Find your perfect adventure
Destination
Experience
Trip dates
Explore
Wish List
Traveler Stories
Blog
LOCAL SUPPORT

Own a Based Fish Mafia NFT?

Save 10% on Your Booking

Banana Boat Experience

about 11 months ago
My family had a great time! Friendly staff and fun experience on the banana!
Bryan W

Fun Fun Fun!

about 1 year ago
Great banana boat ride! Laughed the entire time! Great fun and better than any dolphin cruise! Dolphins literally swam right beside us! Highly recommend for teens and adults that can swim and hang on tight!
Meredith B

Love the features!

about 12 months ago
The boat ride out and back was very nice and Captain Brad was very informative and made it a lot of fun. We had a wonderful time and the banana boat ride was so fun! We saw a sea turtle on our trip out which was cool. I was just really hoping for some pictures but they weren't doing them that day.
Kelli W

Excellent experience!

about 12 months ago
Logan and Jake were fantastic captains! They were kind and fun and were a very safe team for our family bay excursion! We had a 6 year old and a 5 year old who had a blast on the banana boat and smiled non stop the entire hour - highly recommend!!
Molly S

Great Family Fun

about 17 days ago
This was the best part pf our trip! Sign up now you will have a blast. Our boys are ages 12, 15, and 18, and it was the perfect activity. We enjoyed it more than parasailing. You’ll have fun, you’ll go fast, you’ll get wet. The whole crew was friendly and had a positive attitude, and they took great pictures.
Wendy K

Banana boat

about 9 months ago
It was a great time! They did great job, a lot of fun. Do to miscommunication we did not get our pics. Thought a link was being sent to email to order pictures. Found out the card is erased at the end of the day, no pics.
Tracy M

Banana Boat Ride

about 11 months ago
Family had a blast! It was probably the best excursion we did all week. I would do it again! Captain and Co-captain very friendly and had us laughing the whole time. Staff was amazing... booked through 3rd party and somehow was overbooked. We were leaving next day so owner rescheduled us to the evening to make sure we could still do.
Denise R

Fun banana boat ride

about 11 months ago
It was fun. First trip ever on a banana boat and the kids (all teenagers) want to go again. We like how long the ride was and that it was pulled by a boat instead of a jet ski. Would have given 5 stars if we had the full hour (they were run ing a little late) AND took pictures or offered to take pictures of all of us on the tube.
Stacey C

Shorted on time

about 1 year ago
I am not one to leave bad reviews, or any reviews at all. But I keep getting emails asking me to so here it goes. We paid over double the normal banana boat price for this “1 hour long private excursion” We arrived on time (30 minutes early as asked) and were informed they were running behind schedule. That doesn’t bother us. We were 10-15 minutes late getting onto the main boat. We were drove out to crab island, got onto the banana boat, rode for about 20 minutes at the most before being told it was over, and were back in the main boat and to the dock 5 minutes before the scheduled “hour”. Due to being picked up late and returned early, our full excursion lasted about 45 minutes total. I paid $250 for that. Very disappointing.
Janelle F

Girls trip banana boat Destin Florida

about 1 year ago
When I tell you the girls and myself had an awesome time the driver of the boat made it fun as well as funny . The two young guys that was his assistance were also great the whole experience were worth it we definitely enjoyed our self I would definitely recommend oh and go fast if you don’t have kids with you
Lashonda H

Great experience

about 11 months ago
The boat ride was quite but the crew was very nice. Great experience. My family loved it. A thrill seeking ride. I would do this again.
Shameka U

SO FUN

about 2 months ago
The best banana boat ride ever!!!! Being pulled by a boat is a lot more fun than being pulled by a jet ski.
Hallie L

Amazing experience!

about 3 months ago
We loved everything about this adventure! Delaney and Trent were fantastic captains; they pointed things out along the way, gave helpful advice to us tourists, and were lots of fun. The speed boat ride was just as fun as the banana boat ride. It was a great activity for our whole family with kids aging from 6 to 14.
Christina B

So much fun!

about 4 months ago
Had a great time on the water! Super fun, lasted close to an hour. Would do again!
Ben L

Would NOT recommend!

about 1 year ago
This was not a great experience for my family. We arrived early, as we were instructed, and were informed they were running about 25 minutes behind. Already a little frustrating, the boat finally arrived around 30 minutes after our scheduled time, and we ended up having to stop for gas on the way out...so we didn't start our banana boat tour until 45 minutes after it was scheduled to start. The driver was friendly, but his assistant was not. Didn't say two words to us the entire boat ride, very off putting. You could tell he didn't even really want to be there. At one point, I had to get off the banana...but my husband and kids stayed on. There were a couple times they slowed down and I could hear the driver and assistant talking about mechanical issues with the boat we were using. It was highly concerning to me that they were using a boat for tours that the driver was concerned about. On top of all of that, we paid for the picture package and the "assistant" who was taking pictures apparently screwed up and not a single picture showed up on the SD card. So we did not get a single picture of our family to remember the banana boat. Overall, the actually activity (once we finally got started) was fine, but I would not recommend this company due to safety concerns with their equipment and I would definitely not ever purchase the picture package as they can't guarantee anything will turn out according to the lady that ran the check-in counter.
Samantha M

Highly recommend!

about 11 months ago
Crew was amazing and had a blast! Much better value than parasailing in my opinion.
Tim N

Private Banana Boat Excursion

about 1 year ago
This ride was so much fun! My group and I were in Destin for 4 days and this was everyone’s favorite part! It made my birthday! I would definitely recommend doing this if you love adventure!
Marissa M

Had a blast - just make sure you stretch

about 8 days ago
Had a great time!! Best experience for the entire week. Just make sure you do some stretches - the sitting position is a little touch on the hips and knees. Other than that, LOVED IT! And the captain was amazing!
Josh V

Banana ride

about 11 months ago
The kids loved it. They said it was the best banana boat ride ever.
Rosemary A

Banana Boats

about 11 months ago
Super fun time and great captain and son team!!
Sarah S

Banana Boat ride

about 11 months ago
This was worth every penny spent! We have teenage boys and they ❤️it! Captain Lance and Logan were very kind, considerate and ensured our time with them was not wasted! Our family highly recommends this trip!!
Nicole R

Fun ride

about 12 months ago
Great experience! Fun ride! Guys running it nice and helpful!
Sarah W

Private Destin Banana boat excursion

about 29 days ago
The best time ever
Lukasz B

Best ride of our life

about 10 months ago
This was the beat excursion ever! The 6 pm private ride is the best. The whole team was amazing from start to finish!
Dwight R

Great Time

about 17 days ago
Our group had a wonderful time on the banana boat experience. Trent and Delaney were very attentive, knowledgeable, and fun throughout. We appreciate the push up workout prior to the ride, but feel trent and Logan should consider adding some time to their workout routine to match our strength and talent.
Kye D
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.