Jet Ski/Waverunner Rentals with Alabama Extreme Watersports

View
All
5 stars
105
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
ONLINE SPECIAL: Book your rental online & SAVE up to $50! Book before 12pm and after 3pm for best rates.

Create your own adventure by renting one of our fast 4-stroke Yamaha waverunners. Zip through Wolf Bay Area and explore nearby coves. Keep an eye out for native wildlife such as atlantic bottlenose dolphins, sharks and stingrays! When you rent from Alabama Extreme Watersports in Orange Beach, you will receive only the best rental experience with quality equipment and service.

Activity Highlights
→ 3-seater Yamaha 4-stroke waverunners.
→ Fast acceleration, superior handling & stability.
→ SHORT NO WAKE ZONE - Go fast within minutes!
→ Explore nearby coves and estuaries.

Booking Details:

Please bring with you a valid driver's license for verification, credit card, cell phone, and the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase). Alabama Extreme Watersports is located at 5749 Bay La Launch Ave, Orange Beach, AL 36561. The check-in booth is located in front of the Cold Mill Dolphin Cruise booth on the East end of the Marina. Please arrive at least 45 minutes early with a valid ID and credit card for incidentals.

Departure Details
Jet ski rentals are available from the beginning of March through the end of October. Customers may choose their requested departure time during booking. Check availability and pricing by clicking the "book online now" button above. It is best to book at least one day in advance to avoid sellouts.

Parking
Free parking is available at the Bear Point Marina, which is located at 5749 Bay La Launch Ave in Orange Beach, AL.

Inclusions
● 3 Seater Waverunner
● Life Vests
● Fuel Included (1 tank only)
● Dry Box to store your wallet & cell phone
● Orientation

Exclusions

Restrictions
● Renters must be 19 years old, have a valid picture ID, & a VALID credit card for incidentals.
● The age of the riders (including young children) have no official requirements. It's up to the parent/guardian whether or not they feel their child is capable to ride.
● If you are between the age of 16-18 with a valid US drivers license, you may drive the waverunner ONLY with a legal parent or guardian riding on the same waverunner.
● Waverunners are strictly prohibited from entering the Gulf of Mexico.
● Riders are not required to obtain a boaters license.
● Total weight capacity is 450lb.
● Optional Damage Insurance available through Alabama Extreme Watersports ONLY covers the waverunner.

Additional Information
● It is recommended to bring suntan lotion (applied prior to departure), cell phone, camera (with waterproof case), and a towel.
● As a safety precaution, we reserve the right to refuse service to anyone who we feel is not capable of operating the equipment.
● Jet ski's have small compartments to hold small valuables such as wallets, watches and jewelry. However, it is best to leave all these items back home or in your vehicle.
● The top speed of the VX110 waverunners are approximately 50 mph.
● Waverunner ramps are available to make it easy for customers to load & unload.
● If the weather is unfavorable for boating, the trip will be rescheduled for another time or day. If the customer cannot reschedule, a refund will be issued for the full amount.
● If you are forced to return early due to weather or dangerous water conditions while boating, the price will be prorated accordingly.
● Late fees may be assessed for late return of the equipment. Please arrive back on time. There is potentially another appointment after your appointment.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the weather is unfavorable for boating, the trip will be rescheduled for another time/day or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.We do not rent to anyone without a US drivers license or under the age of 19! Refunds will not be given for anyone who fails to comply with this restriction.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Jet Ski/Waverunner Rentals with Alabama Extreme Watersports. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Two Hours of family fun!

Review of Jet Ski/Waverunner Rentals with Alabama Extreme Watersports

  • Samuel USA Aug 18 2017 08:55am

    We rented two Wave Runners for our family of 5. Four of us had never been on a waverunner. The staff was very helpful and made us feel at ease. Very professional. We saw lots of dolphins in our 2 hrs, very pleased!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 114
First
Last
  • Benjamin USA about 3 days ago

    Jet skiing

    Great trip! Very informative, friendly crew! It was a first for my wife and two kids to jet ski! They had a blast! Would definitely go back and recommend to others. Thanks for the memories!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 days ago

    Thanks Benjamin for the sweet review! We are so glad your family made some super awesome memories with us! Thanks for your business and we hope to see y’all back again next time. :-)

  • Russell Raney USA about 3 days ago

    Disappointed in my rental 6/19/18

    We previously rented from Alabama Extreme water sports in 2017, and we loved it. We were able to go where we wanted and explore, which is why we rented from them again this year. ... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 days ago

    Russell, we are sorry to hear about your experience. We did update on our FAQ page earlier this year about the change in proximity. Let me be the first to say that this was not by choice to change insurance carriers. We were forced to switch (along with several other local companies) because our previous carrier no longer serviced watersports. The only way our customers could venture out beyond the bay is if they booked a waverunner dolphin tour. Thank you again for booking with us.

