Orange Beach Dolphin & Sunset Cruises @ The Wharf Aboard Sunny Lady

View
All
5 stars
1013
4 stars
85
3 stars
31
2 stars
20
1 star
12

The Sunny Lady runs Dolphin Cruises daily. Family owned and operated, this is an ideal way to enjoy a relaxing 1.5-2 hour cruise watching dolphins play in their natural habitat. These boats feature a snack bar, restrooms and an air conditioned and heated cabin.

Activity Highlights
→ 1.5-2 hour narrated cruise
→ See dolphins and other marine wildlife
→ Great for families with young children or infants
→ Air conditioned cabin & bathrooms
→ Top deck observation area

Booking Details:


Once the tickets are booked online, please go directly to the booth at 4673 Wharf Parkway West, Orange Beach, AL, with a photo ID for verification. Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to the scheduled cruise time. It is not necessary to call to confirm this trip in advance, if times or trips change we will contact you prior to your trip going out.

Departure Details
Once you enter the Wharf Entertainment Complex, look for the Springhill Suites Hotel on the Northwest side of the complex. The marina is located there. The bright yellow Sunny Lady is directly in front of the Springhill Suites Hotel. Check-in at the Sunny Lady ticket booth and a crew member will escort you onto the boat.

Duration: 1.5-2 Hrs.

Parking
Public parking is available at 4673 Wharf Parkway West, Orange Beach AL. Parking is free at the Wharf's parking garage and the marina. Look for the Springhill Suites Hotel, and check-in at the ticket booth just under the overpass.

Inclusions
● Life vests

Exclusions
● Gratuities (optional)
● Snacks and drinks

Restrictions
● Children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.
● The boat requires a minimum of 20 paying passengers to depart. If this is not met, a customer service rep will call to reschedule or cancel.
● Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
● Infants are required to wear life vests while on the boat. We have vests available for them on the boat.
● Smoking is prohibited, including vapes, cigars, and pipes.
● Glass bottles are not allowed on the boat.

Additional Information
● Customers are asked to bring a camera, suntan lotion, sun glasses and a small cooler for food and beverages.
● Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the boat, but glass is prohibited.
● 98% success rate for finding dolphins on the cruise.
● GLASS BOTTOM VIEWING AREA IS NOT AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME
● TOUR IS WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE.
● The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 100 passengers.
● Children under 4 are FREE, but need to be accounted for during booking.
● The boat will cruise in the scenic coast of the back bays of Orange Beach.
● If weather or wind is unfavorable for your tour, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Orange Beach Dolphin & Sunset Cruises @ The Wharf Aboard Sunny Lady. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 20
First
Last
  • Vicki USA about 2 months ago

    Not the Best

    We have been on several other Dolphin Cruises that were MUCH better where you actually see Dolphins playing in the wake. This should be classified as a “Boat Ride that might see an Occasional Dolphin”. A huge disappointment.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    We are sorry you did not enjoy your fun filled sunset dolphin cruise. The dolphins in the back bays of Orange Beach are wild and in their natural habitat. The dolphins do sometimes jump in the wake behind the boat and it is amazing when it happens. We are suprised that the 10 dolphins that were spotted along with 2 babies did not exceed your expectations. Also the 45 minutes of narration from the captain about the wildlife in the area and history of the gulf coast is usually appreciated a little more. The beautiful macaw that the captain brought around for everyone to meet and take pictures with is usually a hit. Our crew does work really hard to exceed our guest expectations and we hope we can yours if you can come visit again on us soon since you do live nearby. Sunny Lady Management

  • Lesley USA about 5 months ago

    It was ok

    The boarding process was disappointing. We arrived 30 mins before as instructed, waiting by the both as told, then for following the rules, ended up boarding last and having the worse seats on the boat. We have been on other dolphin cruises before, and this one was disappointing from start to finish.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Thank You Lesley for your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your dolphin cruise on the Sunny Lady. Our process of arriving 30 minutes prior to departure and checking in at the booth is universal. We start loading up the boat 15 minutes prior to departure. We do not have assigned seats on the 130 passenger vessel and never heard of a guest complain that they were in a bad seat. If they did not like a seat location they would simply move somewhere else. To make the experience better for our guest starting the 2018 season for our guest we allow 105 guest maximum. That is 25 extra seats around the boat including top deck, main deck, and inside the cabin. Hopefully you will join us again in the future and have a better experience. Sunny Lady Management

