24ft Pontoon Rental (12 per. max) in Panama City Beach

View
All
ONLINE SPECIAL: Fuel included! Rates from $101!

It is guaranteed to please. Captain your own boat from the still waters of Grand Lagoon just minutes from Shell Island where you can pull up on the beach and have a picnic or shelling. Enjoy a day in and out of the beautiful Emerald Waters in comfort and safety.

Activity Highlights
→ Captain your own boat as you cruise to Shell Island.
→ See dolphins and other marine wildlife.
→ 50 horsepower engines on all pontoon boats.
→ Pet friendly pontoon boats available.
→ Fuel Included with purchase of rental.

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification behind the Lagoon Motel (address provided on the e-voucher). Please arrive at least 20-30 minutes early to sign the liability waiver and receive operating orientation. It is best to confirm your booking at least 24 hours prior to your arrival date.

Departure Details
This activity offers daily departures March through October. Customers are asked to reserve at least one day in advance due to limited availability. Customers may request a departure time upon booking, but must confirm prior to arrival due to possible time changes.

Duration of Activity
4 or 8 Hours.

Inclusions
● 50 Horsepower Pontoon Boat
● Safety/Operating Orientation
● Life Vests
● Fuel
● Swim ladder
● Safety Gear

Exclusions
● Gratuity (optional)
● Portable Grill
● Cooler & Ice

Parking
Public parking is available at the Lagoon Motel located at 5919 North Lagoon Drive

Restrictions
● Boats cannot be used as a shuttle.
● Customer must be 18 to book this tour. Those who were born on or after Jan. 1, 1988 can operate the boat but are required to take a Florida Boaters Test. Boaters tests can be given prior to departure for $3 (paid upon arrival). If you were born before Jan 1, 1988 you do not need this license. Please arrive at least 30 minutes early if you need to take this test.
● Minors must have their parent present to sign a liability waiver for them to participate.
● Boat may not exceed 12 passengers.
● Boats are not allowed in the Gulf of Mexico due to rough surf.
● Scuba gear is not allowed on the pontoon.

Additional Information
● Your 4 or 8 hour period begins at the time of the reservation, not at the time of your arrival. If you arrive late, you cannot keep the boat out longer to make up for the late arrival.
● It is recommended to bring suntan lotion, coolers with food and beverages, sunglasses, towels, snorkeling or fishing gear, portable grills and a camera.
● Boating tests consist of 25 multiple test questions. They are not intended to be difficult. A photo ID must be available for each person taking the test.
● Pets are welcome on the boat, but they cannot go on Shell Island.
● Portable grills can be brought on the boat. Please be cautious using the grills to avoid damage to the boat.
● It is suggested to bring your own radio since some pontoon boats do not have them installed.
● If the weather is unfavorable for your rental, another time/date will be scheduled. If another time cannot be rescheduled, customer will be given a full refund.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will forfeit the entire amount paid and will not receive a refund. If the boat cannot depart due to weather or mechanical issues and is called off by the vendor, a full refund will be issued to the customer. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the 24ft Pontoon Rental (12 per. max) in Panama City Beach. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 219
First
Last
  • Deborah Kowalewicz Stone Mountain, GA about 4 hours ago

    Very Disappointed!

    I am VERY DISAPPOINTED with this company and their lack of customer service. We booked a pontoon boat on Fri. 9/14 for all day Sun. 9/16 in PCB. We were very excited about the trip and were well aware of the 24 hour cancel policy (which would have been Sat. 9/15 by 8:30 am). On Sat. 9/15 while sitting at the bar watching football (around 11 am), we were informed the Red Tide was affecting PCB. The air quality was so bad, that it was affecting mine and my husbands respiratory system. My friend who was with us had to stay in the room the entire day due to the conditions. I even lost my voice due to the conditions. Once we informed of the Red Tide, I immediately called TripShock, the company who helped me book this excursion (which BTW they were great and helpful - thank you Patti!), to ask... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 hours ago

    Debbie, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that you felt like getting a voucher was not acceptable. However, the bay conditions were better than the beach conditions. We sent out boats and we ran tours in the bay the day you were scheduled to take out a pontoon. The manager you spoke with only hung up on after you repeatedly cursed at her. We also told you the voucher will be good for any time you would like to take out a pontoon. We are truly sorry that the red tide affected you, but we did the best we could to accommodate you. We hope that when you use your voucher and take out your pontoon it will be a beautiful day and you will be able to enjoy shell island.

