Sandestin (Destin) Fine Dining Dinner and Dancing Cruise

View
All
5 stars
77
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
1
Come enjoy a romantic evening cruise with an exquisite 3-course meal and dancing!

Come and enjoy the area's only fine dining entertainment yacht. The yacht features fresh gulf seafood, prime beef and much more, all prepared in a full service galley. Live entertainment and a full bar is available to enhance the experience.

Activity Highlights
→ The one and only fine dining yacht in Northwest Florida.
→ Live entertainment and full bar.
→ Cruise the beautiful Choctawhatchee Bay.
→ Top observation deck for stunning views.

Public Cruise Menu Selections

Course 1 - Fresh Garden Salad and Artisan Bread

Course 2 - Please choose one

Beef Filet Mignon with Lump Crab Scampi with herb-roasted Potatoes & seasonal Vegetables. (Add $12 to your ticket)

Seared Gulf Fish & Shrimp Sautee, with White Wine Butter, herb-roasted Potatoes & seasonal Vegetables. (Add $12 to your ticket)

Shrimp Sautee over Filet Mignon, with Lemon Beurre Blanc Sauce, herb-roasted Potatoes & seasonal Vegetables. (Add $12 to your ticket)

Fresh Rosemary Baked Breast of Chicken, Served with Lemon Butter, herb-roasted Potatoes & seasonal Vegetables.

Seared Gulf Fish of the Day, Lightly seasoned & complemented by lemon butter, herb-roasted Potatoes & Seasonal Vegetables.

Beef Filet Mignon Topped with Chef's Cabernet demi-glace, herb-roasted Potatoes & seasonal Vegetables.

Gulf Shrimp & Grits Featuring Local, Organic Stone-ground Grits with a zesty Shrimp & Andouille Sauce.

Southern Style Crab Cakes, A combination of Lump & Sweet Claw Crabmeat with chef's remoulade sauce, fresh herbs & seasonal vegetables.

Harvest Vegetables, Featuring roasted squash, rosemary potatoes, tomato ragout-stuffed zucchini & balsamic green beans.

Course 3 - Chef's Dessert

All entrées served with Chef’s choice seasonal vegetables. Steaks will be cooked to medium unless otherwise noted.

Children menu is chicken tenders and mac n cheese (includes salad and dessert).

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification with the hostess. Customers will board the yacht at the Sandestin marina located within the Sandestin Resort. Please arrive at least 45 minutes before departure. Reservations booked less than 24hrs prior to arrival are not guaranteed until confirmed by the vendor.

Departure Details
The dining yacht runs on select days each month throughout the year. The cruise departure times typically vary between 5pm-7pm. (Boarding begins an hour before and all guests must arrive 45 minutes prior to departure to check in). Holiday Cruises may depart earlier or later, but PLEASE CONFIRM the departure time prior to arrival as times do change. Please be advised that this dinner cruise features cruise style seating and you may be sat with other parties depending on cruise occupancy. If you have a specific person/party you would like to be seated with please list their name in the comments section when booking, please keep in mind this is a request. The only way to guarantee being seated together is to book together. If you do not see availability for a future month, it's a good chance the schedule has not come out yet for those dates. Please check back at a later date for future cruise availability.

Duration: 3 Hours

Inclusions
● 3 course meal (Entree, salad, dessert)
● Coffee & Tea
● 3 Hour Cruise
● Live Entertainment

Exclusions
● Alcoholic Beverages
● Appetizers
● Cruise Photo ($15)
● Gratuities

Restrictions
● Upscale casual dress code required. This can include khaki's, polo shirts, sundresses, skirts, nice blouse, etc. No jeans/cutoff's, no flip-flop sandals. Sport coat not required.

Parking
● Public Parking is available at the Sandestin Resort Marina

Additional Information
● Customers may arrive at least one hour early to enjoy cocktails and views of the marina.
● Children and infants are welcome.
● Beverages and appetizers are available for purchase upon the cruise.
● Parking, traffic, and other unforeseen obstacles can cause you to miss the boat. The boat will leave the dock at the scheduled time and we cannot hold the boat for any reason.
● If unfavorable weather conditions cause the cruise to cancel, refunds will be applied if customers cannot reschedule.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel by 5pm the day before their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. For holiday cruises, a two day notice is required. Customers that cancel after 5pm the day prior to their trip will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the trip may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as the changes are completed before 5pm the day prior to arrival (two days for holiday cruises).
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Sandestin (Destin) Fine Dining Dinner and Dancing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (3). Click here to reset this filter.

1-9 of 9
First
Last
  • Joann USA Jun 26 2017 10:20am

    Good, but lil too late in evening & only mediocre views.

    Food, music DJ/performer, & wait staff were all very good. But, in my opinion, your "sunset" dinner cruises should start earlier in the evening every evening, including Fri & Sat. They should all be 6-9pm, or even 5-8pm. By the time the yacht was loaded & left dock, the sun was already setting, and because we were on the first level it was already quite dark when we were served our appetizer & salad, much less entree. This left next to no time to stroll on deck & see anything but pitch black water & a VERY DISTANT bay shoreline. That was another small disappointment ...I just assumed the yacht would sail us along the ocean's coastline; THAT would have been much better viewing. (We have taken a Grand Bahama Island dinner cruise that provided a nice surf & turf meal, live entertainment... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Darlene Froehly navarre, Florida, USA Feb 27 2016 08:06pm

    Disappointing

    The boat, staff, and entertainment were wonderful. I paid for the upgraded meals for the 4 of us and was very disappointed. Our first basket of bread brought to our table had 2 pieces in it.. Error??? The filets were overcooked and dry. The salad was mostly lettuce. I paid $48.00 extra for the upgrade and it was a sub standard meal to say the least. We were very excited to bring our out of state guests on your cruise, but because of the food service we will not return.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Lisa mareittia, Georgia, USA Aug 15 2015 10:57am

