Destin Parasailing Adventure

View
All
ONLINE SPECIAL: Everyday Just $50!

There is nothing like the thrill of parasailing. It is a breath-taking way to see Destin in a whole new light. Imagine looking down and spotting sea turtles or dolphins. Get a bird's eye view of the city and the gulf. It is a memory that you will never forget! Come and see Destin like you never have.

Activity Highlights
→ Fly at heights up to 500 feet.
→ Up to three people can fly at once.
→ Great activity for families and children.
→ 23 years of parasailing experience
→ Served over 100,000 customers.

Booking Details:

Once you purchase your tickets online, bring a photo ID to the Destin Harbor location (provided on the booking voucher). Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to your scheduled departure time. It is best to confirm your departure time at least 24 hours prior.

Departure Details
Parasailing is a seasonal activity that is offered March through November. Daily departures are available from 9am-5pm during most of the season. It is recommended to book early to guarantee desired departure time as they do fill up quickly. Customers are required to take a photo of each passenger for the liability waiver per the vendors insurance policy.

Duration: 1.5 Hrs

Inclusions
● Life jackets

Exclusions
● Gratuities (optional)
● HD photo package w/ SD card ($25)

Restrictions
● Customers must be at least 18 years old to parasail unsupervised. The only exception to this is if a parent or guardian signs the liability waiver for the minor(s) prior to departure, in which minors may parasail without supervision.
● Waivers will need to be completed by all participants - no exceptions. Customers are required to take a photo of each passenger for the liability waiver per the vendors insurance policy.
● Children 6-17 may parasail if accompanied by an Adult. Parents or guardians must be the ones to fill out the waivers.
● Pregnant women or children under 6 are not allowed as spectators or parasailers.
● Parasail boat is limited to 12 passengers.
● Family members or friends that elect not to parasail may ride on the boat for $25, but there is a strict max of 2 spectators per family AND spectators may not outnumber the amount of parasailers. These are available for purchase at the booth upon arrival, based on availability.

Additional Information
● Customers may get wet so dress appropriately.
● Up to 3 people can fly at once. The total weight must not exceed 450lbs or be less than 170lbs.
● Customers are launched in the air from the back of the boat using motorized equipment.
● Optional photo packages are available by the crew for a small fee. See details upon arrival.
● Customers are recommended to bring a camera, suntan lotion and small towel.
● While we are more than happy to accommodate handicap passengers please be aware that there are stairs that you will have to walk in order to get to the boats.
● If weather or wind is unfavorable for your tour, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Destin Parasailing Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Parasailing

Review of Destin Parasailing Adventure

  • Loretta Allen USA Aug 5 2017 02:03pm

    Was a wonderful experience. The guys on board were very fun yet knowledgeable and helpful.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 423
First
Last
  • Don USA about 8 days ago

    Fun in the sun

    Tha Captain and mate were knowledgeable and super friendly. They made our adventure fantastic. Highly recommend!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • LizaJane USA about 8 days ago

    So fun!

    What a fantastic time! The captain and his crew boy were terrific, professional, safe and still fun.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • heather USA about 12 days ago

    secret location

    The agent took my money and said we'd get a text of the address. I asked if this was "at the destin harbor where the stores and huge hotel are". Withoit hesitation, she answered, "yes it is". Well.... Not having a GPS, we headed where I asked about. Not there. She never told us the name of the location we booked. We stopped to talk to a booking agent from another company at a booth at Destin Harbor.... She told us where we should be, gave us directions, the name of the charter, and fixed it up. A company that oils for multiple agencies should include the name of the harbor they sign you up with.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 12 days ago

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble locating this vendor. This particular company is located at the Destin harbor just east of the hotel and shops you've described, so the agent was just confirming that it was located at the harbor versus Ft Walton Beach, Okaloosa Island, or Miramar beach where we offer similar options. Our vouchers do have the name of the business, address, and direct phone number so I'm sorry you didn't check the voucher. I'm happy to hear that you made it and hope you all enjoyed! If you visit the area again, please feel free to reach out to me directly and I'll be happy to assist with planning your activities and make sure all goes as planned. Thanks for booking with us and hope to see you again! ...

    Read more

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble locating this vendor. This particular company is located at the Destin harbor just east of the hotel and shops you've described, so the agent was just confirming that it was located at the harbor versus Ft Walton Beach, Okaloosa Island, or Miramar beach where we offer similar options. Our vouchers do have the name of the business, address, and direct phone number so I'm sorry you didn't check the voucher. I'm happy to hear that you made it and hope you all enjoyed! If you visit the area again, please feel free to reach out to me directly and I'll be happy to assist with planning your activities and make sure all goes as planned. Thanks for booking with us and hope to see you again! TripShock Guest Service Manager

  • Ashley Kolp USA about 14 days ago

    Parasailing with the best!

    These guys were awesome! Our entire group had an amazing time and they were very accommodating! The pictures they took turned out fantastic! And bonus: we spotted a group of dolphins swimming and they made sure we got a good look. They didn't have to do that, but they did, and it was awesome! I would definitely use their service again!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Daemeon Blevins USA about 15 days ago

    Great time

    Very fun just wished it lasted longer. Definitely worth it and I’ll be coming again soon

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Dennis Lindao USA about 21 days ago

    Parasailing

    Awsome

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Lina USA about 1 month ago

    So much fun!

    My family and I had a blast parasailing. The crew was super friendly and safe. Easy take off and landing. Would recommended it to everybody.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Joshua USA about 1 month ago

    A first time, that will earn a repeat customer

    We had a couple weather delay issues that they were more than helpful working around and with us. They did an amazing job letting us know and were really knowledgeable. The actual Parasailing was amazingly fun and easy, anyone can do it. The ride was so smooth and they even dipped us in the water! It was a relaxed fun experience we will be repeating.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Randal Kubiak USA about 1 month ago

    Well run but short on time

    Our group (8 people) we pleased with the experience ( the two guys running it were very professional and organized) other than the fact that they filled the boat to capacity (15) and cut everyone's time in the air short. We were supposed to get 10 mins in the air min and that wasn't the case.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jenny Aponte USA about 1 month ago

    1st time parasailers

    The crew was wonderful. They made our experience awesome! Great memory for my family! Summer 2018 - Destin, Florida

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 423
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Global Administrator
2011-07-24 19:08:50

to the top