4 Hour Shell Island Dolphin Swim Experience With Water Planet USA

Bethany and Lucy - such a wonderful time had by all..
View
All
5 stars
52
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
ONLINE EXCLUSIVE: FREE Snorkel gear rental with your booking! (Reg $5/person)

Take advantage of this once in a lifetime opportunity to swim with wild dolphins in Panama City Beach. Spend the morning or afternoon with a professional team of instructors that will educate you on the proper way to interact with the dolphins. The tour is capped off with several live swim-ins at Shell Island for potential encounters. The success rate is about 99%.

Activity Highlights
→ Learn about bottlenose dolphins
→ Professional & experienced crew, trained in childhood developent
→ Morning and afternoon trips available.
→ Real-life dolphin encounters at Shell Island
→ Great for all ages and interests

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. The dock is located at 5709 N. Lagoon Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32408. Before arrival, please confirm departure date and time at least 48 hours prior to the trip. Reservations booked less than 48hrs prior to arrival are not guaranteed until confirmed by the vendor. Please arrive at least 20 minutes prior to scheduled time.

Departure Details
Charters are available March through November or later depending on weather conditions. Departures are offered daily 9am and 1:30pm based on availability. Please check the "Book Now" button above for current schedule and pricing. It is best to reserve your charter at least 2 days in advance to avoid sellouts.

Please arrive 20 minutes before the departure time. Should you arrive more than 15 minutes after the departure time, your card will be charged and the trip must leave without you.

Duration: 4 Hrs.

Parking
Public parking is available at Adventures at Sea Marina.

Inclusions
● Snorkel Gear
● Instructors
● Bottled Water

Exclusions
● Gratuities (15-20%)

Restrictions
● Must be at least 18 to reserve this charter.
● Each dolphin boat is Coast Guard approved for 6 passengers.
● It is strictly prohibited to feed or touch the dolphins during the swims
● Water Planet cannot guarantee interaction with wild dolphins nor ideal weather conditions. Trip fees cannot be refunded due to adverse weather or absence of dolphins.
● Water Planet will replace your dolphin swim excursion if the dolphins do not show. You get to do it again for free.

Additional Information
● Customers are asked to bring a hat, suntan lotion, food/beverages, sunglasses and camera. Small coolers are allowed.
● Snorkel gear consists of a snorkel mask. Snorkel tubes are available on the boat by request. Swim fins are not available, as it encourages some participants to chase the dolphins, which is illegal.
● There are no bathrooms on board.
● Children are welcome to participate in our dolphin swim programs. Our staff has years of experience with helping children in the water during their dolphin swim and on board the boat. Parents can rest assured as the staff consists of interns that are trained in childhood development.
● Deep ladders are available to make it easier to get back up on board from the water after each dolphin swim. All boats are equipped with double shades.
● TripShock! cannot guarantee interaction with wild dolphins nor ideal weather conditions. Trip fees cannot be refunded due to adverse weather or absence of dolphins.
● TripShock! will replace your dolphin swim excursion if the dolphins do not show. You get to do it again for free.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the weather is unfavorable, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 48 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the 4 Hour Shell Island Dolphin Swim Experience With Water Planet USA. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Incredible experience

Review of 4 Hour Shell Island Dolphin Swim Experience With Water Planet USA

  • brooke Mckinney, Texas, USA Jul 17 2016 06:33am

    My husband and I took our three kids, 13, 11, and 6 years on this 4 hr cruise and it was absolutely amazing! The highlight of our trip! Captain Dennis know exactly how to position the boat and explain to the kids when to slide off the boat and land right over the Dolphins swimming below! We swam near the Dolphins at least a dozen times and kids were in heaven! He tools us to several fun snorkeling spots and was great with our kids! A memory we will cherish forever and something we will be doing again!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 56
First
Last
  • Ronald Peay USA about 8 hours ago

    Very Disappointed

    I wrote a very complimentary review of Water Planet last year having a wonderful experience with Eddie and the staff. This years return was unfortunately very disappointing and am wondering if business had been sold and is now under new management? Started with the announcement our group would be with Andy. With all the other Captains introducing themselves at the Water Planet kiosk we were left standing waiting. At 1:40, tour was to begin at 130, as the kiosk personnel were leaving asked if Andy was there. We were walked down the dock to our boat. A man looking like he had just gotten off the beach introduced himself. As the other Captains were dressed in Water Planet apparel and nicely dressed Andy was not. As we had two young children participating, as last year, ask Andy where our... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 hours ago

