Chartering your own personal pontoon boat is an amazing experience for your entire group. With complete freedom, you can explore the stunning bays and coves in the Orange Beach region. Many travelers enjoy spending the day visiting Perdido Pass and its three islands: Bird Island, Robinson Island, and Rabbit Island. These three lovely islands are waiting to welcome you ashore. Gorgeous sparkling waters and white sands surround the islands making it a picturesque place to lay out and relax or to go exploring ashore.

Activity Highlights
→ Cruise the beautiful Gulf Shores waters on your own.
→ Friendly & professional instruction.
→ Boats with or without slide.
→ Our boats are just 10 minutes from the islands
→ 10-12 passenger models available.

Booking Details:

Once you purchase your tickets online, bring a photo ID to Tacky Jacks in Orange Beach, AL (address provided on the booking voucher). Please arrive at least 20 minutes prior to your scheduled departure time. It is best to confirm your departure time at least 24 hours prior.

Departure Details
Boat rentals are a seasonal activity that is offered March through November. Daily rentals are available during most of the season with departures at 9am and 2pm. During fall and early spring months hours vary based on conditions so it is recommended to book early to guarantee desired departure time

Duration of Activity
4 Hrs.

● Life vests & safety equipment
● Operating & safety orientation
● Swim Ladder
● Guide map of waterway
● Temporary boaters license

● Coolers & Ice
● Fuel
● Gratuity (optional)

Public parking is available at Tacky Jacks restaurant.

● The person who books the pontoon boat must be at LEAST 18 years old, have a valid drivers license & credit card.
● U.S. Coast Guard law mandates the max. no. of passengers allowed on any rental vessel is 12.
● Pontoon boats cannot go into the Gulf of Mexico.
● Pontoon boats cannot be used as a shuttle or ferry.
● Glass bottles or items are strictly prohibited on the boat.
● We require a full tank of fuel upon return. You are required to top off whatever fuel you use.

Additional Information
● Customers are recommended to bring towels, coolers with food & drinks, suntan lotion, water toys, and sunglasses.
● All boats are furnished with U.S. Coast Guard approved Life jackets for everyone & any other required safety equipment.
● If you don't know the waterways, a map of the waterway to help guide you through your trip is provided.
● If the weather is unfavorable for boating, the trip will be rescheduled for another time or day. If the customer demands cannot be met, a refund will be issued for the full amount.
● Late fees may be assessed for late return of the equipment. Please arrive back on time.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the rental is called off due to weather, the rental may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period. No-shows will not be refunded.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the OB Watersports Half Day Pontoon Boat Rental. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (1). Click here to reset this filter.

1-2 of 2
  • Kathy Bender USA about 13 days ago


    We were all disappointed in the rented pontoon boat. It was torn up pretty badly. I would be embarrassed to offer this boat to the public. I felt very dirty riding in this horrible craft. I had to cover every seat with a towel. We brought the boat back 1 1/2 hours early.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 13 days ago

    Hi Kathy, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your feedback. I assure you that the rental is perfectly safe, however we have informed the vendor about the issues you've described so that they can address them. Please feel free to contact us if there is anything further we can do. Thanks again and hope to see you next time! TripShock Guest Service Manager

  • DEBBIE farmington, Missouri, USA about 3 years ago

    Needs more seating

    The booking was very easy, we were told to get 13 people on we had to go to the big pontoon with a slide. We had 2 kids so we thought it would be worth it. We also had several senior citizens. We were shocked when the pontoon they put us on only had 2 bench seats in the back on the boat and the driver seat. There were not any seats in front of the driver seat, which was a open 10 feet. We were able to seat 7 people on the back bench seats. When we asked the nice gentlemen if we could have something with more seats for 13 he said this is all we have. When we asked him where 13 people are to sit he said you can all sit there. (We are average size) The pontoon had plenty of room for everyone to sit, they just didn't have any seating besides 2 benches. We had to go back to our RV and... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-2 of 2
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top