Orange Beach Dolphin & Sunset Cruises @ The Wharf

View
All
5 stars
207
4 stars
49
3 stars
22
2 stars
15
1 star
7
LABOR DAY WEEKEND SPECIAL - $15 cruise if booked by Aug 31st! (3pm ONLY)

The Sunny Lady runs Dolphin Cruises daily. Family owned and operated, this is an ideal way to enjoy a relaxing 1.5-2 hour cruise watching dolphins play in their natural habitat. These boats feature a snack bar, restrooms and an air conditioned and heated cabin.

Available Trips (Vary by season)
9:00am Early Bird Special! Online Exclusive! - This highly popular morning cruise has it all, from viewing nature, wildlife and lots of dolphin in a diverse marine ecosystem, to viewing prime waterfront homes and estates. To top it off we explore a real pirates hideout!

11:00am Lunch and Fins Cruise! (Lunch additional) - Enjoy 1.5 hours of dolphin fun cruising where the dolphin live and hangout. You'll see nature, homes and wildlife along the way. After, visit nearby restaurants for lunch specials and deals through our affiliate restaurants at our home port. Lunch Deals vary, from free meals for kids to 20% off, depending on which restaurant you choose.

1:00pm Super Summer Special! - 1 hour 30 minutes of cruising and sightseeing with lots of up close dolphin action!

3:00pm Pre-Sunset Combination Cruise! - This 2 hour combination nature tourism and dolphin sightseeing cruise is perfect for beating the crowds. Arrive back at the dock at the ideal time to dine without the wait. View nature, wildlife and lots of dolphins up close in a diverse marine ecosystem, to prime waterfront homes and estates. To top it off we'll explore a real hidden pirates hideout!

5:30-6:00pm (varies) Sunset and Dolphin cruise - 1.5 to 2 hours of relaxed cruising. Enjoy coastal bay scenery while watching nature and wildlife, plus we'll hang out with our dolphin friends for lots of close-up pictures. Our finale is a slow cruise watching the sunset over the island and back bays.

Activity Highlights
→ 1.5-2 hour narrated cruise.
→ See dolphins and other marine wildlife.
→ Great for families with young children or infants.
→ Air conditioned cabin & bathrooms
→ Top deck observation area

Booking Details:

Once the tickets are booked online, please go directly to the boat at 4673 Wharf Parkway West, Orange Beach AL with a photo ID for verification. Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to the scheduled cruise time. It is not necessary to call to confirm this trip in advance, if times or trips change we will contact you prior to your trip going out.

Departure Details
Dolphin tours depart daily throughout the year other than Christmas day. Cruise times will vary during the year so please click the "Book now" button above for current departure times.

Duration: 1.5-2 Hrs.

Parking
Public parking is available at 4673 Wharf Parkway West, Orange Beach AL. Parking is free at the Wharf's parking garage and the marina. Look for the Springhill Suites Hotel, and check-in at the ticket booth just under the overpass.

Inclusions
● Life vests

Exclusions
● Gratuities (optional)
● Snacks and drinks

Restrictions
● Children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.
● The boat requires a minimum of 20 paying passengers to depart. If this is not met, a customer service rep will call to reschedule or cancel.
● Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
● Infants are required to wear life vests while on the boat. We have vests available for them on the boat.
● Smoking is prohibited, including vapes, cigars, and pipes.
● Glass bottles are not allowed on the boat.

Additional Information
● Customers are asked to bring a camera, suntan lotion, sun glasses and a small cooler for food and beverages.
● Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the boat, but glass is prohibited.
● 98% success rate for finding dolphins on the cruise.
● GLASS BOTTOM VIEWING AREA IS NOT AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME
● TOUR IS NOT WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE AT THIS TIME.
● The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 100 passengers.
● Children under 4 are FREE, but need to be accounted for during booking.
● The boat will cruise in the scenic coast of the back bays of Orange Beach.
● If weather or wind is unfavorable for your tour, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Orange Beach Dolphin & Sunset Cruises @ The Wharf. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (3). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 22
First
Last
  • Lakendra USA Aug 2 2017 11:36am

    Beautiful, but disappointing

    I hate to leave such a low score, but it wasn't what I expected at all. We only seen one dolphin and we barely seen that one. We didn't see any jellyfish or shrimp like we were promised. But on the flip side, the view was AMAZING!!!!! I took plenty of pictures of the birds and the ocean.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Ron Gulf Shores Jul 29 2017 10:30pm

    Nice

    It was a nice cruise, my only suggestion is that you do not let the onboard passengers feed the birds the popcorn. There were so many birds flying over and around our boat due to them being fed it really took away from being able to look for the dolphins. This is what took away from out experience.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Arnulfo Rios USA Jul 14 2017 07:34am

    Not-So-Dolphin-Movie

    A little underwhelming! Staff was great tho!! Only way you see dolphins is chasing local fisherman dragging nets!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Bernadette Hafner orange beach alabama Jul 12 2017 02:25pm

    poor- music skipped the whole time and saw about 4 dolphins

    deck hands didn't move around the boat seeking to assist anyone, yet we were asked to tip them at the end of the trip; the music skipped the whole time. the captain told stories to those on the top deck but for those on the bottom we couldn't hear anything he said. not a good experience compared to other dolphin cruises I have taken

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jul 13 2017 05:50pm

    Thanks for letting us know about your trip! We've got maintenance being done on the boat tomorrow, so we'll check it out and get it fixed or replaced. Hope you still had a nice, relaxing trip. Mgmt

  • Christine USA Jul 12 2017 12:54pm

    Not worth it

    We went on the sunset cruise. It was a nice ride but not worth the money. We only saw two dolphins jump two different times. That's it. The cheaper cruise would have sufficed.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Mindy USA Jul 10 2017 04:44am

    Disappointed

    Very disappointed that we didn't get to see many dolphins. We went last year on a different charter from a different location in Gulf Shores and we got to see more dolphins. Best part of this over priced experience was our son getting to ride the boat.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Sarah USA Jul 5 2017 09:56am

    Not for tiny ones

    This crew and boat were great! Very friendly and on time and the boat had lots of space. My kids were bored out of their minds and crying the whole time so I'd suggest using a company aimed more toward kids if you have them. The snacks were really lacking also. There were a few packages of cookies and popcorn that were priced outrageously. Little let down there and the sound system for the captain talking was awful. We couldn't bear him anywhere on the boat. We did however see dolphins swimming so it made up for the money spent. We probably wouldn't use this company again if taking our kids but they did have bookings when we needed one so there's that also.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Angie USA Jun 6 2017 09:21am

    Not the best

    We only saw 3 dolphins this trip, not as exciting but it was still fun----minus the loud, obnoxious and drunk group that also rode this trip. They were mixing small bottles of vodka with their juices.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jennifer Dees USA May 16 2017 02:28pm

    Dolphin Review

    It was ok. We did have one dolphin sighting at the very beginning of the trip but that was it. We sat up top and we could barely hear them speak on the intercom. They charged for drinks and snacks where I read some of the other tours didn't. It was a relaxing boat ride but that's it.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Sarah Parrish Leo, Indiana, USA Apr 20 2017 12:13pm

    Dolphin Cruise

    The trip you just go down the bay and turn around and go back. I thought we would go out into the ocean but we didnt. I also thought we would be able to see under water since it is advertised as a glass bottom boat but you can not as it looks like they have not cleaned the glass for several years. It was covered with green stuff and that is all you can see.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 22
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2013-04-23 16:21:30

to the top