Destin Stand Up Paddleboard Rental & Instruction

View
All
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Paddle the Beautiful waters around Destin!

The sport of stand up paddleboarding is a global sport that benefits people of all ages and physical condition with a strong core workout. Stand up paddleboarding is the next big water sport activity to arrive here in Destin, FL and it's a favorite among locals and tourists alike. Enjoy the emerald green waters while paddling through the beautiful Destin Harbor or the Choctawhatchee Bay.

Activity Highlights
→ Paddle the beautiful waters of Destin, FL.
→ Rentals are available daily through the season
→ Great activity for the entire family
→ Multiple launch points to choose from
→ Short instruction available upon arrival

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. We will meet you at your requested launch or contact you to change location if that launch is not favorable for paddling. Vendor will contact you to confirm location before rental.

Departure Details
Paddle board rentals are available year round based on weather conditions. Customers are asked to book at least 1 day in advance due to limited availability. Same day bookings are available on a first come first serve basis. Reservations booked less than 24hrs prior to arrival are not guaranteed until confirmed by the vendor.

Duration
1-8 Hrs.

Inclusions
● Paddle
● Life jacket & whistle
● Leash
● Short Instruction

Exclusion
● Gratuity (optional)

Restrictions
● Parents must sign waivers for children under 18.
● Children under age 16 must be accompanied on the water with a parent or guardian.
● Your younger children may paddle his or her own board if they show they are capable of handling the board, or they may sit on your board as you paddle.
● All participants must sign liability waivers.
● No pets allowed on paddle boards.

Additional Information
● Bring swimsuit, sunblock, towel, water.
● If the weather or waves are unfavorable for paddle boarding, the rental may be rescheduled for a later time or date. If the rental cannot be rescheduled, the customer will be issued a refund in full. Weather decisions are always made at the discretion of the vendor.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather or waves are unfavorable and the vendor calls off the rental, the rental may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Destin Stand Up Paddleboard Rental & Instruction. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

So much fun!!

Review of Destin Stand Up Paddleboard Rental & Instruction

  • Lauren USA Nov 29 2017 10:28pm

    This was so much fun!!! We rented these boards not really knowing where the best place to paddle board was since we were not from the area, and our instructor was great and was willing to work with us to find the perfect location for us. We ended up doing it at the beach at our hotel, and he was super friendly and helpful in teaching us how to do it. Highly recommend doing this around sunset because it is BEAUTIFUL. Would definitely do this again if we were to go back to Destin.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
11-20 of 36
First
Last
  • Donald Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA about 2 years ago

    Amazing

    We had the best time! Everyone was nice, especially Chance our instructor, who was informative and fun. We would have gone back again if we hadn't already had plans and we definitely recommend to anyone looking to paddle board while in Destin!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Hope to see you guys next time!

  • Michelle González MONTGOMERY, Texas, USA about 2 years ago

    1 HR paddle board

    Very friendly, enjoyed my experience. Next time I would like to be prepared with a watch/holder for my cell phone. Hard to gauge time on the water without it.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Thanks for coming out to paddle with us! We have all new watches on the boards now :)

  • Karen Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA about 2 years ago

    Destin Harbor Stand Up Paddleboards

    Great experience. Bree gave fabulous instructions & the equipment is in top shape. We rented 3 boards all day & all got to take turns. Will do this again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    :) Thanks!!

  • Gary Houston, Texas, USA about 2 years ago

    Standup Paddleboard Rental at Destin

    Booking was easy and the price was great. I booked a one-hour SUP rental in the morning, got the discounted rate, parked the car at the shop and walked across the street to the pier. You start your standup paddle board from the pier, not the beach. For beginners, it is best to start off kneeling down and then paddle across to the beach. There are quite a bit of boat traffic in the harbor. It is best to stay close to the beach to practice. It was overall a very good experience. I would use them again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Thanks for coming to see us and hope to have you back on the water with us next time around!

  • Andrea Dayton, Ohio, USA about 2 years ago

    Do it!

    Awesome experience and very affordable. Great time!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Hope to see you guys again next time :)

  • Chelsea Crawfordville, Florida, USA about 2 years ago

    Fun but lots of boat traffic

    Great instructors and a neat experience however be mindful that you will be paddle boarding where there is a lot of boat traffic.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Thank you so much for paddling with us!!

  • Kristle Pope Spring, Texas, USA about 2 years ago

    Great trip

    The girls had a good time paddle boarding in the Destin Harbor on spring break. Thanks guys for the great instruction.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    So glad they enjoyed it! Hope to see you guys next time around!!

  • Latisha Thomas Sacramento, California, USA about 2 years ago

    Great time

    The paddle boarding was great. The purchase was easy, the quick instruction with the instructor was helpful and everyone was very nice. We got really nice paddle boards and a great work out!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Rodney Huntley, Illinois, USA about 3 years ago

    Great rental/booking experience that was convenient and easy!

    Excellent booking and rental experience! Online booking was seamless! There were no "hiccups" of any kind. Trip shock recommends calling the rental/service providers ahead of time to make sure everything is set up correctly on their end .. but I didn't even do that and everything still went smoothly. GUSU paddle boarding provided great, friendly service and excellent equipment and quite honestly the perfect venue for beginner SUPers (myself and 12y/o son) which was Destin bay. The bay provided us with calm waters so getting our "sea legs" and balance came pretty quickly. The 1 hour rental allowed us to explore the bay and one of the small channels off the bay .. Got to even watch one of the pirate boat pass right by us! Definitely will rent again through tripshock/GUSU unless I have my own... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Thank you guys for coming out to paddleboard with us and we really appreciate the great feedback!! Hope to see you on the water next time around. :)

  • Joseph Niceville, Florida, USA about 3 years ago

    Fun on the water

    An outstanding day out on the Destin harbor with the paddleboard we rented. Service was excellent and the employees had us out on the water in no time. Best deal on a paddle board on Destin. You won't be disappointed.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Thank you so much for the business and we hope to see you next time you visit Destin!!

11-20 of 36
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Global Administrator
2011-07-24 19:11:15

to the top