Orange Beach Dolphin & Sunset Cruises @ The Wharf Aboard Sunny Lady

View
All
5 stars
1013
4 stars
85
3 stars
31
2 stars
20
1 star
12

The Sunny Lady runs Dolphin Cruises daily. Family owned and operated, this is an ideal way to enjoy a relaxing 1.5-2 hour cruise watching dolphins play in their natural habitat. These boats feature a snack bar, restrooms and an air conditioned and heated cabin.

Activity Highlights
→ 1.5-2 hour narrated cruise
→ See dolphins and other marine wildlife
→ Great for families with young children or infants
→ Air conditioned cabin & bathrooms
→ Top deck observation area

Booking Details:


Once the tickets are booked online, please go directly to the booth at 4673 Wharf Parkway West, Orange Beach, AL, with a photo ID for verification. Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to the scheduled cruise time. It is not necessary to call to confirm this trip in advance, if times or trips change we will contact you prior to your trip going out.

Departure Details
Once you enter the Wharf Entertainment Complex, look for the Springhill Suites Hotel on the Northwest side of the complex. The marina is located there. The bright yellow Sunny Lady is directly in front of the Springhill Suites Hotel. Check-in at the Sunny Lady ticket booth and a crew member will escort you onto the boat.

Duration: 1.5-2 Hrs.

Parking
Public parking is available at 4673 Wharf Parkway West, Orange Beach AL. Parking is free at the Wharf's parking garage and the marina. Look for the Springhill Suites Hotel, and check-in at the ticket booth just under the overpass.

Inclusions
● Life vests

Exclusions
● Gratuities (optional)
● Snacks and drinks

Restrictions
● Children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.
● The boat requires a minimum of 20 paying passengers to depart. If this is not met, a customer service rep will call to reschedule or cancel.
● Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
● Infants are required to wear life vests while on the boat. We have vests available for them on the boat.
● Smoking is prohibited, including vapes, cigars, and pipes.
● Glass bottles are not allowed on the boat.

Additional Information
● Customers are asked to bring a camera, suntan lotion, sun glasses and a small cooler for food and beverages.
● Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the boat, but glass is prohibited.
● 98% success rate for finding dolphins on the cruise.
● GLASS BOTTOM VIEWING AREA IS NOT AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME
● TOUR IS WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE.
● The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 100 passengers.
● Children under 4 are FREE, but need to be accounted for during booking.
● The boat will cruise in the scenic coast of the back bays of Orange Beach.
● If weather or wind is unfavorable for your tour, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Orange Beach Dolphin & Sunset Cruises @ The Wharf Aboard Sunny Lady. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (3). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 31
First
Last
  • Timothy Toeniskoetter USA about 4 months ago

    Trip was rained out

    We got a call as we were driving to the place it was rained out. Still waiting on a refund.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    Mr. Toeniskoetter we are sorry you missed out on the Sunny Lady dolphin cruise. We are happy that the captain canceled the cruise and kept all the guest safe from the pop up lighting storm that was over that area of Orange Beach for 2 hours. Also the refund for the cruise was refunded back and it does take two to three days for it to show up in the account. Hopefully you can join us for a dolphin cruise on the Sunny Lady in the future. Also to give the hard working crew a 3 star review is really unfair when it is a weather related cancellation.

  • Lauren Sanders USA about 4 months ago

    Happy but not

    The crew was great, the time on the boat wasn’t. I’m very happy the captain turned the boat around to help save two people on a sinking ship but my daughter is now scared to go on another boat because what she saw and we didn’t get to see one dophlin because we had to use all the time we had on the boat helping these other people.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    Mrs. Sanders we are sorry that you did not enjoy your sunset cruise. ...

    Read more

    Mrs. Sanders we are sorry that you did not enjoy your sunset cruise. As a manager I'm appalled and very confused that someone would give a 3 star review because you did not get to see any dolphins because the crew of the Sunny Lady had to rescue two people in a boat that quickly sunk with a huge barge coming and no other boats around. Now Mrs. Sanders you failed to mention in your review that the incident occurred 30 minutes into the cruise after a very lengthy narration by the captain about the history of the area. Also failed to mention that everyone got the chance to meet Lucy and get pictures with the beautiful parrot. Also you failed to mention the 7 dolphins that did come around the boat while the rescue was going on. Also you failed to mention that the sunset was amazing on the way back in after getting a full 1.5 hour cruise. Also you failed to mention all of the kids on the boat got the chance to drive and get some great pictures in the wheel house. Also you failed to mention that the captain offered everyone on board a free dolphin cruise anytime they wanted to take it. Could use the rescue as a teaching tool that good people are in this world that they will stop what they are doing when other people are in danger or in need of intermediate assistance. I want to congratulate our hard working 2018 crew for going above and beyond by keeping two people from drowning and getting them medical help with in minutes.

