Jet Ski/Waverunner Rentals with Alabama Extreme Watersports

View
All
5 stars
162
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
ONLINE SPECIAL: Book your rental online & SAVE up to $50! Book before 12pm and after 4pm for best rates.

Create your own adventure by renting one of our fast 4-stroke Yamaha waverunners. Zip through Wolf Bay Area and explore nearby coves. Keep an eye out for native wildlife such as atlantic bottlenose dolphins, sharks and stingrays! When you rent from Alabama Extreme Watersports in Orange Beach, you will receive only the best rental experience with quality equipment and service.

Activity Highlights
→ 3-seater Yamaha 4-stroke waverunners.
→ Fast acceleration, superior handling & stability.
→ SHORT NO WAKE ZONE - Go fast within minutes!
→ Explore nearby coves and estuaries.

Booking Details:

Please bring with you a valid driver's license for verification, credit card, cell phone, and the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase). Alabama Extreme Watersports is located at 5749 Bay La Launch Ave, Orange Beach, AL 36561. The check-in booth is located in front of the Cold Mill Dolphin Cruise booth on the East end of the Marina. Please arrive at least 45 minutes early with a valid ID and credit card for incidentals.

Departure Details
Jet ski rentals are available from the beginning of March through the end of October. Customers may choose their requested departure time during booking. Check availability and pricing by clicking the "book online now" button above. It is best to book at least one day in advance to avoid sellouts.

Parking
Free parking is available at the Bear Point Marina, which is located at 5749 Bay La Launch Ave in Orange Beach, AL.

Inclusions
● 3 Seater Waverunner
● Life Vests
● Fuel Included (1 tank only)
● Dry Box to store your wallet & cell phone
● Orientation

Exclusions

Restrictions
● Renters must be 19 years old, have a valid picture ID, & a VALID credit card for incidentals.
● The age of the riders (including young children) have no official requirements. It's up to the parent/guardian whether or not they feel their child is capable to ride.
● If you are between the age of 16-18 with a valid US drivers license, you may drive the waverunner ONLY with a legal parent or guardian riding on the same waverunner.
● Waverunners are strictly prohibited from entering the Gulf of Mexico.
● Riders are not required to obtain a boaters license.
● Total weight capacity is 450lb.
● Optional Damage Insurance available through Alabama Extreme Watersports ONLY covers the waverunner.

Additional Information
● It is recommended to bring suntan lotion (applied prior to departure), cell phone, camera (with waterproof case), and a towel.
● As a safety precaution, we reserve the right to refuse service to anyone who we feel is not capable of operating the equipment.
● Jet ski's have small compartments to hold small valuables such as wallets, watches and jewelry. However, it is best to leave all these items back home or in your vehicle.
● The top speed of the VX110 waverunners are approximately 50 mph.
● Waverunner ramps are available to make it easy for customers to load & unload.
● If the weather is unfavorable for boating, the trip will be rescheduled for another time or day. If the customer cannot reschedule, a refund will be issued for the full amount.
● If you are forced to return early due to weather or dangerous water conditions while boating, the price will be prorated accordingly.
● Late fees may be assessed for late return of the equipment. Please arrive back on time. There is potentially another appointment after your appointment.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the weather is unfavorable for boating, the trip will be rescheduled for another time/day or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.We do not rent to anyone without a US drivers license or under the age of 19! Refunds will not be given for anyone who fails to comply with this restriction.

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Jet Ski/Waverunner Rentals with Alabama Extreme Watersports. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Would highly recommend

Review of Jet Ski/Waverunner Rentals with Alabama Extreme Watersports

  • David USA Aug 14 2017 08:15am

    Great experience! Staff was very helpful and made sure we had a great time. Would rent here again next time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

Review list is filtered by the star count (1). Click here to reset this filter.

1-3 of 3
First
Last
  • oscar soto USA about 3 months ago

    Worst experience ever

    My mom and I wanted to ride a jet ski for the first time ever so we decided to do in in this trip. I stated feeling a bit skeptical since they made me watch a video instead of them personally explaining me what to expect/safety procedures ect. We went ahead and go on the jet ski and everything seemed fine until a wave knocked us over. I was really okay, but my 58 year old mother was not and started freaking out. As we were in the water I started to look for the whistle wich I was supposed to have for this type of incidents but the crew never provided that. We waited stranded in the water for about 20 minutes! Nobody showed up. No-one! Until a family on their boat approached us and helped us get back to the dock. They even helped us get the jet ski as well. Another thing I also noticed was... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Mr. Soto.. we are sorry that you and your mother did not have a good time on our skis. We do give you an 11 minute long very descriptive video to watch about safety and orientate you to a jet ski... but we also go over more stuff like how to flip the skis back over when you fall off and how to climb back on. We also ask for questions.. It is common to flip the ski over the more weight you add to the ski. We also have an on water attendant out there watching all of our rentals in case this happens so once we would have spotted your ski upside down we would have been making our way over to help you. One of our employees on the dock actually helped your mother on the boat. We do apologize about the loss of your go pro as well. That is unfortunate but we do provide dry box lockable and...

