Orange Beach Dolphin & Sunset Cruises @ The Wharf Aboard Sunny Lady

View
All
5 stars
630
4 stars
74
3 stars
28
2 stars
19
1 star
11
SPRING SPECIAL: Book Online For The Early Cruise & Save up to $10!

The Sunny Lady runs Dolphin Cruises daily. Family owned and operated, this is an ideal way to enjoy a relaxing 1.5-2 hour cruise watching dolphins play in their natural habitat. These boats feature a snack bar, restrooms and an air conditioned and heated cabin.

Activity Highlights
→ 1.5-2 hour narrated cruise
→ See dolphins and other marine wildlife
→ Great for families with young children or infants
→ Air conditioned cabin & bathrooms
→ Top deck observation area

Booking Details:


Once the tickets are booked online, please go directly to the boat at 4673 Wharf Parkway West, Orange Beach, AL, with a photo ID for verification. Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to the scheduled cruise time. It is not necessary to call to confirm this trip in advance, if times or trips change we will contact you prior to your trip going out.

Departure Details
Dolphin tours depart daily throughout the year other than Christmas day. Cruise times will vary during the year so please click the "Book now" button above for current departure times.

Duration: 1.5-2 Hrs.

Parking
Public parking is available at 4673 Wharf Parkway West, Orange Beach AL. Parking is free at the Wharf's parking garage and the marina. Look for the Springhill Suites Hotel, and check-in at the ticket booth just under the overpass.

Inclusions
● Life vests

Exclusions
● Gratuities (optional)
● Snacks and drinks

Restrictions
● Children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.
● The boat requires a minimum of 20 paying passengers to depart. If this is not met, a customer service rep will call to reschedule or cancel.
● Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
● Infants are required to wear life vests while on the boat. We have vests available for them on the boat.
● Smoking is prohibited, including vapes, cigars, and pipes.
● Glass bottles are not allowed on the boat.

Additional Information
● Customers are asked to bring a camera, suntan lotion, sun glasses and a small cooler for food and beverages.
● Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the boat, but glass is prohibited.
● 98% success rate for finding dolphins on the cruise.
● GLASS BOTTOM VIEWING AREA IS NOT AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME
● TOUR IS WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE.
● The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 100 passengers.
● Children under 4 are FREE, but need to be accounted for during booking.
● The boat will cruise in the scenic coast of the back bays of Orange Beach.
● If weather or wind is unfavorable for your tour, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Orange Beach Dolphin & Sunset Cruises @ The Wharf Aboard Sunny Lady. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (4). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 74
First
Last
  • Ramona USA about 13 hours ago

    Very Informative

    When I booked the tour on line I told the ages for the children and I was charged for a 3 year old and she should have been free. I feel like this was unnecessary, because after all I did give the ages. At the beginning of the cruise I was very disappointed because I thought we would see dolphins right away!! I understand you have no control over their whereabouts, but when I booked and saw guaranteed to see dolphins and I was wondering if we would get our money back if we didn't see any dolphins. We eventually saw some dolphins and I was very pleased. The crew was very friendly and the captain was awesome. Very pleased with his attitude toward the children and allowing them to come up and take pictures in the cabin. Thank You for your time!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 13 hours ago

    Thank you for your feedback. Children that are 3 and under are free on the Sunny Lady Dolphin Cruise. The online booking process lets you choose the ticket that you are booking to include in your cart. You brought up your error of the extra charge to our attention upon arrival and we gave you the choice of a refund of the child price of $12 or the offer to your large family of $14 worth of free concessions on the boat which everything is priced at at one dollar. You chose the concessions. Glad you enjoyed the cruise and the many, many wild dolphins that we did find during the cruise.

  • Aaron Fort Worth, Texas, USA about 3 days ago

    Good not great

    The captain was entertaining and provided some good info about dolphins. But we only saw four or five pods, mostly at a good distance. It was a nice time but had hoped to see more dolphins.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Brian Devero USA about 6 days ago

    Nice evening sunset cruise

    My family and I enjoyed our sunset dolphin cruise. The price was very reasonable. Even though we were allowed to move about the boat, the number of people onboard made it difficult, and not everyone was as courteous (one mother had her kid practically sitting on my camera case even though there was plenty of bench space). This made seeing the sunset and dolphins difficult at times, but the crew made sure to turn the boat so that everyone has an opportunity to get a decent view. My suggestion would be to get there early (VERY EARLY) and get a seat on the upper deck to avoid these issues. Overall though for the price it was mostly enjoyable.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Bethany Hutton USA about 7 days ago

    Fun trip!

    This dolphin cruise was a lot of fun. It was VERY hot. Saw one dolphin & stopped to watch it for a little while. The captain was very funny.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Erica Marler USA about 12 days ago

    Dolphin cruise

    Staff were friendly

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Akeisha Denton USA about 16 days ago

    Nice Adventure

    It was a nice adventure with the family. Just expected to see the Dolphins more active, but that’s out of anyone’s control I guess. I enjoyed the cruise and the service.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tiffani Adams USA about 1 month ago

    It was okay

    Overall the dolphin tour was nice but we wasted lots of time in waters that didn't have any dolphins.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Catherine USA about 1 month ago

    Good time & dolphins on The Sunny Lady!

    Our family of 6 really enjoyed the ride and seeing the dolphins. The crew was courteous, knowledgeable, and really tried hard to find the dolphins. Lots of fun. ONly suggestion is to either have more variety of snacks on board, or else have a concession stand next to the ticket booth. Prepackaged sandwiches, cheese & fruit, would be good; in addition to chips. I know that adds to clean up effort, but hopefully customers will be responsible and use trash receptacles. Thanks! P.S. I hope to get my 92 year old Mom on one before summer is out. We'll see.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    Thank you Mrs. Ingram for the wonderful feedback. We are happy to know our crew worked hard to exceed our guest expectations and you were able to trade your time for lots of fun. The Sunny Lady does have 10 different varieties of chips and popcorn on board along with many varieties of drinks (Sodas, Gatorade, Water) all items are only $1.00. Guest are allowed to bring their choice of food and drinks in a small cooler along for the 1.5 hour cruise. Also near the booth and marina is Bayes Southern Bar and Grill serving amazing food for take-out that has a full bar with the coldest drinks around.

  • Pamela USA about 2 months ago

    Mrs.

    Cruise was wonderful only complaint was the employees smoking on the boat right before we boarded. The smell was awful and with a daughter with asthma triggered by cigarette smoke it was an issue. If the cruise is non smoking then employees should not smoke on the boat anytime either.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Thank you very much for bringing this incident up to our attention. Our new 2018 crew does work very hard to exceed our guest expectations and we miss the mark. We will no tolerate smoking or vaping by the crew or guest on board the Sunny Lady and have taken steps to correct this from happening in the future.

  • Gena Orange Beach Alabama about 2 months ago

    Fun for the whole family

    We had a really fun cruise. We are a family of 5 and were traveling with another family of 5 from Kansas. All the kids were teens and early 20's. We took the 6:30 sunset cruise. Although we didn't see many dolphins, the sunset was beautiful. The crew was knowledgeable and made it fun for everyone. We liked the fact that they allowed us to bring a small cooler, but they did have a snack bar that was available and reasonably priced.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 74
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2013-04-23 16:21:30

to the top