Find your perfect adventure
Destination
Experience
Trip dates
Talk to us
We are currently closed.
Please call us during normal business hours or book online 24/7.

We are open 7am - 7pm
CST Monday-Sunday

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Blackwater River Tubing Trip

Blackwater River Tubing Trip

Blackwater River Tubing Trip

58 ratings
Duration3 - 5 Hrs.
One of the few all sand rivers in the world, the Blackwater River is a clear, spring-fed water with a walking-speed...
Awesome experience, had a great time kayaking and bonding with my son. You get a slight workout paddling the kayak or you can just let the current take you. Make sure you stop by some of the beaches to snack crack a beer open and enjoy the water.
We had a great time. We will definitely be taking this trip again.
The entire experience was wonderful.
from
$22
Experience Today

Good Times

about 2 months ago
Awesome experience, had a great time kayaking and bonding with my son. You get a slight workout paddling the kayak or you can just let the current take you. Make sure you stop by some of the beaches to snack crack a beer open and enjoy the water.
Rafael O

Awesome Trip

about 3 months ago
We had a great time. We will definitely be taking this trip again.
William S

Great float.

about 3 months ago
The entire experience was wonderful.
Stacey Z

Tubing

about 1 year ago
Had a great time. The San bars are beautiful.
Kathy P

Horrible experience

about 13 days ago
Everything was so unorganized and the floats were disgusting.
Amanda M

Not really what we expected

about 1 month ago
This really isn’t for a young family. The river current was strong and we were constantly working to keep ourselves out of the brush and downed trees along the bank. Mix that will college kids everywhere doing what they do, and it’s not a relaxing family time. Also online it says that if you rent 4 tubes you get the cooler tube free, I was charged $9 for my cooler tube. And after parking and unloading our stuff to sign a paper and be told we needed to drive further down to the parking lot and having to load our stuff back up, then waiting for the bus, then after the float you hike back up to another area where the bus picks you up we were pretty beat. Also the sign that says “beware of alligators, they have attacked people” is conveniently located at the end of the float Just saying
Dusty S

Black water tubing

about 1 month ago
It was a fun trip just nothing I’d do again
Andrew W

Great time

about 1 year ago
We had an amazing day on the water...will definitely go back!!
Tara H

Fun for the family!

about 1 year ago
Our family had a blast on our float trip down the black water river. It was relaxing and peaceful. We took our time, stopped at a couple of the beaches- having lunch at one of them. It took us about 3 hours. We spent a week staying on the beach in destin and this float trip was the highlight for our kids- who are 11 and 13. We will be back the next time we are at the beach!
Laurel H

Black River Tubing

about 1 year ago
Very un-organized. Cooler Tubes did not hold the coolers. Bus was miserable.
Merri S