    Read more

    Mr. Soto.. we are sorry that you and your mother did not have a good time on our skis. We do give you an 11 minute long very descriptive video to watch about safety and orientate you to a jet ski... but we also go over more stuff like how to flip the skis back over when you fall off and how to climb back on. We also ask for questions.. It is common to flip the ski over the more weight you add to the ski. We also have an on water attendant out there watching all of our rentals in case this happens so once we would have spotted your ski upside down we would have been making our way over to help you. One of our employees on the dock actually helped your mother on the boat. We do apologize about the loss of your go pro as well. That is unfortunate but we do provide dry box lockable and floatable containers in the front secured compartment of your ski. This would have been explained to you prior to departure.

  • Chris USA about 1 year ago

    Great skis not so great customer service...

    Rented 2 skis. Water was very choppy. They honestly should not have rented us anything this day. The couple before us ran into a sandbar. We were not able to control the skis. They should have been up front with us instead of taking our money with no refund allowed. And let me tell you they are very serious about no refund. There is about one page single spaced of legal jargon that is read to you regarding this. The guy doing the explaining might have been out in the sun a little too long. He could not get his words out very clearly. He should have had more common sense than to keep sending people out that day. People before us and after us were not satisfied with their experience. I will just have to find a different company next time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Hi Chris, We are sorry to hear your experience wasn't 5 stars. As long as their is no small craft advisory, we still send people out. We are not sending people out in the Gulf, so the water isn't as bad. If you would have came back and said the water was too choppy, we would have refunded in full or prorated - we always do. The "legal jargon" is our liability policy, which is standard on any rental, not just our company. We need to make sure our customers are physically capable or handling the skis and understand the risks of operating them. The service rep you speak of "has not been out in the sun too long". We can assure you he is fully capable, and I don't think that comment was very fair given your brief encounter. We apologize again and hope you would reconsider your decision not of...

    Read more

    Hi Chris, We are sorry to hear your experience wasn't 5 stars. As long as their is no small craft advisory, we still send people out. We are not sending people out in the Gulf, so the water isn't as bad. If you would have came back and said the water was too choppy, we would have refunded in full or prorated - we always do. The "legal jargon" is our liability policy, which is standard on any rental, not just our company. We need to make sure our customers are physically capable or handling the skis and understand the risks of operating them. The service rep you speak of "has not been out in the sun too long". We can assure you he is fully capable, and I don't think that comment was very fair given your brief encounter. We apologize again and hope you would reconsider your decision not of going elsewhere.

  • Washington USA about 1 year ago

    Unpleasant experience

    While on a family vacation I decided to rent a jet ski. I found Alabama Extreme Watersports and booked online for a 4 hour rental. When I arrived they were extremely rude to my nephew and I and quickly realized that I was dealing with an unprofessional company and poor service. The jet ski didn't start right away until after a couple of tries pushing down on the start button did the jet ski finally turn on. They gave me false information on which direction to flip the jet-ski over if the jet ski were to turn upside down in the water. As well they did not provide me with a map which would have come in handy when I got lost. I did not have a good experience with Alabama Extreme Watersports and unfortunately would not recommend to anyone.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Hi Washington, We are sorry to hear about your experience. As you can see with our previous reviews, we take customer service and safety very serious. I spoke to Bruce and David who were working that day and we have different accounts of your experience with us. First of all, the Yamaha skis flip all the same way - We give a crash course on the procedure during orientation. The map of the waterways was in the dry compartment. You also could have called our staff and we could have guided you back in (you mentioned to our staff you forgot your phone was in the dry compartment). All of our skis are in good working condition so we are unsure why the start button did not turn the jet ski on. You came back late and we did not charge any extra. We appreciate you booking with us and we hope you...

    Read more

    Hi Washington, We are sorry to hear about your experience. As you can see with our previous reviews, we take customer service and safety very serious. I spoke to Bruce and David who were working that day and we have different accounts of your experience with us. First of all, the Yamaha skis flip all the same way - We give a crash course on the procedure during orientation. The map of the waterways was in the dry compartment. You also could have called our staff and we could have guided you back in (you mentioned to our staff you forgot your phone was in the dry compartment). All of our skis are in good working condition so we are unsure why the start button did not turn the jet ski on. You came back late and we did not charge any extra. We appreciate you booking with us and we hope you would consider us in the future.

1-3 of 3
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2016-06-04 19:14:15

to the top