TRIPSHOCK.COM WEATHER GUARANTEE: Receive a full refund on your purchase If your activity gets cancelled due to inclement weather.

Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin

ONLINE SPECIAL: $60/person for 6hr trip (Reg. $65) and $80/person for 8hr (Reg. $85).

Come fish with one of the oldest and largest fishing fleets on the Emerald Coast! We are pleased to have the opportunity to introduce our fleet and invite you aboard to fish the beautiful, unspoiled waters of the Gulf of Mexico. With knowledge based on a lifetime of experience, we assure you a deep-sea fishing adventure that will make for a dandy "fish tale".

Activity Highlights
→ Bait, tackle and fishing license included.
→ Experienced captain and crew.
→ Catch snapper, grouper, trigger fisher and more!
→ Great for families and young children
→ 65 ft. walk around boat with bathrooms and A/C cabin.

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. Bring the confirmation number/booking ID number to the Olin Marler Dock at 102 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541. Please confirm your trip time at least 24 hours in advance. Last minute bookings are not guaranteed until confirmation is received from the charter company. Guests will need to arrive at least 20 minutes prior to the departure time to board.

Departure Details
Party boat fishing charters are available daily based on participation. Departure times will vary, but morning trips will typically depart at 6am and afternoon trips depart between 1-3pm.

Duration: 6-10 hours. Based On Trip Selection

Parking
Public parking is available at 102 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541 (Next to AJ's Bar and Grill). As you pull off highway 98, head over the hill down to the Harbor. Customers may park on the hill or just over it.

Inclusions
● Bait & Tackle
● Fishing License
● Instruction

Exclusions
● Gratuities (15-20%)
● Coolers & Ice

Restrictions
● This trip is not recommended for children under 6 and pregnant women.
● Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
● Trips must receive at least 18 participants to depart for large group party boat trips and 8 for small groups. if not, the trip will be rescheduled or the customer will be refunded.

Additional Information
● Customer is recommended to bring a wash rag, hat, sun glasses, suntan lotion, hand sanitizer, small cooler with food and drinks, and a camera.
● The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
● Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 42 passengers, but the size of the trip will vary based on large or small group trips.
● If you suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
● No GPS devices allowed on the boat. Olin Marler personnel reserve the right to confiscate these items.
● You will travel approximately 10-20 miles out to sea.
● The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
● Handicap services are available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
● If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled or refunded. If the trip is cut short due to weather conditions, the trip will be prorated.

Cancellation Policy
If the trip is confirmed with 18 or more passengers and the customer cancels, the customer will be required to pay the full amount of the trip. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), we will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. No refunds once the customer boards the boat. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply.
View Pricing Guide Check Availability/Book online

Discuss Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin!

Ask a question and collaborate with other travelers. We monitor these comments daily, but it's faster to contact us directly for immediate answers.

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Reviews are invite only. Please wait 3-5 days after your trip to receive an email invite to make a review.

1-10 of 89
First
Last

    had a great time. the crew was very helpful and kind and well experienced. they made sure we caught fish and we did just that...thanks for hard work time and effort.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

    Birthday fishing trip

    They appear to have booked more people than they expected. Boat was very crowded, crew all smoked. Did catch a few fish, would probably try a different boating outfit next time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Managment Response, Jul 23 2014 08:24pm

    Hi David, Thank you for booking with us and I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations for this trip. Party boat trips are typically tight as we will reach max capacity almost every trip in the Summer. The only way we can afford to run trips for this low price is if we get a good crowd together. If you are looking for a smaller group trip, the rate will nearly double, but you will have half the customers on the boat with you. Come back and give us another try in the future and let us book you a private or small group charter. Thanks again!

