Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Destin Gulf Sailing Adventure

Nice, Simple Sail
This was a nice, simple sail and the captain and his crew were very nice. We spent the majority of time in the harbor and pass zig-zagging back and forth which was pretty boring and I think it as obvious we weren't going to see any dolphins with all of the boat traffic zooming around us in those areas. Would have rather spent more time out in the gulf (even just at the edge) going up and down the coastline instead of oddly hanging out in the very busy harbor and pass. While this was a nice sail we were looking for a little more action.
Jacob B.
about 3 years ago
Sailing with sons
Captain Chris and Matt were excellent. The boat was perfect. They have great knowledge of the area and a very experienced sailors. My two sons and I had a blast and would like to charter the boat for a couple of days the next time.
Jim N.
about 2 years ago
Very good
We bad a great trip!!! Very good staff. No complaints at all.
Travis C.
about 3 years ago
The best captain ever!!!
It was a wonderful trip on a beautiful boat. The captain and his deck hand were super nice! Us and our children will never forget it. They were even so helpful and attentive to our kids.
Jessica D.
about 3 years ago
The highlight of a great vacation.
Captain Chris and first mate Dawson were personable, funny and always in control. We did many fun things during our Destin trip, but I quizzed my three girls on the way back and they all agreed this trip was the best part of it. It did not hurt that we had a dolphin escort back to harbor.
Robert P.
about 3 years ago
Excellent experience
This was everything we expected it to be. Dakota and Christian were amazing and very professional! We definitely will be booking again!
Ray M.
about 2 years ago
First Class!
My family had the pleasure of spending a summer morning sailing with Chris and Matt. They were incredibly hospitable, knowledgeable and engaging. Highly recommend East Pass Sailing!
Jacob P.
about 10 months ago
Sailing into the sun!
Was an absolute anmazing experience. My whole family loved every minute of it. Captains Chris and Matt were excellent seamen and even better company to spend the day with! We saw so many Dolphins ! Highly recommend them and this experience!!
Rhonda J.
about 8 months ago
Awesome experience
My family and I had an amazing time!!! The boat was gorgeous and we even got to see some dolphins. Definitely would do it again in a heartbeat. Thank you guys for the great experience!!!
Pavel A.
about 3 years ago
Great Experience!
We thoroughly enjoyed our morning cruise. Captain Chris was great, very personable and knowledgeable. Our teens were able to Bluetooth their music and even got to drive. We had dolphins swim along beside us. The whole experience was relaxing and enjoyable (and easy…from booking to finish). Highly recommend! We will definitely book with East Pass Sailing the next time we are at the beach.
Christi A.
about 3 years ago
Great experience
This is a great sailing trip for a couple or small group. It really felt like we were out for a day of sailing with friends, but without any of the work! I was with my 15 year old daughter. We saw many dolphins on our morning sail. The owner and the captain of Space Dancer were both great. This is a great way to enjoy a sailing adventure without the crowds.
Eileen S.
about 3 years ago
Great sailing experience
Exactly as described. Extremely nice crew. Great weather.
Michael M.
about 3 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.