Sandestin (Destin) Fine Dining Dinner and Dancing Cruise

View
All
5 stars
121
4 stars
22
3 stars
12
2 stars
14
1 star
1
Come enjoy a romantic evening cruise with an exquisite 3-course meal and dancing!

Come and enjoy the area's only fine dining entertainment yacht. The yacht features fresh gulf seafood, prime beef and much more, all prepared in a full service galley. Live entertainment and a full bar is available to enhance the experience.

Activity Highlights
→ The one and only fine dining yacht in Northwest Florida.
→ Live entertainment and full bar.
→ Cruise the beautiful Choctawhatchee Bay.
→ Top observation deck for stunning views.

Public Cruise Menu Selections

Course 1 - Fresh Garden Salad and Artisan Bread

Course 2 - Please choose one

Beef Filet Mignon Chef’s cabernet demi-glace and garlic compound butter, herb-infused potatoes & seasonal vegetables.

Beef Filet Mignon & Shrimp Sauté Chef’s cabernet demi-glace and garlic compound butter, herb-infused potatoes & seasonal vegetables. (Add $12 to your ticket)

Beef Filet Mignon with Lump Crab Scampi Chef’s cabernet demi-glace and garlic compound butter, herb-infused potatoes & seasonal vegetables (Add $12 to your ticket)

Seared Gulf Fish of the Day White wine beurre blanc, herb-infused potatoes & seasonal vegetables

Seared Gulf Fish & Shrimp Sautee White wine beurre blanc, herb-infused potatoes & seasonal vegetables (Add $12 to your ticket)

Fresh Rosemary Baked Breast of Chicken Madeira reduction, herb-infused potatoes & seasonal vegetables

Gulf Shrimp & Grits Local, organic stone-ground grits, sautéed shrimp, with a zesty andouille sausage sauce & seasonal vegetables

Southern Style Crab Cakes All sweet lump crabmeat with roasted red bell pepper sauce, herb-infused potatoes & seasonal vegetables

Harvest Vegetables Roasted vegetables over ginger herb rice and topped with a tomato ragout

Course 3 - Chef's Dessert

All entrées served with Chef’s choice seasonal vegetables. Steaks will be cooked to medium unless otherwise noted.

Children menu is chicken tenders and mac n cheese (includes salad and dessert).

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification with the hostess. Customers will board the yacht at the Sandestin marina located within the Sandestin Resort. Please arrive at least 45 minutes before departure.

Departure Details
The dining yacht runs on select days each month throughout the year. The cruise departure times typically vary between 5pm-7pm. (Boarding begins an hour before and all guests must arrive 45 minutes prior to departure to check in). Holiday Cruises may depart earlier or later, but PLEASE CONFIRM the departure time prior to arrival as times do change. Please be advised that this dinner cruise features cruise style seating and you may be sat with other parties depending on cruise occupancy. If you have a specific person/party you would like to be seated with please list their name in the comments section when booking, please keep in mind this is a request. The only way to guarantee being seated together is to book together. If you do not see availability for a future month, it's a good chance the schedule has not come out yet for those dates. Please check back at a later date for future cruise availability.

Duration: 3 Hours

Inclusions
● 3-course meal (Entree, salad, dessert)
● Coffee & Tea
● 3 Hour Cruise
● Live Entertainment

Exclusions
● Alcoholic Beverages
● Appetizers
● Cruise Photo ($15)
● Gratuities (18-20% is customary)
● A $13.75 service fee per adult and $6.85 service fee per child

Restrictions
● Upscale casual dress code required. This can include khaki's, polo shirts, sundresses, skirts, nice blouse, etc. No jeans/cutoff's, no flip-flop sandals. Sport coat not required.
● For groups of 10 or larger, please fill out this form or call our reservation line at (850) 424-5125 to book.

Parking
● Passengers that need accommodations for limited mobility or wheelchair accessibility are requested to leave a note in the Reservation Comments.
● Public Parking is available at the Sandestin Resort Marina

Additional Information
● The $13.75 service fee per adult and $6.85 service fee per child will be added to your bill once you are onboard to cover the ticket portion of gratuities for the staff. You must bring a form of payment onboard for this charge, as it is charged by Sunquest Cruises.
● Passengers that need accommodations for limited mobility or wheelchair accessibility are requested to leave a note in the Reservation Comments.
● Customers may arrive at least one hour early to enjoy cocktails and views of the marina.
● Children and infants are welcome.
● The yacht accommodates 150 passengers.
● Beverages and appetizers are available for purchase upon the cruise.
● Parking, traffic, and other unforeseen obstacles can cause you to miss the boat. The boat will leave the dock at the scheduled time and we cannot hold the boat for any reason.
● If unfavorable weather conditions cause the cruise to cancel, refunds will be applied if customers cannot reschedule.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel by 5pm the day before their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. For holiday cruises, a two day notice is required. Customers that cancel after 5pm the day prior to their trip will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the trip may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as the changes are completed before 5pm the day prior to arrival (two days for holiday cruises).
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Sandestin (Destin) Fine Dining Dinner and Dancing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 14
First
Last
  • Michelle USA about 4 months ago

