Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Private Catamaran Sailing Charter from Choctawhatchee Bay

Mother’s Day Getaway
Great experience with excellent people! We will definitely be back!
Angela R.
about 2 years ago
Sunset Cruise
Omg! It was the best one yet! The husband and wife was literally amazing all around and the boat was B*E*A*U*T*I*F*U*L!! I highly recommend them!
Candice H.
about 1 year ago
Fantastic Experience!
Captain and his wife are so kind! It is a great experience to have a private sailing experience. It was our first time going sailing and we enjoyed the ride. It was a record hot day, but while sailing the breeze felt great!
Lisa A.
about 2 years ago
Great Experience
Captain Karl and wife Dottie were very accommodating and took very good care of us. He thoroughly explained all the safety rules and regulations. We had a smooth sail with a beautiful sunset. We will definitely call them on our next trip to Destin.
lenita t.
about 2 years ago
Amazing experience! Would do it again all over!
Captain Karl and his wife (first mate) Dorothy were nothing short of amazing! As soon as we got onto the catamaran, they had seats/ cushions laid out on the front of the boat for us! Super considerate and accommodating to make the experience over the top. Completely worth it and I consider it a must have!! Very sweet people.
Isela G.
about 2 years ago
Sweet
Very nice people, very friendly .
Brenda C.
about 3 years ago
Chill Cruise
If you’re looking for a relaxing two hours on the cove waters this is it. The owners are super friendly. They put up the sails and just let you enjoy a quick ride around the bay. You won’t regret it.
Jared K.
about 3 years ago
Sailing the bay
We had a wonderful time with captain Carl and Dodie. They were very hospitable and made our trip great. We would recommend this to our friends and family!
Greg J.
about 1 year ago
Very relaxing trip
The Spider Crab catamaran trip was great! The only regret was two hours wasn’t enough! Great hosts!
Joe B.
about 3 years ago
Relaxing afternoon sailing the bay!
We had a very relaxing 3 hour sail. Felt welcome and comfortable on the boat. Carl and Dodi were great hosts. Enjoyed the time with our family. Highly recommend!
Tamara M.
about 2 years ago
Sailing trip was great
The trip was great. The captain was fun and very knowledgeable. I’d rent through them again.
Robert C.
about 2 years ago
Sailing!
We had us a great time out cruising around the bay. Got to see dolphins along with great views. Worth the money and drive out.
Elih T.
about 5 months ago
2 Hour Sail
Captain Karl and Doti are a joy! We did not see dolphins but the sailing was awesome! Do not hesitate to book!
KATHY M.
about 3 years ago
Capt’n Karl & Dodie
Great adventure for the whole family! The Captain and his first mate are well experienced and we enjoyed getting to know them…good people!!
Louis T.
about 2 years ago
So much fun!
Captain Karl and his wife, Dodi, were so great! They are really very friendly and went out of their way to make my husband and I feel comfortable. The catamaran was beautiful, and we got to see maybe 50 dolphins eating in the bay. A couple of them even came up to the boat once. We had such an amazing time, and will definitely go back. It was the perfect thing to do to start our short weekend getaway. Highly recommend!
Amber C.
about 2 years ago
A "must do" for local and visitors alike
The whole experience was amazing!! Captain Karl and Doddy are very friendly people and made sure all of us had a great experience.
Russ E.
about 6 months ago
Fabulous Time
Wonderful evening on the sailboat. Capt. Carl and his first mate, Dody were amazing. He called prior to the cruise to confirm our reservation and move the time around so that we got the most out of our sunset cruise. Enjoyed every minute of it. Would definitely do it again.
Frank D.
about 6 months ago
Daddy&snuggles
It was a great first time experience.
Keri M.
about 3 years ago
Perfect Day
We really enjoyed our day with Captain Karl and Dodi! They were very accommodating and helped us enjoy the day on the boat. They anchored so the guys could get in the water while the girls sunbathed on the deck! We would definitely do it again!
Pierre S.
about 3 years ago
5 Star Experience
We set sail with Karl and Dodi and they were great! Super friendly and fun. The boat was clean and there was plenty of room for us. Would highly recommend.
Elizabeth D.
about 2 years ago
Excellent Parasailing
Nice boat, nice crew, very good experience. Very well run business from booking to Parasailing.
Stephen D.
about 3 years ago
Amazing evening!!
Ok, we are SO ready to go again! Captain Karl and wife Doti were the absolute best!! We will defintely go again the next time we go to Destin. They were so accommodating and personable and fun! They played the music we wanted and let us just chill and enjoy the ride. We brought snacks and they had waters on ice for us. We would definitely recommend the three hour tour like we did. It was the perfect amount of time and watching the sunset was so beautiful. Thank you Captain Karl! You made our time so very special throwing flowers out in memory of our dad. The BEST time ever! The highlight of our trip for sure!!
Sheila P.
about 3 years ago
Private Catamaran
The boat was nothing like the pictures that was on- line false advertising
Jackeba W.
about 3 years ago
The most relaxing trip and best music in the Destin Area
If I could give more than five stars , I would. this crew deserves all the stars. I researched prior to our vacation and found this charter with high rankings. We booked the charter for 3 hours and I am grateful for every one of the hours we had. The crew made us comfortable and the play list of music was everything a person would want to unwind and relax. Again I would give them a thousand gold stars. Well done crew.
Kristy S.
about 3 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.