    Charter Fishing

    Our recent charter fishing trip was a disaster. It rained most of the time, but the worst part was when the piston broke on one of the motors and we had to sit outside the cab in the rain due to black smoke. It took us nearly two hours to get back to the landing. We are a family of four and didn't get our moneys worth

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Managment Response, Jul 22 2014 10:11am

    Amy, We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Although these boats are well maintained, they still have issues from time to time and it's too bad you had to experience this on your trip. If you did not get your full 6 hours of fishing, please call us and we are happy to look into this situation further. We are told that the boat started having issues at the end of the trip. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you back fishing with us again in better conditions!

    Destin Fishing charter

    I reccomend fishing offshore while your in Destin.It's a great time for all.The highlight of any vacation. Talk with people that have been on the various charters. Gental Winds run by Olin Marker Used the first 45 minutes of our 8 hr. trip fueling the boat.Great time while we were out on the water.My disappointment was when we got back to the dock.The deck hands mark your catch or run a numbered stringer through them.Mine and my 13 yr. Old son,s catch was not there.One of the deck hands said maybe it was still on the boat with the unclaimed fish?With all of the trips passengers still on the dock,;how can it be considered unclaimed.?

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Managment Response, Jul 22 2014 10:38am

    Hi Gregory, Thank you for your booking and we are glad to hear you had a great time out at sea! Typically when the captain fuels up before a trip, they add on 45 minutes to the tail end of the trip. We are very sorry to hear about your fish being lost in the ice cooler. We have been reminding the crew to be more careful when it comes to organizing and marking the fish. The fishing has been very good recently so there is a lot more fish to manage! Thank you again for fishing with us and we hope to see you back again.

    Tripshock was awesome to book my recent deep sea fishing trip! We had a blast!! Thank you Tripshock for a great experience and ease of booking! Highly recommend!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

    Olin Marler Charter

    The trip was great. The captain and deckhands were friendly, attentive and on top of it. We caught great fish. We even booked with them again 2 days later. I will be back. TripShock saved me money over their standard price. Thanks Tripshock!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

    Deep Sea Fishing Trip

    This was the first trip for my three children and it was not the anticpated experience we paid for in a fishing trip. First of all the boat was over capacity, it was a 40 passenger boat and there were 43 on board, coast guard violation. We did not catch any fish, the majority of the trip was getting line untangled due to 21 person on one side and 22 on the other side trying to cast a rod. The rods we at maximum usage and my children stopped fishing about 30 minutes into the trip. Again, not a good experience for us and we deserved a better experience. I am available to talk if needed 205-901-5418. Regards, Fredrick Thomas

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Managment Response, Jul 13 2014 11:20am

    Hi Thomas, We are sorry to hear about your experience and thank you for the feedback. First off, there was no coast guard violation as the boats have a max capacity of 48. We typically only put 40 on the boat, but we do have the ability to add another few customers if needed. We do not cast the fishing poles from the boat as this is not how bottom fishing works. We simply drop the lines strait down to the bottom. Yes, lines do get tangled and this happens. It's rare that our customers do not catch any fish and we are sorry you didn't have any luck. Party boat fishing is not ideal if you are looking for a spacious fishing environment as the only way we can afford to charge $60/person is to put as many customers as we can on the boat. We have other options for a small group size, but the prices start at $150/person. Thank you again for your visit and we hope to see you again next trip.

    Fishing

    The fishing trip was outstanding. couldn't ask for such a beautiful day. Thanks a lot had a excellant time

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

    Deep sea fishing trip

    Over all the fishing trip was ok. However I could have caught that size fish in a lake or river. I have been deep sea fishing in the past and caught some really nice size reds and groupers. On this trip everyone on boat caught small fish.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

    Deep Sea fishing trip

    06-29-14 We booked our trip with TripShock and would do it again! we went on The Gulf Breeze through Olin Charters. There were 43 people on the boat and only two deck hands. even though there were a lot of people and only two deck hands we had an amazing trip. They worked their butts off. we caught 12 fish. For a first time deep sea fishing trip it was well worth it. I would recommend it to any one. Thanks for good memories.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 89
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the hotel chain and/or the individual property to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Global Administrator
2011-07-24 19:11:57

to the top