    Disappointed

    The day before our cruise we received a phone call asking if we wanted to upgrade our experience with a private table near the window for an additional charge of $30. Since we really wanted to enjoy our experience with our party of four, we agreed to the addition charge. When we arrived, we noticed that everyone had been seated in a private table arrangement thus appearing that the ship wasn't full, so they spread everyone out, and increased revenue by charging customers to do this. Secondly, our waiter took our drink and appetizer order to only later serve us our drinks and apologized that they had "run out of the appetizer we had ordered." The table that ordered after us, served by the same waiter, received the appetizer we had ordered. Lastly, the food was okay, but not worth the... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Hi Michelle! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our window tables do generally sell out each cruise, so we do call all of our guests who book with a third party to offer them the same opportunity to guarantee their table by a window. We do apologize that our staff was unable to locate your lost card. We hope that in the future we will be able to earn your business again.

  • stephanie USA about 5 months ago

    Not Happy

    The trip was nice the service was ok but they added a $127.00 gratuity to our bill that we were not told about until we got our check and they would not adjust it so we want be back the service was not worth that much of a tip not even close.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Cole Glenn USA about 5 months ago

    Dinner cruise

    I will start off by saying our server and bartender was good. The music was way to loud (2nd floor) we asked if they could turn it down a little (we couldn’t even hear each other at times) I believe it was turned down for a few minutes but then got turned right back up to where we had to go to top deck to talk. Our food was not what we expected it to be for the price. It was cooked right but zero flavor and the dessert was cheesecake that tasted like the ones you buy from sams or Walmart. We would not recommend or be back when we come back with our family.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kevin Miller USA about 5 months ago

    Poor Planning

    Took way to long to get our food. The food was finally served right before the “firework” started, so the you had to choose between missing the fireworks or having cold food. Very poor planning.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jill Longview, Texas, USA about 2 years ago

    Worst Night

    Lets start with the positives, the singer was fabulous. The staff was very friendly. For the most part, the food was good. Now the negatives, a strawberry in my fruit and cheese tray had mold on it. A storm was coming in so we did not leave the dock. At 9:00 PM I asked to pay my bill and get off the boat. Within 5 minutes the boat was moving and I could not get off the boat. It was dark and we could not see anything. I could have cared less about taking a cruise at this point. The refund policy was if the boat moves at all then you do not get a partial refund. Seems like they did not want to give us a partial refund. They did comp my fruit/cheese tray and the one drip I ordered. I however did not receive the correct drink. The drink was good even though it wasn't what I... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Sandra San Antonio, Texas, USA about 2 years ago

    Dinner cruise for Mid-Life Gurus

    Crab cakes acquires such great taste. However, salad was poor standing. The waiter failed to share cocktail signature *specials. Including the reserved to hold from serving appetizers and any menu before 7pm. I was confused for the dinner cruise - I thought I could buy what I want. This is not a dinner cruise for millennials.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Lisa lexington, Kentucky, USA about 3 years ago

    Bad anniversary dinner.

    My husband and I both became very ill after the trip..food born illness..:(alot of money to get sick..anniversary nightmare!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 years ago

    Sorry to hear about your illness. Our food is fresh so I'm 100% confident you did not get sick from us. Most likely you picked up this illness from other means than food.

  • Dianna lamar, Indiana, USA about 3 years ago

    Not worth the money

    It was not worth the money. The food was not good. The service was not good. We were upstairs where nothing was going on. There was good music downstairs, but our table was up. I would not refer anyone and I will not return.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • August Hengel Columbia, Illinois, USA about 3 years ago

    Nice cruise but lack of customer service

    The cruise was nice but they have not honored our coupon that they said they would...there is some confusion on their end when telling others how to book the cruise...we have called a number of times and do not get anywhere...they tell me a manager will call back and no one does...they are also cheating their staff out of tips the way they total the bill...my son was unsure how to tip because his bill that evening only had drinks and an appetizer...so he also left a cash tip in the glass for the workers...it is over priced for the meal portions

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 years ago

    Glad you enjoyed your cruises and sorry for the confusion. The discount you are speaking of is an internal promotion and is not available for booking online via tripshock. I understand that you called to ask if you could use the coupon but unfortunately we didn't know you had previously booked via tripshock. When you book direct, we present you with a total bill for tickets, apps, drinks etc... at the end of cruise we deduct any promos you may have. We try to explain to all Tripshock passengers that tip is not included so that they know to tip on the total bill not just drinks and apps. This is also explained in our confirmation. If you would like to speak with a manager please call 850-650-2519.

  • Deborah Centerville, Indiana, USA about 3 years ago

    Handicapped people do NOT take this dinner cruise.

    For a physically challenged person this was a nightmare. No handicap parking at the marina and a very long walk to where the boat is tied. No wheelchair access to the bathrooms. I watched a chair bound old woman nearly cry as she struggled holding on from chair to chair thru the crowded aisles try to make the restroom. Shame on this company for not telling clearly that if you are handicapped don't come, but instead taking their money. It seemed understaffed on top of that. When I asked if transport could be had back to the car area I was told I was supposed to ask when I booked. Really?

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 14
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2014-03-27 22:43:00

to the top