Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of New Orleans Large Airboat Adventure

Loved it
We went on the airboat with TikTok. He shared a lot of information. Loved feeding the gator. It started to rain at the end of the ride and he made sure to get us in before we got soaked!!! Would do this over again!!!
Christina J.
about 2 years ago
Great time had by all
We booked a large group visiting New Orleans for tbe first time. The guide was terrific, a New Orleans native that gave us a true introduction to life in cajun land. He was very entertaining and informative. The airboat was a lot of fun with with a mix of high speed cruising in open water and slow meandering through narrow waterways. Saw several crocodiles and learned tbey actually like marsh mellows. Everyone loved it and I highly recomend this company.
Linda R.
about 3 years ago
Airboat Tour
T. Earl was an amazing tour guide! He really knows about his swamp!
Savannah S.
about 3 years ago
Amazing experience!!
The service, the guide, the scenery!!! Amazing trip! 10/10 recommend
Morgan R.
about 3 years ago
Airboat Adventures
We were on Stevie’s boat, number 7, At 12 noon on March 11,2021 We had an awesome experience. He took us to places where we could see the most alligators. We loved his “colorful “ language and his catch phrase, “you know what I mean guys”
Sharon L.
about 3 years ago
Swamp tour
Ronnie was wonderful. Added very colorful stories along the way. Weather wasn’t very good but not their fault.
Scott K.
about 3 years ago
bland
i expected to see a greater variety of wildlife
Tim R.
about 3 years ago
Airboat Adventures
Went with my daughter we had the best time!!!
Penny C.
about 2 years ago
Airboat adventures
The guide was wonderful. It was all I hoped for and more. Learned so much about the bayou.
Amy S.
about 3 years ago
Ronnie IS the real deal!
We had a great tour with Ronnie. He was funny and informative. We live in New Orleans and have been on several swamp tours, but this was the best yet!
Dawn B.
about 3 years ago
A must do!
Amazing! A must do!
Dana S.
about 3 years ago
Airboat Swamp Tour
I wasn’t able to get any of my vouchers downloaded, but it didn’t matter. Our name was on every list and I called to confirm the night before. No issues. Our original tour date was cancelled due to weather but Airboat rebooked us on a later date. Again, No issues. The transportation was fantastic. The bus driver pointed out a landmark on the way. I did find it odd that there was a bowl requesting tips for the transportation. The tour was exciting and fun. My kids enjoyed it as much as we did. Ear protection was provided on the airboats. We saw a few alligators, turtles and birds. I highly recommend this tour. While booking through Tripshock, the agent was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
Dawn W.
about 3 years ago
Excellent
The transportation was on time and our driver was very nice. The airboat ride was amazing and I was able to hold a baby alligator! The attraction exceeded my expectations and I would recommend it to anyone! I loved seeing the alligators get thrown marshmallows to get closer to the boat!
Elizabeth G.
about 3 years ago
Our best adventure out!
On top of being on a fast and exciting airboat ride, we learned so much on the tour about the swamp and critters that inhabit it. We saw tons of alligators. Our guide was passionate about his job and it made all the difference! Mom, Dad & our 2 teenagers all agree the airboat tour was the most exciting thing we did on our trip to NOLA.
Heather C.
about 3 years ago
Highly Recommend
Ronnie was a fantastic guide. He was able to show us quite a few alligators. He even made sure that the airboat ride was fun and we got sprayed with a little water a few times which was great because it was HOT. At the end of the ride we were able to hold a baby alligator. Amazing experience and I highly recommend.
Susan H.
about 3 years ago
Airboat Adventures
So much fun!! Friendliest people, T. Earl was the greatest!
Jill C.
about 3 years ago
Marshmallows!
Our guide was very knowledgeable on the “bayou” history. We brought large marshmallows to feed them and there were a lot of them! Came right up to the boat. Great afternoon
John A.
about 3 years ago
Airboat tour
The time of pick up to drop off was amazing!! Our driver on bus 01 was incredibly nice!!!Our guide John was safe and excellent and knowledgeable. We had a fun time! It was great to learn about the area, plants and the different birds and of course the alligators!! We would definitely book another tour!!
Audrey L.
about 3 years ago
Great time
Awesome guide! Nice adventure. Great time. My family and I would do it again for sure!!
Robert H.
about 2 years ago
Must do!
Overall cool experience.Captain Ronnie was friendly and fun, got to see gators. Only downfall is parking was tight and hectic, need to expand lot as large of people that place attracts.
KIMBERLY M.
about 3 years ago
Great experience
Awesome experience! Great tour guide! Lots of alligators to be seen and tour interaction with them.
Deidre C.
about 3 years ago
New Orleans Airboat adventure
We did the airboat adventure in New Orleans. I had originally booked it for 7 and had to change the reservation to 6. Customer service was very helpful, changed my order and refunded money. The airboat ride itself was fabulous and everyone in our party enjoyed it, even one who doesn’t swim and was nervous about doing it. The driver was informative and funny and we all felt safe. 5 stars!! Highly recommend
Natalie S.
about 3 years ago
Excellent Trip!
Had a wonderful time! A smooth boat ride and excellent views provided a fun and exciting day trip. Our guide Dylan was knowledgeable, humorous and attentive to everyone’s questions.
Anthony P.
about 3 years ago
Purchased tickets at a lower price
No issues at all. Smooth and easy process. Good discount. Thanks.
F I.
about 3 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.