Sandestin (Destin) Fine Dining Dinner and Dancing Cruise

View
All
5 stars
82
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
1
Come enjoy a romantic evening cruise with an exquisite 3-course meal and dancing!

Come and enjoy the area's only fine dining entertainment yacht. The yacht features fresh gulf seafood, prime beef and much more, all prepared in a full service galley. Live entertainment and a full bar is available to enhance the experience.

Activity Highlights
→ The one and only fine dining yacht in Northwest Florida.
→ Live entertainment and full bar.
→ Cruise the beautiful Choctawhatchee Bay.
→ Top observation deck for stunning views.

Public Cruise Menu Selections

Course 1 - Fresh Garden Salad and Artisan Bread

Course 2 - Please choose one

Beef Filet Mignon with Lump Crab Scampi with herb-roasted Potatoes & seasonal Vegetables. (Add $12 to your ticket)

Seared Gulf Fish & Shrimp Sautee, with White Wine Butter, herb-roasted Potatoes & seasonal Vegetables. (Add $12 to your ticket)

Shrimp Sautee over Filet Mignon, with Lemon Beurre Blanc Sauce, herb-roasted Potatoes & seasonal Vegetables. (Add $12 to your ticket)

Fresh Rosemary Baked Breast of Chicken, Served with Lemon Butter, herb-roasted Potatoes & seasonal Vegetables.

Seared Gulf Fish of the Day, Lightly seasoned & complemented by lemon butter, herb-roasted Potatoes & Seasonal Vegetables.

Beef Filet Mignon Topped with Chef's Cabernet demi-glace, herb-roasted Potatoes & seasonal Vegetables.

Gulf Shrimp & Grits Featuring Local, Organic Stone-ground Grits with a zesty Shrimp & Andouille Sauce.

Southern Style Crab Cakes, A combination of Lump & Sweet Claw Crabmeat with chef's remoulade sauce, fresh herbs & seasonal vegetables.

Harvest Vegetables, Featuring Roasted Vegetables, Tomato Ragout with Ginger and Herb Rice

Course 3 - Chef's Dessert

All entrées served with Chef’s choice seasonal vegetables. Steaks will be cooked to medium unless otherwise noted.

Children menu is chicken tenders and mac n cheese (includes salad and dessert).

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification with the hostess. Customers will board the yacht at the Sandestin marina located within the Sandestin Resort. Please arrive at least 45 minutes before departure. Reservations booked less than 24hrs prior to arrival are not guaranteed until confirmed by the vendor.

Departure Details
The dining yacht runs on select days each month throughout the year. The cruise departure times typically vary between 5pm-7pm. (Boarding begins an hour before and all guests must arrive 45 minutes prior to departure to check in). Holiday Cruises may depart earlier or later, but PLEASE CONFIRM the departure time prior to arrival as times do change. Please be advised that this dinner cruise features cruise style seating and you may be sat with other parties depending on cruise occupancy. If you have a specific person/party you would like to be seated with please list their name in the comments section when booking, please keep in mind this is a request. The only way to guarantee being seated together is to book together. If you do not see availability for a future month, it's a good chance the schedule has not come out yet for those dates. Please check back at a later date for future cruise availability.

Duration: 3 Hours

Inclusions
● 3 course meal (Entree, salad, dessert)
● Coffee & Tea
● 3 Hour Cruise
● Live Entertainment

Exclusions
● Alcoholic Beverages
● Appetizers
● Cruise Photo ($15)
● Gratuities (18-20% customary)

Restrictions
● Upscale casual dress code required. This can include khaki's, polo shirts, sundresses, skirts, nice blouse, etc. No jeans/cutoff's, no flip-flop sandals. Sport coat not required.

Parking
● Passengers that need accommodations for limited mobility or wheelchair accessibility are requested to leave a note in the Reservation Comments.
● Public Parking is available at the Sandestin Resort Marina

Additional Information
● Passengers that need accommodations for limited mobility or wheelchair accessibility are requested to leave a note in the Reservation Comments.
● Customers may arrive at least one hour early to enjoy cocktails and views of the marina.
● Children and infants are welcome.
● The yacht accommodates 150 passengers.
● Beverages and appetizers are available for purchase upon the cruise.
● Parking, traffic, and other unforeseen obstacles can cause you to miss the boat. The boat will leave the dock at the scheduled time and we cannot hold the boat for any reason.
● If unfavorable weather conditions cause the cruise to cancel, refunds will be applied if customers cannot reschedule.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel by 5pm the day before their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. For holiday cruises, a two day notice is required. Customers that cancel after 5pm the day prior to their trip will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the trip may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as the changes are completed before 5pm the day prior to arrival (two days for holiday cruises).
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Sandestin (Destin) Fine Dining Dinner and Dancing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 10
First
Last
  • Jill Longview, Texas, USA about 1 year ago

