New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours

View
All
5 stars
125
4 stars
41
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
8
Use Promo Code NCITY10 for 10% OFF! FREE Guided Walking Tour Of The French Quarter & Garden District With 3 Day Pass ($40 Value)!

City Sightseeing is New Orleans’ most flexible, fun and affordable sightseeing tour aboard classic RED, Double-Decker, Open-Top buses with live guided commentary. Tour guests are free to Hop-On and Hop-Off the buses whenever and wherever they choose, spending as much time as desired in their preferred locations. Guided Walking Tours of the French Quarter and the Garden District are included FREE with a 3 Day ticket, (a $40 value). The tour route includes stops at all New Orleans’ top attractions, shops and restaurants with discounts and deals all along the way! Tour loop duration is 2 hours – buses every 30 minutes.

Activity Highlights
→ Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days.
→ FREE Walking Tours with 3 Day Pass ($40-dollar value) .
→ Classic Red Double-Decker Bus
→ A Must Do for Avid Sightseers
→ Live Narrated Commentary During Bus Tour

ARE YOU NEAR THE ROUTE?: Check out our map of all the stops throughout the route!


All STOPS are currently in service, so what are you waiting for?

Booking Details:

After the booking is made online, please find the nearest stop to board the bus or visit the main ticketing offices. Printed vouchers are recommended for an expedited boarding process. For those that don't have access to a printer, you will be required to email the confirmation from your phone so please have this available upon boarding.

Departure Details
Rides are offered daily year round starting at 9:30am and ending at 5:30pm. One complete tour loop is 2 hours - buses rotate around the route and visit each stop every 30 minutes – guests are free to stay as long as desired at any locations.

Duration: 2 Hours Per Loop

Parking
Parking available at the Park First Basin Lot - 1205 Saint Louis St. (next to Basin Street Station - 501 Basin St.), for an additional cost.

Inclusions
● Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days
● Escorted Walking Tours of the French Quarter & Garden District included FREE with a 3 Day ticket
● Live Narrated Commentary
● Self-guided tour of Lafayette Cemetery #1
● Discounts For Area Restaurants/Attractions
● French Quarter Walking Tour departs from the City Sightseeing Ticket Office located at 700 Decatur Street.

Exclusions
● Gratuities (optional)
● Food & Drinks

Restrictions
● Pass is required for boarding.
● Buses are not pet friendly.
● Alcoholic beverages and food services are prohibited.

Additional Information
● Customers may bring cameras on the bus.
● Tours run in rain or shine.
● Infants and toddlers are free when they don't occupy a seat.
● All buses are handicap accessible, use the back entrance for accessibility.
● Priority in Handicap Section is given to handicap guests - Operator directs other guests to another seat if handicap section is needed by handicap guests.
● Garden District Walking Tour location is Stop 12: Magazine St. & Washington Avenue. Daily Tours are at 11:00am, 12:00pm, 1:00pm, 2:00pm and 3:00pm.
● French Quarter Walking Tour location is Stop 1: 700 Decatur Street, Ticket Office. Daily Tours are at 11:00am, 12:00pm, 1:00pm, 2:00pm and 3:00pm.
● Guided Walking Tour of St. Louis Cemetery #1 is an additional charge. These tours depart from Basin Street Station at the following times: Monday - Saturday - 9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am and 1:30pm; Sunday - 9:15am, 10:15am and 11:15am.
● Stop 13: Magazine St. & Ninth St. offers Magazine Street Shops & Restaurants
● Service Animals with leashes, vests and ID'S may ride.
● Parking is available at the Basin St Station, additional fee applies.
● Tickets are valid 1-Day (24hrs) or 3-Day (72hrs), from the time of redemption.
● If the bus is full, additional guests cannot be allowed to board, no exceptions - All guests shall advised to wait for the next bus.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period. Tickets are valid 1-Day (24hrs) or 3-Day (72hrs), from the time of redemption.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 15
First
Last
  • Margaret USA about 20 days ago

    Disappointed

    We were disappointed, there was a lot of traffic and people riding. Twice we tried to get on, but they were full. We didn't even try for 2nd day because of traffic and parade. We had bought a 3 day pass, knowing we would only get to use for 2 days, but only used once because of volume of traffic and people.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 15 days ago

    Hi Margaret, thank you for taking our tour - we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to learn of the difficulty you referenced. Please know that your comments have been shared with management. We guarantee 100% satisfaction with our service - if no one has contacted you about your tour refund please reach out to [email protected] Otherwise, we hope you had a wonderful time in New Orleans.

