Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Private Destin Banana Boat Excursion

SO FUN
The best banana boat ride ever!!!! Being pulled by a boat is a lot more fun than being pulled by a jet ski.
Hallie L.
about 2 years ago
Heavy Set People Avoid
Ok let me start off by saying the service and hospitality was amazing. The captain and her mate went above and beyond to make this a pleasant experience. Now will I ever do it again heck no! This is not meant for heavy set people. My wife and I are both heavy set and this was the worse idea we have ever had. The way you have to sit and hold on to the handle makes it extremely difficult and uncomfortable. Now both my kids love it, but both are the size of a twig.
William A.
about 2 years ago
Fun ride
Great experience! Fun ride! Guys running it nice and helpful!
Sarah W.
about 3 years ago
Banana boat
It was a great time! They did great job, a lot of fun. Do to miscommunication we did not get our pics. Thought a link was being sent to email to order pictures. Found out the card is erased at the end of the day, no pics.
Tracy M.
about 3 years ago
Had a blast - just make sure you stretch
Had a great time!! Best experience for the entire week. Just make sure you do some stretches - the sitting position is a little touch on the hips and knees. Other than that, LOVED IT! And the captain was amazing!
Josh V.
about 2 years ago
Highly recommend!
Crew was amazing and had a blast! Much better value than parasailing in my opinion.
Tim N.
about 3 years ago
Excellent experience!
Logan and Jake were fantastic captains! They were kind and fun and were a very safe team for our family bay excursion! We had a 6 year old and a 5 year old who had a blast on the banana boat and smiled non stop the entire hour - highly recommend!!
Molly S.
about 3 years ago
Banana ride
The kids loved it. They said it was the best banana boat ride ever.
Rosemary A.
about 3 years ago
Great experience
The boat ride was quite but the crew was very nice. Great experience. My family loved it. A thrill seeking ride. I would do this again.
Shameka U.
about 3 years ago
Fun Fun Fun!
Great banana boat ride! Laughed the entire time! Great fun and better than any dolphin cruise! Dolphins literally swam right beside us! Highly recommend for teens and adults that can swim and hang on tight!
Meredith B.
about 3 years ago
Love the features!
The boat ride out and back was very nice and Captain Brad was very informative and made it a lot of fun. We had a wonderful time and the banana boat ride was so fun! We saw a sea turtle on our trip out which was cool. I was just really hoping for some pictures but they weren't doing them that day.
Kelli W.
about 3 years ago
Great Time
Our group had a wonderful time on the banana boat experience. Trent and Delaney were very attentive, knowledgeable, and fun throughout. We appreciate the push up workout prior to the ride, but feel trent and Logan should consider adding some time to their workout routine to match our strength and talent.
Kye D.
about 2 years ago
So much fun!
Had a great time on the water! Super fun, lasted close to an hour. Would do again!
Ben L.
about 2 years ago
Amazing experience!
We loved everything about this adventure! Delaney and Trent were fantastic captains; they pointed things out along the way, gave helpful advice to us tourists, and were lots of fun. The speed boat ride was just as fun as the banana boat ride. It was a great activity for our whole family with kids aging from 6 to 14.
Christina B.
about 2 years ago
Wild Ride!!
All 9 of us had a blast with Delaney and McGuire. They were friendly, informative, had great music playing and made our hour something to remember! Some of us were thrown off a time or two but they got us back up quick and off to some more fun! We recommend this excursion!!
Corissa T.
about 2 years ago
BEST TIME EVER
Kelly & Trent the Captain’s were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING & SO MUCH FUN ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ We will be back and do the Banana Boat again we will be requesting Kelly & Trent for our Captains
Michelle K.
about 2 years ago
Banana Boat Ride
Family had a blast! It was probably the best excursion we did all week. I would do it again! Captain and Co-captain very friendly and had us laughing the whole time. Staff was amazing... booked through 3rd party and somehow was overbooked. We were leaving next day so owner rescheduled us to the evening to make sure we could still do.
Denise R.
about 3 years ago
Best ride of our life
This was the beat excursion ever! The 6 pm private ride is the best. The whole team was amazing from start to finish!
Shyann B.
about 3 years ago
Private Destin Banana boat excursion
The best time ever
Lukasz B.
about 2 years ago
Banana Boats
Super fun time and great captain and son team!!
Sarah S.
about 3 years ago
Banana Boat Experience
My family had a great time! Friendly staff and fun experience on the banana!
Bryan W.
about 3 years ago
Fun banana boat ride
It was fun. First trip ever on a banana boat and the kids (all teenagers) want to go again. We like how long the ride was and that it was pulled by a boat instead of a jet ski. Would have given 5 stars if we had the full hour (they were run ing a little late) AND took pictures or offered to take pictures of all of us on the tube.
Stacey C.
about 3 years ago
Banana Boat ride
This was worth every penny spent! We have teenage boys and they ❤️it! Captain Lance and Logan were very kind, considerate and ensured our time with them was not wasted! Our family highly recommends this trip!!
Nicole R.
about 3 years ago
Great Family Fun
This was the best part pf our trip! Sign up now you will have a blast. Our boys are ages 12, 15, and 18, and it was the perfect activity. We enjoyed it more than parasailing. You’ll have fun, you’ll go fast, you’ll get wet. The whole crew was friendly and had a positive attitude, and they took great pictures.
Wendy K.
about 2 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.