    Not what I expected

    It started off horrible. On the website it specifically states there is a dress code in stated or you will be turned away, but when we got there we see guests in swim shorts, tank tops, and flip flops. ... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Christa Rodgers Columbus, Ohio, USA Aug 6 2015 11:40am

    Very disappointed

    I was very disappointed and would not recommend this trip. Problems were: picture did not turn out (only 1 was taken), we were seated at a large round table in the middle of the room so you really did not have a good view. The windows were clouding so you could barely see out, there were only a few appetizers to choose from, the food and drinks were good but my mother got food poisoning, and while the staff was very friendly they allowed the last couple at our table to move to a window table and when asked the staff gave several different answers to why they were allowed to move. I also have to say that the walk to and from the boat down a very long dock was less then safe I feel that added transportation should have been made available.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Aug 6 2015 02:19pm

    Let me first say I'm sorry your picture didn't turn out. Sometime with the lighting from the sun it is difficult. As stated in your confirmation, cruise style seating is used on busy evening much like any other cruise boat. The windows will fog this time of year due to guest visiting the 2 out side decks which has 2200 sq ft of limitless viewing area. We have 8 appetizers available for purchase. Sorry there is nothing you liked. I promise you your mother didn't get food poisoning from us. We take our sanitation very serious and everything is prepared fresh. Unfortunately everyone thinks that if they get sick it is from food. On the contrary; most stomach illnesses come from bacteria picked up from your hands. We are serve safe certified and are trained. Sorry your mother got sick...

    Read more

    Let me first say I'm sorry your picture didn't turn out. Sometime with the lighting from the sun it is difficult. As stated in your confirmation, cruise style seating is used on busy evening much like any other cruise boat. The windows will fog this time of year due to guest visiting the 2 out side decks which has 2200 sq ft of limitless viewing area. We have 8 appetizers available for purchase. Sorry there is nothing you liked. I promise you your mother didn't get food poisoning from us. We take our sanitation very serious and everything is prepared fresh. Unfortunately everyone thinks that if they get sick it is from food. On the contrary; most stomach illnesses come from bacteria picked up from your hands. We are serve safe certified and are trained. Sorry your mother got sick but it was not from us. Yes the walk from the parking lots is long but we do provide a golf cart rides for anyone who is not physically capable of walking. If you read the confirmation sent you will see that we address this situation. Most people enjoy the walk because of the beautiful yachts and scenery.

  • Marisa Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA Jun 19 2015 12:29pm

    Nice ship, could have better service.

    The overall experience was nice, however, we were only a few minutes late and completely missed out on the appetizers we paid for in the Premier Package. Also we were not offered our glasses of champagne/wine until we were docked back at the harbor and about to leave. No one told us the drinks we were ordering all night were not apart of the Premier Package we paid for. But it is decieving that we were never offered the drinks which we had already paid for or even made aware that they were not apart of the package until the very end of the night when we were about to leave.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jamila Penn Georgia Jul 18 2014 02:51pm

    Good....overall

    Let's start with the bad. ... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • rebecca lockley hickory, Mississippi, USA Jul 15 2014 09:02am

    fine dining dancing cruise

    Although I was under the impression since it was a romance package I would be seated by myself I was disappointed but all the guest did get along well and include my kids. My steak came out wrong!but when it came out right it was absolutely the BEST steak to ever enter my mouth my husband had the crab cakes and he loved them too so the food was a HIT!!! And I was very disappointed we missed 45 minutes of the cruise for fireworks. I was led to think we would be cruising during the fireworks. Other than that we really did enjoy it. My kids ages 8&11 enjoyed it also. Thanks

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Nikesha DuPlessis mandeville, Louisiana, USA Jun 6 2014 03:36am

    The trip started out really well but wasn't pleased when dinner was served. As soon as my husband bit into his potatoes, he pulled a long strand of black hair out of his mouth. Disgusting! He asked for management, the owner came out took food back and brought a new plate. With the new plate, meal wasn't prepared correctly so a third plate was brought out. When he came back out with first new plate, his poor excuse was nobody in his kitchen had hair that color. Really????? The hair was cooked into the potatoes! After seeing hair, no one in my party had an appetite to eat, evening was ruined. He initially offered to refund the plate but when he found out it was purchased through trip shock, he said he couldn't reimburse it. So he took only one $9.00 drink off the tab which was not... read more

    The trip started out really well but wasn't pleased when dinner was served. As soon as my husband bit into his potatoes, he pulled a long strand of black hair out of his mouth. Disgusting! He asked for management, the owner came out took food back and brought a new plate. With the new plate, meal wasn't prepared correctly so a third plate was brought out. When he came back out with first new plate, his poor excuse was nobody in his kitchen had hair that color. Really????? The hair was cooked into the potatoes! After seeing hair, no one in my party had an appetite to eat, evening was ruined. He initially offered to refund the plate but when he found out it was purchased through trip shock, he said he couldn't reimburse it. So he took only one $9.00 drink off the tab which was not comparable to the over $80 we spent on the meal. Totally disappointed!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jun 18 2014 03:27pm

    Hello, I'm sorry to hear about your experience and we apologize for the inconvenience. Your review is not the typical guest experience and our team will look further into your issue concerning the meals. Thank you again for cruising.

  • Brandy Turman Crestview, Florida, USA Jan 8 2013 10:15am

    Unfortunately due to the absolutely horrible traffic getting into the marina we did not make the boat.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-9 of 9
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2014-03-27 22:43:00

to the top