    Worst Night

    Lets start with the positives, the singer was fabulous. The staff was very friendly. For the most part, the food was good. Now the negatives, a strawberry in my fruit and cheese tray had mold on it. A storm was coming in so we did not leave the dock. At 9:00 PM I asked to pay my bill and get off the boat. Within 5 minutes the boat was moving and I could not get off the boat. It was dark and we could not see anything. I could have cared less about taking a cruise at this point. The refund policy was if the boat moves at all then you do not get a partial refund. Seems like they did not want to give us a partial refund. They did comp my fruit/cheese tray and the one drip I ordered. I however did not receive the correct drink. The drink was good even though it wasn't what I... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Sandra San Antonio, Texas, USA about 1 year ago

    Dinner cruise for Mid-Life Gurus

    Crab cakes acquires such great taste. However, salad was poor standing. The waiter failed to share cocktail signature *specials. Including the reserved to hold from serving appetizers and any menu before 7pm. I was confused for the dinner cruise - I thought I could buy what I want. This is not a dinner cruise for millennials.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Lisa lexington, Kentucky, USA about 2 years ago

    Bad anniversary dinner.

    My husband and I both became very ill after the trip..food born illness..:(alot of money to get sick..anniversary nightmare!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Sorry to hear about your illness. Our food is fresh so I'm 100% confident you did not get sick from us. Most likely you picked up this illness from other means than food.

  • Dianna lamar, Indiana, USA about 2 years ago

    Not worth the money

    It was not worth the money. The food was not good. The service was not good. We were upstairs where nothing was going on. There was good music downstairs, but our table was up. I would not refer anyone and I will not return.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • August Hengel Columbia, Illinois, USA about 2 years ago

    Nice cruise but lack of customer service

    The cruise was nice but they have not honored our coupon that they said they would...there is some confusion on their end when telling others how to book the cruise...we have called a number of times and do not get anywhere...they tell me a manager will call back and no one does...they are also cheating their staff out of tips the way they total the bill...my son was unsure how to tip because his bill that evening only had drinks and an appetizer...so he also left a cash tip in the glass for the workers...it is over priced for the meal portions

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Glad you enjoyed your cruises and sorry for the confusion. The discount you are speaking of is an internal promotion and is not available for booking online via tripshock. I understand that you called to ask if you could use the coupon but unfortunately we didn't know you had previously booked via tripshock. When you book direct, we present you with a total bill for tickets, apps, drinks etc... at the end of cruise we deduct any promos you may have. We try to explain to all Tripshock passengers that tip is not included so that they know to tip on the total bill not just drinks and apps. This is also explained in our confirmation. If you would like to speak with a manager please call 850-650-2519.

  • Deborah Centerville, Indiana, USA about 2 years ago

    Handicapped people do NOT take this dinner cruise.

    For a physically challenged person this was a nightmare. No handicap parking at the marina and a very long walk to where the boat is tied. No wheelchair access to the bathrooms. I watched a chair bound old woman nearly cry as she struggled holding on from chair to chair thru the crowded aisles try to make the restroom. Shame on this company for not telling clearly that if you are handicapped don't come, but instead taking their money. It seemed understaffed on top of that. When I asked if transport could be had back to the car area I was told I was supposed to ask when I booked. Really?

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Andrew Germantown, Tennessee, USA about 2 years ago

    Great food....poor service

    The overall experience on the trip was ok. We received an email the day before with all the information about the cruise. We were given the address but no other information with the location of the cruise. The cruise location was back in a resort at a marina with no signs directing you to the location of the boat within the resort and marina. We were almost late because of this. When we arrived on the boat it took 20 minutes to get any type of service and sat there patiently while the servers went to the same table multiple times and never visited our table once in the first 20 minutes to get our drink orders. After that everything was fine, the food was great and so was the view and entertainment. The entertainer would announce when each course of the meal was served so we visted the... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Anthony Quincy, Illinois, USA about 3 years ago

    ROUGH

    My wife and I read reviews on this dinner cruise and thought it would be a fun thing to do our last night in Flordia,we had just got married that Tuesday and thought it would be nice to have a romantic evening alone. It was all going good until we actually sat down to eat food (which was excellent)they sat us in the back corner directly under the AC vent which was set to 64. My wife was freezing the entire time so much so that I had to take off my dress shirt and have her wear it. When I asked if there was something that could be done or if we could be moved to one of the other tables or onto the 2nd floor, I was told sorry not much we can do about it. So I thought maybe dancing will warm us up and lighten the mood. Nope, the dance floor was set up at the front of the boat where it is a... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • mike lively mandeville, Louisiana, USA about 3 years ago

    destin dinner cruise

    Well here we go this was our 25th wedding anniversary an we waited 40 for a drink we were the last table to be served for every course most everyones food came out wrong an the lost our picture that being said we HAD A GREAT TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 years ago

    Hi Mike, We are very sorry to hear about your experience and apologize for the delays. We will certainly review your comments to be sure the service logistics can be optimized. Please contact us and maybe we can recover your photo. Thanks again for cruising and happy 25th anniversary!

  • Todd Sneed Haughton, Louisiana, USA about 5 years ago

    The parking situation was horrible we had to park over a mile from the boat under some conditions this wouldn't be that Bad. However when every dresses up for dinner that isn't a good situation. There was no shuttle so things started out bad

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 10
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2014-03-27 22:43:00

to the top