Destin Pontoon Boat Rental with Gilligan's Watersports

ONLINE EXCLUSIVE: Use Promo Code PONT95 for $5 OFF ($175 Min) or code PONT86 for $10 OFF ($250 min.)

Be your own captain aboard your very own pontoon boat. Gilligan's Watersports is your destination for boating with the best equipment and helpful service. Each boat is equipped with 50 HP engines and can hold up to 12 passengers. Visit the popular Crab Island or even try your luck at some inland fishing in one of our popular bayous.

Activity Highlights
→ Clean and comfortable 12 passenger boats.
→ Friendly & professional instruction.
→ Yamaha 50 HP engines on all boats.
→ Lockable watertight storage compartments

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. Gilligans Watersports is located at 530 Harbor Boulevard E, Destin, FL 32541. Please arrive at least 20 minutes early with a valid ID and credit card for incidentals. It is best to confirm your booking at least 24 hours prior to your departure date. Reservations booked less than 24hrs prior to arrival are not guaranteed until confirmed by the vendor.

Departure Details
This activity offers 4 and 8 hour rentals daily. Customers must reserve at least one day in advance. Available departure times are varied, check times for your date in the calendar.

Duration of Activity
4-8 Hrs.

Inclusions
● 12 passenger pontoon boat
● Fuel
● Life vests & safety equipment (Children sizes available)
● Operating & safety orientation
● Swim Ladder

Exclusions
● Coolers & Ice
● Gratuity (optional)

Parking
Public parking is available at the location.

Restrictions
● Those who were born on or after Jan. 1, 1988 can operate the boat but are required to take a Florida Boaters Test. If you were born before Jan 1, 1988 you do not need this license. This test can be administered upon arrival for $3.
● The person who books the pontoon boat must be at LEAST 18 years old, have a valid drivers license & credit card.
● Pontoon boats cannot go into the Gulf of Mexico.
● Glass bottles or items are strictly prohibited on the boat.
● Pets & Grills are not allowed on the boats. However, pet friendly boats are available upon request.
● Boats must be returned no later than 6:30pm.

Additional Information
● Customers are recommended to bring towels, coolers with food & drinks, suntan lotion, water toys, and sunglasses.
● If you have any kids under 6, we have complimentary usage of life jackets for them.
● All boats are furnished with U.S. Coast Guard approved Life jackets for everyone & any other required safety equipment.
● If you don't know the waterways, a map of the waterway to help guide you through your trip is provided.
● If the weather is unfavorable for boating, the trip will be rescheduled for another time or day. If the customer demands cannot be met, a refund will be issued for the full amount.
● If there is rain or dangerous conditions while boating, the price will be prorated accordingly.
● Late fees may be assessed for late return of the equipment. Please arrive back on time.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather or waves are unfavorable, the rental may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Destin Pontoon Boat Rental with Gilligan's Watersports. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Pontoon boat rental

Review of Destin Pontoon Boat Rental with Gilligan's Watersports

  • Pamela USA Sep 23 2018 12:43pm

    Jarod was very friendly and helpful.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 111
First
Last
  • david USA about 4 days ago

    Pontoon Rental

    It was off season and the boat we took out was less than par to say the least. The front gate would not stay shut and the metal on it was bent and coming apart. My 4 year old grand son almost sliced his leg on it. The engine sounded like it was on its last leg! The boat barely went. We did not stay out the alloted time for fear we would not get back in. We have been renting boats from Gillian’s for years. Absolutely the worst experience ever, boat wise. The weather and time together were good. I will not leave a google review this time. Thanks for asking.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 days ago

    Thanks for booking with us and for sharing your experience. Gilligan's is aware of the issue you described with the front gate and will make sure that any necessary repairs are addressed immediately. The boats undergo rigorous inspection and constant maintenance to ensure that everyone has a safe and fun time. I assure you that the engine works just fine but you may have noticed that the horsepower is lower with many of the rentals. Many of our visitors have never driven a boat so the speed is controlled simply for safety reasons. In speaking with the manager at the location, he informed me that these issues were not brought up upon your return so they were simply unaware until this post. If there is anything else we can do, you're welcome to contact Gilligan's directly or feel free to...

    Read more

    Thanks for booking with us and for sharing your experience. Gilligan's is aware of the issue you described with the front gate and will make sure that any necessary repairs are addressed immediately. The boats undergo rigorous inspection and constant maintenance to ensure that everyone has a safe and fun time. I assure you that the engine works just fine but you may have noticed that the horsepower is lower with many of the rentals. Many of our visitors have never driven a boat so the speed is controlled simply for safety reasons. In speaking with the manager at the location, he informed me that these issues were not brought up upon your return so they were simply unaware until this post. If there is anything else we can do, you're welcome to contact Gilligan's directly or feel free to reach out to me at 850.424.5125. I'd be happy to help however I can. Thank you again for sharing and we appreciate your business. Hope to see you next time! TripShock Guest Service Manager

  • Kristina Werner USA about 8 days ago

    Highly recommend!!

    This was my family’s first time to Destin and first time renting from Gilligans water sports. The crew was so helpful and made the experience great. The boat was in great shape and very clean. We are planning a trip back for spring break and will definitely rent here again. Thank you for making our experience a great one!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • rhonda hodsden USA about 9 days ago

    Broken

    The gas gauge was broke. The door up front was broke and wouldn't shut. The cover was tore and Flappy and the boat looked old because it wasn't kept up on its maintenance

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 7 days ago

    Hi Rhonda, Thanks for speaking with me over the phone about these issues and I'm happy we were able to resolve everything. The vendor is aware of the conditions you described with the rental and are taking appropriate measures. The approaching hurricane (Michael) certainly affected operations that day as many vendors were taking their boats out of the water, so there was limited availability and limited staffing. It sounds as though you were still able to enjoy your time out on the water, so I'm happy to hear you had a good time overall. Thanks for booking with us and for sharing your feedback. We hope to see you again next time! TripShock Guest Service Manager

  • Jon Lis USA about 13 days ago

    Gilligans pontoon boat rental = incredible

    Our experience was incredible. Gilligans was awesome and our pontoon boat rental was perfect. We were on the water and out to crab island in no time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Lisa Buyher USA about 17 days ago

    Awesome boat ride!

    My friends & I rented a pontoon boat during my bachlorette weekend. I was raised in the area & it was great to get on the water & go see my old hangouts. Crab Island is always a must do for newcomers as well. The staff was great & treated us all with courtesy! Good job guys!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Pamela USA about 26 days ago

    Pontoon boat rental

    Jarod was very friendly and helpful.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Arthur USA about 26 days ago

    Grab island

    Would have been excellent if the radio would have worked. Still a great experience renting with you guys.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Brett Huval USA about 1 month ago

    Gilligans Pontoon Rental

    Great service

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Mariah USA about 1 month ago

    Will Return!

    Amazing service, very helpful!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jennifer Adams USA about 1 month ago

    Crab Island.

    We had a great time, saw a lot of dolphins!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 111
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top