Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Barataria Swamp Large Airboat Tour

Airboat tour
Our boat was bigger then six people...we only saw one alligator and our guide talked more about his personal life then the bayou. But it was still pretty but I’d pick a different tour company next time
Holly W.
about 4 years ago
Super fun Airboat tour!
My wife, daughters 10 and 15, and I loved our experience!! So much fun. We got a little wet from going so quickly and turning and we loved it!! So cool to touch the alligators and check out the swamps!
John M.
about 5 years ago
Swamp tour
still a fun trip, but was too cold to really see any gators. This was not the tour guides problem, he was really quite nice. Unfortunately, for us this was the only day that fit for us. This was the second time I have done this. The first time probably saw 100 gators cause it was warmer. Still a nice ride and nice to get out of New Orleans for a bit. Would recommend to friends and hope they got a warm day.
Erin A.
about 4 years ago
Air boat swamp tour
Lots of gators and cool swamps! The air boat was smooth and glided over the water. Tour guide very knowledgeable .
Janice F.
about 3 years ago
So much FUN!
Our tour guide was the BEST! His name was Kenny! He was really funny and showed us a good time!
Anna V.
about 3 years ago
The Best
This tour (small airboat) was an awesome experience. We had so much fun and also learned a lot. It is definitely worth the money. I highly recommend to anyone visiting the area and for those who live here. Also recommend bringing a towel
Katharina B.
about 5 years ago
Awesome experience
This was an exilerating experience to say the least. I am a fan of speed and horsepower, so this was right up my alley. Capt Mike operated the airboat with such a smooth flow, that there was no doubt that he was extremely skilled and experienced. He was informative and courteous. He provided a first time experience that will keep us coming back again. Highly recommend.
Michael P.
about 3 years ago
Best part of the trip!
We had such a great time on this tour! We had a fun time getting sprayed on the airboat, seeing a lot of alligators, and the beautiful swamps! Would definitely do this again!
Traci S.
about 3 years ago
Amazing
My daughter and I loved the swamp tour! Nice people, great experience. Worth every penny!
TC B.
about 5 years ago
Awesome experience
Ernie was our tour fella and we couldn’t have asked for a more knowledgeable one. We learned a lot and have a better understanding of alligators and the swamp. Very well worth the money spent. It was a highlight of our New Orleans trip.
Julia B.
about 5 years ago
New orleans
Awesome trip! Saw probably 20 alligators. Very fun driver! Would do it again, worth the money
Nick Z.
about 6 years ago
Airboat with Louisiana Tour Company
What a blast!! This was a thrilling and educational ride! Chad was fantastic! He gave us an exciting airboat ride, and also slowed things down and talked about the wildlife and ecology of the bayou. We got to see the alligators up close. For the best airboat ride ask for Chad!
Glennis Z.
about 3 years ago
Swamp tour
Didn’t have any idea what we were going to see. It was exciting to see an alligator in it’s own environment! But what really blew me away was the beauty of the “swamp”
Charleen P.
about 5 years ago
Airboat Swamp tour
Swamp tour Was great my favorite thing I did in New Orleans
Jason M.
about 3 years ago
Awesome airboat swamp tour!
Booking was easy and flexible. The airboat swamp tour was AWESOME! Guides are friendly and entertaining... make the trip exciting... a must do while in NOLA
Amanda R.
about 5 years ago
Awesome tour!!
This was an amazing tour! Paco, our guide, was awesome!! So fun and exciting!
Nicole A.
about 6 years ago
Enjoyed the tour
Enjoyed the tour. Picked my family up at the hotel and dropped us off. Very convenient. Very knowledgeable tour guide. Captain Ernie!! Educated you about alligators and their environment. Spoke a little Cajun for us that I didn’t understand. Would highly recommend.
Michael H.
about 3 years ago
Great time!
We had lots of fun and our boat driver/tour guide was awesome. Highly recommend this company
Steve P.
about 5 years ago
Airboat
Really fun, highly recommend will be back, next time I visit!!!!
Marcia B.
about 3 years ago
Awesome!!
My brother’s and I had a great time on the bayou. Captain Dewie was very knowledgeable about the different wildlife and terrain. He really did a great job to ensure we had a good time. It was cold so not a lot of gators out but we did see a few. Will definitely come back and do it again when it’s not winter!
evan t.
about 3 years ago
Highly Recommend Louisiana Tour co.
Our guide was fantastic. Very informative and extreamly fun. Thank you
Leslie W.
about 5 years ago
Excellent
The Captain of the tour was super! I will return and hopefully I can request him.
Lakino W.
about 9 months ago
Airboat swamp tour
Wow, what a great tour. Very knowledgeable and interesting tour. I would recommend everyone do this. Something I would definitely do again!!!
Tina C.
about 5 years ago
Fun tour
The air. boat tour was a good combination of the adventure of an air boat while getting information about the samp and the animals that inhabit it.
Dale L.
about 3 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.