  • Cari Gustafsson USA about 1 month ago

    Mp reply

    By mistake we made a double booking. Contacted you by mail but we have had no response at all. Disappointing!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    Hi Cari, we are sorry to learn that you became disappointed – we guess that we haven’t received your mail yet, but we’ll be on the lookout. Please know that you can also reach out to us directly at 504-636-1036 or email [email protected] and speak with our management team.

  • Cynthia USA about 2 months ago

    Hop on hop off bus tour

    Very crowded on the day we rode bus and the passengers hopping on and off and paying for tickets was a distraction. Also, the bus by-passed the whole garden district which is a third of the trip. Was a waste of time and money!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Hi Cynthia, thank you for choosing our tour service. Our guests typically enjoy great value with our tour service – particularly the transportation component between neighborhoods and the discount values at attractions and restaurants at each of the stops. We are sorry that you were disappointed. Though our tour route is temporarily modified during city street construction, it still includes all the major sites of interest, knowledgeable tour guides and free walking tours. Please accept our apologies if the route modifications were not communicated to you. Our goal is to insure that all of our guests have great experiences - we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations. Know that your comments are valued and have been shared with management.

  • Jordan Charboneau USA about 7 months ago

    Fine...

    I was a ding dong and got the three day pass, it’s fine for one day to kind of figure out the history and where you want to go, but the loop is 2 hours so it will take you all day to get back to where you started and you waste valuable trip time (at least for me) so I used Lyft the rest of the time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 7 months ago

    Thank you for Hopping On and sharing your experience. With 3 days unlimited sightseeing, 18 stops, multiple guide and 2 FREE guided walking tours (French Quarter & Garden District)—our guests typically enjoy great value with our tour service. We hope you had a pleasant time in New Orleans.

  • Tabitha USA about 8 months ago

    Not worth the money!

    Unless you have mobility issues, I would say this bus is a waste of money. You can just take the St. Charles street car and do some walking and get to most of the places you want to go. It would be different if this bus went to different parts of the city and ran past 4:00. The tour guides' spiel sounds more like PR for the local businesses and is very light on history. They are very helpful with questions, though.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 months ago

    Hi Tabitha, thank you for Hopping On. With 3 days unlimited sightseeing, multiple guides and 2 FREE guided walking tours (French Quarter & Garden District) —our guests typically enjoy great value with our tour service. Our tour hosts are licensed historians and are encouraged to lend their own expertise to the narrative, but we are sorry you were disappointed. Please know all of your comments have been shared with management.

  • Michelle USA about 1 year ago

    Hop on hop off

    Unless you plan to take the bus as a means to get to wwii museum, casino, mardi gras world venues that cost mire $$$ to visit, it’s not worrh it. Little historical info provided ☹️

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Thank you for Hopping-On with us and sharing your feedback, Ms. Demers. Our guests typically enjoy great value with our tour service - we are sorry that you were disappointed. Please know that all of your comments have been passed on to management. We do hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans.

  • Jean USA about 2 years ago

    New Orleans Hop on Hop off

    Save your money! While the service is good, the stops are not. Three stops closed, hotel stops, not much history of area given. I've been on hop on, hop off buses before and they were much superior than this one. Do a bit of research and utilize the historic street cars to get around New Orleans. At the most, do it for one day. I wouldn't do this one again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Hi Jean, we appreciate your feedback and are sorry that you were unhappy with your tour experience. Because our route includes 20 stops along miles of city streets, portions of the route are modified from time-to-time due to street repairs or other obstructions. Typically our agents do a great job communicating these adjustments. Our apologies if this didn’t occur during your visit. Please know that all of your comments have been shared with our management team.

  • Reanna Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA about 2 years ago

    Slightly Disappointed

    Unfortunately it rained during our tour which made it especially difficult to enjoy the sights. We could have looked past that if the tour guide did not ramble about "fake news" and the price of hotel rooms in the city instead of actually giving us information on the history of the city.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Danita Townville, South Carolina, USA about 2 years ago

    Great concept but...

    I've enjoyed many tours similar to this one however, the "rules" weren't real clear for this one. At the end of the day we were taken to stop 5 & told that was the last stop of the day. We were told differently on the phone. They did make it right by taking us where we needed to go. Also, we felt that some of the stops shouldn't even be listed as stops. Stops 6 & 7 could be combined. Not the best deal for your money!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Douglas Lorton, Virginia, USA about 2 years ago

    Long wait for buses and stops omitted

    We used the hop on and hop off in New Orleans. The map was not well marked to indicate the stops. We had extended wait times for buses. Stops were omitted that were on the map and the guide did not tell us until we were past the stop we needed. There is also no app to let you know where the buses are on the route, which is very surprising. The guides were knowledgeable and had great hints about visiting restaurants and other attractions.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 15
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2015-03-06 10:13:59

greg
2013-07-02 10:47:18

to the top