair allowed 2 grandmothers to be at the beach wedding and participate.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tammy USA about 10 months ago

    Beach Wheelchair

    The beach wheelchair was dropped off exactly when they said it would be and it was picked up exactly when they said they would. Great service! Unfortunately, we were unable to use it at all, because the condo that we used did not have an accessible beach access. This was extremely disappointing. I take full responsibility for not doing my homework and assuming that it would be. I wish that someone would have said something, but maybe they didn't know.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Emily USA about 11 months ago

    Awesome!!!

    The wheelchair worked great! Josh was also very helpful and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Elizabeth USA about 12 months ago

    Beach wheel chair

    This is a great chair. We will rent over and over. People at BWR were very nice as well. Took our mom who cannot walk to the beach two days..... Great memories. Thanks Beachwheel Chair.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 12 months ago

    Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your beach wheelchair rental through us. We are delighted to hear that we played a small role in creating those wonderful family beach memories! We hope you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you booking with us. We'll see you again next time! Destin Wheels

1-10 of 23
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top