  • Shelley USA about 5 months ago

    Borefest

    Don't waste your money. Now I know that the Captain has no control over the dolphins. And we did get to see a few. But this ding bat drove in circles BACKWARDS!!! for 15 minutes! That means, the fumes from those engines washed over the boat and passengers. 15 MINUTES!!!! I have never been so freaking sick in my life. I couldn't even get any decent pictures because he kept going BACKWARDS. And he did over and over again. If he just sat still, they would probably have come to us. So no, I would never recommend using this particular boat to book a cruise if you want a pleasant trip with the possibility of seeing dolphins. Pretty much ruined my trip.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Thank You Shelly for your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your dolphin cruise on the Sunny Lady. We wished you would have alerted a crew member to the sensitivity to the issue of engine fumes and we could have quickly stopped any action that was making you feel sick. We have between 400 to 450 guest a day on the Sunny Lady and have never had anyone bring up the issue of smelling engine fumes. The captains routinely use the controls at the back of the boat to drive backwards for VERY brief moments to assist in keeping a eye on the dolphins and keeping them at a safe distance. Also you are welcome on the refund when you double booked yourself and family members during the online ordering process. Hopefully you can join us again in the future for a better experience. Sunny Lady...

    Read more

    Thank You Shelly for your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your dolphin cruise on the Sunny Lady. We wished you would have alerted a crew member to the sensitivity to the issue of engine fumes and we could have quickly stopped any action that was making you feel sick. We have between 400 to 450 guest a day on the Sunny Lady and have never had anyone bring up the issue of smelling engine fumes. The captains routinely use the controls at the back of the boat to drive backwards for VERY brief moments to assist in keeping a eye on the dolphins and keeping them at a safe distance. Also you are welcome on the refund when you double booked yourself and family members during the online ordering process. Hopefully you can join us again in the future for a better experience. Sunny Lady Management

  • Tony USA about 1 year ago

    nothing spectacular

    thre trip was ok, nothing spectacular. the captain said that the 10 or so dolphins that we saw was amazing. i saw nothing amazing about 10 dolphins. will not go back with them

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Magen USA about 1 year ago

    Weather should have cancelled for a refund.

    The captain of the ship steered us into a storm system rather than away. Therefore, we saw no dolphins and the 2 hour tour was only 45 minutes. Refunding half our money would have been decent and changed my review. IF they would have cancelled the trip prior to departure time, we were gauranteed a full refund. Instead we set out on an excursion in terrible weather conditions. It had been raining for hours with thunder and lightning. The tour should have been cancelled but then they would have had to refund ALL of our money.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Denise USA about 1 year ago

    Don't waste your money

    Not what we were expecting. Definitely not what was advertised. Only saw a few dolphins at a distance.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tracie Mincks USA about 1 year ago

    Don't waste your money

    It was an ok boat ride at best, barely saw a couple fins, company advertises glass bottom boat, the water is brown and you can't even see anything. Boat was packed barely had a place to sit.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Hi Tracie, thank you for the review and your honest feedback. Regarding the glass bottom, we do not advertise this on our website or through other websites that sell our tickets. Yes, the boat still has some old advertisements, but we are in the process of changing those. The boat used to be located in an area that you could see the bottom, but the inter-coastal waters make it difficult. We hope you would come on again with us when we are not so busy. Thank you again for booking us.

  • Derek USA about 1 year ago

    Not worth it.

    We had three families on vacation who all attended. There were very few dolphins (3 total I believe), the air conditioned cabin was stuffy and warm, and the so called glass bottom was covered with algae so no one could see anything at all. For this specific excursion the company false-advertised and did not offer a reduction in price for the boat not being what is described. Save your money.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Derek, Thank you for the review and feedback of your trip. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. At no point on our website or in our advertisements we promote the glass bottom viewing area. We know that nothing is visible in the intercoastal waters. As far as the cabin being stuffy, we apologize for that and will make sure our crew looks into it. Dolphins are wild animals and we try our hardest to find them, but on rare occasions we fall short. Thank you again for riding with us and we hope you come back to see us in the future.

  • Kandy USA about 1 year ago

    Not very happy

    We were not happy with this company. We took the sunset cruise which you would assume ended with the sun going down. WRONG. We literally went in a straight line then they turned around and headed back to the dock we had not seen anything interesting. We managed to get lucky because of a shrimp boat had a couple dolphins following it so we did manage to see a couple. The only thing positive about this was the deckhands, they were friendly. We had someone on our cruise recommend the Southern Rose dolphin cruises which we ended up doing on the 4th of July for their fireworks/dolphin cruise special and that we loved and recommend. This company however we do not recommend.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Kandy, Thank you for the review and feedback of your trip. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for the kind comments about the crew as I'll be sure to mention this to them. Dolphins are wild animals and we try our hardest to find them, but on rare occasions we fall short. It's our goal to have a relaxing boating experience and we will be sure to share your comments with the crew. Thank you again for riding with us and we hope you come back to see us in the future.

  • Lori Ball USA about 1 year ago

    Blah

    Nothing to write home about

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 20
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2013-04-23 16:21:30

to the top