    Thank you for your review. I am glad that you made me aware of this situation and i will start with apologizing for Andy's lack of social skills and for a very unusual situation, of which unfortunately you were the victims. Andy is not a Water Planet Captain. He is a fishing charter captain docked at our marina. While being a safe and experienced boater for having fished offshore for over 20 years, his style unfortunately is rather casual. He was hired 5 minutes before your departure because Captain Eddie had to rush to the ER to have his leg treated as a result of a serious injury after falling off the dock onto the side of his boat. The choice was either to cancel your tour or to find another captain. Since we were booked solid for the rest of the week, rescheduling was not an option. It...

    Read more

    Thank you for your review. I am glad that you made me aware of this situation and i will start with apologizing for Andy's lack of social skills and for a very unusual situation, of which unfortunately you were the victims. Andy is not a Water Planet Captain. He is a fishing charter captain docked at our marina. While being a safe and experienced boater for having fished offshore for over 20 years, his style unfortunately is rather casual. He was hired 5 minutes before your departure because Captain Eddie had to rush to the ER to have his leg treated as a result of a serious injury after falling off the dock onto the side of his boat. The choice was either to cancel your tour or to find another captain. Since we were booked solid for the rest of the week, rescheduling was not an option. It was decided to ask Andy if he could run your tour. This is what happened. What should have happened of course is that one of our staff members or myself should have talked to you to give you the 2 options. I am in the process of communicating with Tripshock to have them issue a 50% discount for your tour, hoping that it will alleviate some of your disappointment. Once again, on behalf of my staff, I apologize for the bad experience and I hope that you will give us another chance. Denis Richard Water Planet President

  • Samantha Queijsen USA about 4 days ago

    Swimming with a wild dolphin

    The trip was amazing! I hate that we were only able to interact with ONE dolphin the entire trip, but Captain Dale did not give up on us to swim with that one. I definitely will do this trip again next year and hopefully swim with more than one!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • ashley vandiver USA about 12 days ago

    Awesome trip!!

    Well worth the money.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jenny Winstead USA about 12 days ago

    Bucket list...check!

    This was the best trip! We took several kids around age 8-9 and they squealed every time we got to dive in to see dolphins swimming by. Jay made our trip very exciting and memorable! I would go back in a heartbeat!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jordan USA about 14 days ago

    Water planet

    Captain Dale was wonderful! Since it was 4th of July the snorkeling wasn’t great because there were boats everywhere. But that’s no ones fault. He was a great captain and we had dolphins swimming right by us. I definitely reccomend.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jeremy Terrell USA about 14 days ago

    Panama beach

    Had a great time! Capt. Jay was great and interactive! Saw lots of dolphins. We also enjoyed a quick snorkel around sunken ship and time on shell island.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kevin USA about 18 days ago

    Awesome

    It was awesome & Capt Jay was GREAT!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jared USA about 23 days ago

    Excellent, will do again

    Great experience, the captain worked hard to give us as much interaction with dolphins as possible. Well worth the money, especially since you get another trip if you’re unable to see any dolphins. Will be doing this again next time we’re back.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jeremy USA about 26 days ago

    Awesome trip!

    Our captain Robin/Robyn not sure how she spells it was phenomenal! She went out of her way to make sure we got to get in the water near dolphins! She was very educated on Dolphins which was awesome. On top of all that she took us to a great snorkeling spot where she helped us find star fish, a HUGE horse mullusk, tons of fish, sand dollars, and a lot more. Totally worth the money! Will be doing this trip again in the future.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 26 days ago

    Great review for Captain Robin. Thank you for your kind words.

  • crystal chamineak USA about 29 days ago

    Water planet

    This was an amazing experience for me and my husband! We seen and swam with so many dolphins

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 26 days ago

    We appreciate your review and I am glad you had such a great time.

1-10 of 56
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Global Administrator
2012-01-16 16:17:13

to the top