  • Mauveline USA about 4 months ago

    Dolphin cruise sunny lady

    Was not what we expected. We saw about five dolphins. All in the Bay Area. Really thought it would go out further. Spent too much time in one spot. Then the kids got to steer the boat which was fun for a few but the captain talked to a dad the whole time and didn’t look for any more dolphins. Just thought we would see more and go out further the inside cabin was hot. Was cooler to stay upstairs

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Montee USA about 5 months ago

    Experience was as advertised, we saw dolphins but nothing beyond that was memorable.

    Experience was as advertised, we saw dolphins but nothing beyond that was memorable.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Thank you for the feedback Montee! We are surprised that we did not exceed your expectations on the dolphin cruise. Our super friendly hard working crew goes above and beyond to make sure everyone is taken care of an kept safe. Hopefully you can join us again soon for a second try.

  • Patricia USA about 5 months ago

    OK Dolphin Cruise

    The cruise was ok. We did see dolphins, which was great. The captain didn’t talk much, and when he did, we couldn’t really hear over the motor. There was no parrot, like all the reviews said, so we had some disappointed kids. They also did not let kids steer on the way back, like many reviews said. It lasted a few minutes shy of an hour and a half, so not exactly 1.5-2 hours. We will do a different cruise next time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Thank you Mrs. Waddy for the feedback. I'm sorry we did not exceed your expectations on your cruise. Our Captain Jeremy and Lucy do get days off from the boat to spend time with their family also. Now it is up to the captain to allow children to come in to the wheelhouse to drive the 65 foot boat. Depending on boat traffic in the waterway and time restraints that does keep the children from driving sometimes. The cruise is 1.5 hours to 2 hours you may not have noticed the huge barge coming through the waterway and the Sunny Lady boat coming in a few minutes early kept the guest safe by not blocking that waterway as she is backed into her slip. We are super happy you got to see the wild dolphin and that they were active. Hopefully the next experience on a dolphin cruise is more enjoyable...

    Read more

    Thank you Mrs. Waddy for the feedback. I'm sorry we did not exceed your expectations on your cruise. Our Captain Jeremy and Lucy do get days off from the boat to spend time with their family also. Now it is up to the captain to allow children to come in to the wheelhouse to drive the 65 foot boat. Depending on boat traffic in the waterway and time restraints that does keep the children from driving sometimes. The cruise is 1.5 hours to 2 hours you may not have noticed the huge barge coming through the waterway and the Sunny Lady boat coming in a few minutes early kept the guest safe by not blocking that waterway as she is backed into her slip. We are super happy you got to see the wild dolphin and that they were active. Hopefully the next experience on a dolphin cruise is more enjoyable for you and your family.

  • vanessa USA about 5 months ago

    Okay but not the greatest

    The captain and crew were GREAT!!! However did not see many dolphins...maybe tips of their fins. My 5 kids got bored and got more enthused watching the seagulls and jet skiers. I have taken several dolphin cruises before and have seen many more dolphins. Not worth the 145 dollars I paid for sure on this dolphin excursion.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Thank you for the feedback and glad to know our new hard working 2018 crew were great. The captain and crew do work very hard for those 5 star reviews and try to exceed guest expectations. We hate the wild dolphins were not as active but glad you and the kids did get to see these amazing wild animals during the cruise. I might add the kids driving the boat and our sunset cruise you were on is also an added bonus.

  • Misty USA about 6 months ago

    Nice sunset

    Ok for the money. Nice ride to see the sunset. Only saw dolphins if a shrimp boat was there and didn't see many.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    Thank you for the feedback and glad everyone enjoyed the sunset cruise. We will have to say our Sunny Lady crew does work very hard for those 5 star reviews. I hate we didn't exceed your expectations and the 10 wild dolphins that were seen on the cruise were not enough. Hopefully you can join us for another cruise soon and maybe the wild dolphins will interact more.

  • H Wayne USA about 7 months ago

    Mr

    was a good trip

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    Mr. Rhodes Thank you for the short feedback but we are scratching our heads wondering what may have went wrong for us to get only a 3 star review. Our new 2018 crew has been working very hard to earn those 5 star reviews from our guest. These reviews are very important and hopefully we make the trip a great one for you and your family in the future.

  • Ted Sargent USA about 9 months ago

    Relaxing nice sunset

    Enjoyable way to end the day.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 months ago

    Thank you Ted for the feedback. Our Sunny Lady crew does work very hard for 5 star reviews but some how we have miss the mark for you. I hope you can give us another chance in the future so we can exceed your expectations. I'm glad you had a relaxing evening on the Sunny Lady watching the dolphins. Hope to serve you again on your next vacation.

  • Lakendra USA about 1 year ago

    Beautiful, but disappointing

    I hate to leave such a low score, but it wasn't what I expected at all. We only seen one dolphin and we barely seen that one. We didn't see any jellyfish or shrimp like we were promised. But on the flip side, the view was AMAZING!!!!! I took plenty of pictures of the birds and the ocean.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 31
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2013-04-23 16:21:30

to the top