Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of 4-in-1 Ghost, Voodoo, Vampires & French Quarter Tour

It was fine
Our guide Keenan was very personable but the stories he told were scattered and not as informative as other tours I have been on. I was disappointed for my friends as it was their first time in NOLA.
Lois S.
about 2 years ago
Not what I was expecting
Mac was very informative. He has a way of captivating the audience. It was a busy night and many places were occupied by other tours. I felt he did his best to fill the time in with a story while we waited for a particular site to become available.
Vincent Z.
about 2 years ago
Ghost Tour
Jodi Dever was an incredible tour guide! Knowledgeable and funny, I would recommend this tour to anyone!!
Riley W.
about 3 years ago
Great info!
It was entertaining and our guide was funny and pretty knowledgeable about history. There are other walking tours but I would recommend this one.
Pablo M.
about 2 years ago
Great history lesson!
The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history of New Orleans along with its spooky tails! Great way to see some cool sights and learn more about the rich history and culture of the area.
Alexander C.
about 1 year ago
4-in-1 Ghost tour
We had Z (Zack) as our tour guide and he was so helpful! He was super insightful about spots where TV shows or movies were filmed. This was my first time in NOLA, and I’m so glad I learned more about the dark history of the city.
Michaela M.
about 3 years ago
AWSOME TOUR!
Our guide was very neutral and gave us facts about the history. He was funny and did his best to get everyone involved in the tour. He asked us if we wanted the adult version of the tour and we replied yes because we had no kids. He seemed very knowledgeable about the buildings and happenings of the time! We heard good things about the tour and they where all correct!
Brent M.
about 3 years ago
Review
Our tour guide Mary Jay! Was amazing!! I couldn’t have asked for a better one, she was 10/10. She was respectful, knowledgeable and understanding. Had amazing time!
Tiffany S.
about 2 years ago
Great Tour
My tour was amazing and very informative. Our guide was fun, knowledgeable and had a reverence for the subjects he spoke about. I learned a lot about the history and had fun.
T B.
about 2 years ago
We had a great tour with Sanda Dee
We really enjoyed our tour. Loved the local history and stories. Sandra Dee is theatrical in her delivery. She made it very fun. Next time we pass through, we’ll schedule another tour
Carlton G.
about 3 years ago
4 un 1
Could have been nore information on the tour, mist of the time was spent walking
Roberto B.
about 3 years ago
New Orleans tour
Great tour, great guide. James to video a unique perspective regarding all that “haunts” New Orleans.
Frances C.
about 2 years ago
Excellent guide
Dartanya lead us thoroughly through the history on the French Quarter and was very insightful and entertaining. She didn’t rush, encouraged questions and opened my eyes to a different perspective of the area and history. I really enjoyed the tour and would recommend it to others. Just bring water as it’s warm even at night.
Jennifer T.
about 12 months ago
Great experience
Chris did an amazing job on our tour! He was very knowledgeable and hilarious! Definitely a must!
Kim L.
about 10 months ago
Awesome
The tour and guide (Graham) was awesome. We had a great time. The 2 hours flew by. Would definitely go again.
Tammie C.
about 2 years ago
Good history and ghost tour with family
Mac did a good job entertaining our family for our first visit to NOLA. We saw quite a few attractions and sights. He spoke loud and clearly so we didn’t miss any details.
Shawn B.
about 3 years ago
Really interesting!
Enjoyed this tour- it was one of my NOLA highlights. I’d do it again!
Vanessa V.
about 2 years ago
Expected More
We saw many interesting areas of the French Quarter. Our guide didn’t seem to have a significant amount of knowledge. He knew the basics, but it would have been more entertaining if he’d given more details or had more flare. He was dressed like anyone else on the street and just didn’t seem that into it.
Anne L.
about 3 years ago
Vodoo Tour
The tour was ok. Much of the information was made up or very general. Our guide made it fun and was entertaining. Not scary or historical at all if that’s what you’re looking for.
Jill C.
about 1 year ago
Great experience
Tour guide Mary J was awesome!!
Phoebe N.
about 3 years ago
Rude guide
We were coming from another event and got to our tour right at the start time. We approached the guides to apologize and sign in, but before we could, a male tour guide immediately aggressively said "oh thanks for showing up finally and screwing everything up" and then stormed away. It really bothered us and we felt it was completely uncalled for at an event we're paying for. Our actual tour guide Jodie was nice but it still really couldn't really make up for getting cursed at as soon as we arrived.
Jacqueline C.
about 2 years ago
Easy Change!
I made an error on the date. Called up and was changed immediately-no hassle!
Tina B.
about 2 years ago
Mary J was great!
Mary J. was an excellent guide. She was entertaining, witty and very knowledgeable. I hope to do another tour with her next time I'm in New Orleans.
Rose Z.
about 2 years ago
Waste of time and money
We had a group of 10 with us needing a guide to speak slowly and clearly. Our guide rambled on with information not pertaining to the history of the tour as it was described. Everyone,even other people on the tour were disappointed with the quality of the tour. Several left the tour midway. We would never recommend this tour the cost and information was far from quality or excellence. Terrible in fact
Heather L.
about 2 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.