  • Donna Palomo USA about 12 days ago

    Wonderful and exciting time!

    We rented our 2 jet skies from Alabama Extreme Watersports and had amazing time. We had 5 people in our family, 3 on 1 jet ski and 2 on the other. Catie was wonderful explaining all the details to my daughters whom had never been on nor driving a jet ski. She also took our pictures on the jet skies before we took to the water. Brett was helpful also. While we were on the water we saw many dolphins and that was super cool! Catie also took our pictures on water while we were on the jet skies; she went out of her way to make sure we had a great experience and made my daughters feel safe and comfortable. Lastly, when our time was up my daughter was driving and David was very helpful. I would totally recommend anyone wanting to rent a jet ski if it's your first or not to rent from Alabama... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 11 days ago

    Thanks for choosing us! Come back and see us again soon!

  • Jeffrey USA about 12 days ago

    Exactly what we wanted

    The tutorials prior to riding our wave runner were fast and efficient. Staff was very pleasant and customer oriented. We rode around for 1.5 hrs and had a great time. Don’t forget sunscreen on the tops of your hands and feet - they’ll be exposed to burning more than you realize. Plenty of fun little coves to explore, and the boat traffic wasn’t too congested at all.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 days ago

    Jeffrey, thanks for the awesome review. Sunscreen is a definite must have! We are glad y'all had fun!

  • Darriun USA about 12 days ago

    Unforgettable

    We had a blast! It was our first time on a jet ski!! We were nervous but excited! One crew in our party capsized! Once we got the hang of it, we had so much fun!! I'm sure we'd all do it again!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 days ago

    Darriun, we are so glad y'all had fun on your first time! There is a little learning curve to it, but we are glad y'all would come back and see us again!

  • James Rivera USA about 12 days ago

    Great experience and Great Customer Service

    We rented 4 Jet Skis and had a great time. Our Jet Ski overheated (our fault) and the staff were there within 5 min to help us out. There was a person out on the water at all times keeping watch over us, which was great. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Our Jet Skis were in great shape. I would highly recommend

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 days ago

    Thank you James, for the great review. We are glad your group enjoyed your rental, even with the overheating issue. We are glad we could make the process easier for you! Thank you for the recommendation, and we hope to see y'all back again soon.

  • Fran Herrick USA about 13 days ago

    Great afternoon

    The staff was kind and helpful. The kids and I had a greasy afternoon on the jet ski's. Only piece advice would be to have more help with the onboarding ( I think they had been short staffed). Awesome experience. Ty

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 days ago

    Thank you Fran! Thank you for the advice, we wish we could have made the onboarding experience better for you. Short staffed or not! I'm glad your family had fun, though!

  • Sonny Carroll USA about 18 days ago

    Good times!!!

    Sierra, Catie, David, and Brett were very professional and full of all info including answers questioned about the surrounding areas! Highly highly recommend them. Good job guys! Give these folks a raise!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 days ago

    Thanks Sonny! I'm glad the team made things easy and fun! I'm sure Sierra, Catie, David and Brett also would say thank you!! Hope to see y'all back again soon!

  • Jason Deciano USA about 19 days ago

    Jet ski rental

    So much fun. Easy online booking, friendly staff. We will see you next time!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 days ago

    Thank you Jason, we are glad the process was easy and fun for y'all. We are looking forward to having y'all back again!

  • Leonard D'Amore USA about 20 days ago

    Family fun

    Had a great time, would go back there again. People were great, wave runners were in great shape and we even got to watch dolphins

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 days ago

    Thank you Leonard! We are glad y'all enjoyed your rental with us. We hope to see your family back again soon!

1-10 of 114
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2016-06-04 19:14:15

to the top