Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of 5 in 1 Ghost & Mystery Tour of the French Quarter

Toast was great!
Knowledgeable and fun!
Lisa F.
about 3 years ago
Toast was awesome
We liked the tour-sad that we were told the cemeteries were closed due to covid but were able to just walk in to a few on our own during the day. City needs to get their info together. Toast is a fun guide-I think my kids-ages 15-21 were hoping for more spooky. Toast did give them some good history-us adults loved it, kids..well, they're fickle. They did like Toast's personality and super cool outfit-a great way for them to see, no matter how you dress, you can make money :) If you take this tour-ask for TOAST!
Michael S.
about 3 years ago
Ghost and Mystery Tour of French Quarter
James was the best tour guide we could have imagined!! He has so much energy and really brings the stories to life. Without James the tour would not have been anywhere near as fun and full of laughs. I would definitely do it again and recommend to others to have James as your tour guide!
Keyonah L.
about 3 years ago
Exciting ghost tour!
The tour was very entertaining and informative! Great way to know great restaurants, small businesses, and much more! Highly recommended.
Tanjeela H.
about 3 years ago
What ghosts?
We didn't even finish the tour. I wasn't aware it was a history lesson instead of ghosts stores. 0/10 would not recommend
Misty C.
about 3 years ago
It could have been amazing
I have taken this tour before with the same company and it was great. I love the history and immersion of the place. The tour guide was personable, knowledgeable, and interactive. He even ran the tour a little long to give us more detail since it was his last tour of the day. I thought that was generous of him. I only have one complaint, but it's a big one. He told us up front that if you lollygagged taking pictures that he wasn't waiting for you and you would miss info. As a group we could see that he was dead serious and we respected it from the jump. The problem was that he would talk as he was walking and immediately when he reached the stopping points. This was a large group of people on narrow paths. Only the five people closest to him got to hear, a position for which we jockeyed, believe me. Noone dawdled. The parts that I heard were colorful, heartfelt and human. I just wish I could have heard more.
Amanda M.
about 1 year ago
Good times!
James is so fun and charismatic! Definitely an entertaining evening and worth the experience
Jessica S.
about 3 years ago
5 in 1 Ghost & Mystery Tour of the French Quarter
This was an excellent experience and have recommended to friends that are coming to New Orleans in a few weeks!
Sarah B.
about 3 years ago
Best New Orleans Tour
Our tour guide Moira was so great! I’m a tour guide myself, she did everything right and then some :) She was informative, funny and had great projection on the noisy streets. I definitely even learned a thing or two to add to my tour guiding. Thanks so much!!
Alexandra D.
about 3 years ago
History Was Interesting
We left 1/2 way through our tour. While the history was interesting the story telling was putting my party of 9 to sleep! Lots of standing, walking wasn’t so bad! The standing and not being able to lean on anything made it difficult.
LaTia H.
about 3 years ago
Great stories
The tour guide was awesome. Great haunted history facts on NOLA .
Latima P.
about 3 years ago
Great Tour
Moira was fantastic. Great stories and a wonderful tour. We will be back.
Philip S.
about 3 years ago
Great tour
We had such a great time on our tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and funny. He had many great stories. I highly recommend you book this tour, you will not be disappointed.
Lynn K.
about 2 years ago
Would not recommend
If you are looking for an informational tour about the different types hauntings, or vampires this tour is for you. If you are looking for some actual hauntings and ghost stories you won't find it here. If our tour guide hadn't been nice I would give this tour a 1. Total waste of my money
Jennifer J.
about 3 years ago
The guide made the tour!
Stella was an amazing guide! Funny, interactive, informative! I learned a lot of facts without the crazy spin some tours put on it. Made me want to go and read up more in the tales she told.
Tina G.
about 2 years ago
A toast to Toast
Despite some people being dramatic at the beginning of the tour, it was a great experience. Toast was a great guide. He was very knowledgeable and passionate about the real history of the city. I especially appreciated him referring to slaves as "enslaved people" giving them humanity. 10/10 would tour with Toast again.
Quida D.
about 3 years ago
Awesome storytelling!
We really enjoyed listening to Drew. He was great!
Pamela A.
about 2 years ago
Informative for sure
Very informative. Hoping to be more scary
Chad M.
about 3 years ago
5,in 1 was fun
Had a good time! We enjoyed the macabre history and the personal experiences of our vampiric tour guide!
Sherad Y.
about 3 years ago
Good
Great experience
Tonya B.
about 3 years ago
Super-fun!
I am sure this tour would’ve been good, no matter what. But our guide, Toast, made it outstanding! He’s an interesting character, also funny, entertaining, and very knowledgeable about the history of the French Quarter in NOLA, especially the creepy, mysterious stuff. Would highly recommend!
Patrick M.
about 3 years ago
Very Disappointed
Sad to say our tour was not good at all, due to the fact we had a terrible guide. Nice guy and all, but not suited to do these kind of events we feel. He seemed ill prepared and rambling, not engaged with the group. We spoke with another couple who agreed with us, "about to fall asleep" was their comment. We ended up leaving after the mid-point bar break. I guess there is no way to guarantee the guide they assign to you is gonna be the kick ass of the bunch, but maybe they could raise the bar a bit so that ALL guides can meet a certain standard. Check the reviews and make your best guess, hope you find a better time than we did :))
Kim H.
about 2 years ago
Most fun I had in NOLA
This tour was so fun and educational. Our tour guide, Drew, was ideal - super passionate about this subject matter and entertaining. Highly recommend this! And ask for Drew!
Brittany A.
about 3 years ago
Could be better
It was uneventful. No thrill to the stories told. Basically a boring history lesson.
Unsatisfied C.
about 3 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.