  • Michael Webb USA about 12 days ago

    Great experience

    The staff was really helpful and knowledgeable.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 12 days ago

    Michael, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great time. We pride ourselves on our helpful and knowledgeable staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

  • Ian USA about 14 days ago

    Good Value

    We had a great time and overall it was a great value. Like some other reviewers have stated, the boats are older and none of them have functioning radios, but the one we got was very mechanically sound and clean. You get what you pay for, so if you’re on a budget like me, then you can’t expect a brand new boat at half the price of what some of the other companies are charging. The staff were all super nice and helpful, making the check in and return process very quick and simple. I will definitely be renting from this company again the next time we are down in PCB!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 14 days ago

    Ian, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again.

  • Heather Perry USA about 20 days ago

    Great Experience!

    We had a great time exploring on our pontoon boat ride. We seen a lot of dolphins playing, swam off our boat, explored shell island and was able to completely relax and enjoy our family time.The boat was easy to learn to drive since it was my first time ever driving a boat. It was a all around great experience and the highlight of our trip.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 20 days ago

    Heather, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a great time and this was the highlight of your trip! We look forward to seeing you again.

  • Greg McWhorter Loganville,GA-USA about 21 days ago

    Pontoon rental

    We enjoyed the rental. Radio on boat did not work but luckily we read that was a possibility and brought blue tooth speaker. Wish you could take boat into gulf and right up to gulf side of shell island so that we didn’t have to drag coolers etc so far.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 21 days ago

    Greg, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your pontoon. We look forward to seeing you again.

  • Morgan Ritter USA about 21 days ago

    Amazing boat day!

    We had a great time !!!! Everyone was very nice and helpful!! Boat was great and very simple to drive. One of our most memorable days of our vacation!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 21 days ago

    Morgan, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again.

  • Lisa Brawner USA about 21 days ago

    All good

    Went great no problems

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 21 days ago

    Lisa, Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again.

  • Jeremy Simpson USA about 21 days ago

    Relaxing time

    We had a lot of fun. He heck in/out process was easy. Team looked a little short handed but the one gentlemen took care of us. Boats are quit tired. They runs great! No fear of getting stuck out on the bay, but all the comforts of the boats are in operational. If you just want to get from point A-B and back to A... great deal. If you want a stylish ride, may want to look else where.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 21 days ago

    Jeremy, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you had a lot of fun. We are sorry that you felt like our boats are quite tired. However most of our boats are newer and we have not had the chance to install the extra accessories yet. We look forward to seeing you again.

  • Charles Sabins USA about 22 days ago

    Great place

    Very accommodating and friendly

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 21 days ago

    Charles, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you found our staff very accommodating and friendly. We pride ourselves on our friendly crew. We look forward to seeing you again.

  • Tiffany Dheesling USA about 25 days ago

    Boat rental

    When we got there our boat was broken they made us wait for another one. Even though we were first before other ppl got there they wouldn’t give us another boat. Ppl came and they had a boat we finally got one. Then after that it was better. The guys working there said they keep telling the owners to fix the boats or get new ones but don’t listen. I won’t go there again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 24 days ago

    Tiffany, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that there was an issue with your boat. We are sorry that you had to wait to get a boat but when everyone arrives at the same time we have to make sure that everyone gets out in a timely fashion. You were allowed to keep you boat out longer, due to the issues with your boat and getting out on the water late. We hope that the next time you rent a pontoon everything will be in working order.

1-10 of 219
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2013-04-25 08:23:03

to the top