Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of French Quarter Cemetery Tour

Too hot and crowded
Tour guide was very knowledgeable; he was a local, so he knew lots. Unfortunately, we went on a very hot Saturday; it was way too crowded (we never got to see Marie Laveau’s tomb), there is virtually no shade, and there is one small bench near the back of the cemetery. I thought they were going to have to just bury me there!! Go on a cooler weekday.
Patti H.
about 5 years ago
Trish was awesome
We were lucky that our group was only four people so we felt very catered to, and Trish was a wealth of information and explained to us the history of New Orleans and much much more. I was skeptical at first picking this your, but I was very pleased with it.
Steven R.
about 4 years ago
Awesome tour guide RAFFLE
Raffle was awesome. Full of information and was patient and let use ask anything we wanted to. I would highly recommend Raffle for this event. Great guide!!!!!
Joleena H.
about 2 years ago
Trish was the best guide!
We loved our tour with Trish! Her bigger-than-life personality was so infectious and her thirst for sharing the history of New Orleans and the cemetery was outstanding! I would highly recommend having Trish as your guide! She’s freaking funny, too!
Julie H.
about 5 years ago
Extremely knowledgeable local host
I ended up being the only person that showed for my tour so I got it solo and I found it fascinating the level of local insight my guide had. We talked about the cemeteries of course but then we went into the local “politics” and changes about the city from the Yellow Fever outbreaks until Katrina and Ida. I would not have been able to understand the city and neighborhoods we went through on my own without the insights of my guide Raf. This was well worth the money and time.
Andrew R.
about 2 years ago
Drunken history tour and Cemetery tour
We had the pleasure of being on both tours with Raffel. He was so knowledgeable about the city and so inviting to ask all the questions we may have. He really gave us the best experience on our trip and we can't wait to come back.
Rhonda B.
about 2 years ago
Sucked
I paid for a hr and half the cemetery closed at 2 and was told that it was suppose to be open til 3 so we got a quick tour and rushed out. I have been on this tour before so I know it could be better. I was not informed when I booked it that it would be cut short. I bought out of town visitors too that were disappointed. I wouldn’t book this tour company again
Lesa R.
about 5 years ago
Great tour
The tour was awesome, our guide was great and very knowledgeable, she made sure we got to see everything and showed us a great time.
Eric M.
about 5 years ago
Great tour
Had a wonderful tour. Trisha was fun and knowledgable. We were very pleased. Thank you.
Michele F.
about 5 years ago
St. Louis Cemetery #1 Tour
Milton was our tour guide on our Sunday tour with just my husband and myself, perfect for us. The tour was amazing and full of information. Milton is a true native of New Orleans following his many generations giving him so much knowledge of the area along with a true love for New Orleans. I did take a few notes during our trip and now wish I took a few more to help with labeling photos. You will be amazed with all you learn during the tour. I strongly recommend this tour and looking forward to our next trip and picking another tour with company.
Holly V.
about 5 years ago
Tour
Charles was great! Very informative and made our trip one for the books! Highly recommend!
Kelsey S.
about 3 years ago
Awesome small group tour
Efficient and accurate booking experience. Tour guide was awesome. Tour was rich with eye-opening history and interesting folklore backstories. Would highly recommend booking NOLA Ghost Riders tours through tripshock.com.
Sommer N.
about 5 years ago
Cemetery Walk
Our tour guide was exceptional.
Vicky H.
about 6 years ago
Awesome
Our guide was amazing. Even though it was very hot. She made it fun and very educational. I will be back and I would recommend this to anyone.
Chauntia H.
about 5 years ago
Horrible
I didn’t care for this tour at all, and I wouldn’t recommend. Our tour guide wasn’t very interesting, many times he forgot what he was going to say. We really didn’t get to see much. Everything we was shown we could have walked and seen for free.
Christina P.
about 3 years ago
Lafayette cemetery tour
Very good and informative tour The guide is local and many inside stoties
Shifra R.
about 5 years ago
St Louis #1 cemetery tour
Even though all of the cemeteries in the city are closed because of Zeta, our guide, Charles, still managed to make our tour informative and entertaining. He did his best and we had a great time!
Julie W.
about 3 years ago
French Quarter Cemetery Tour
Our guide was awesome! Loved him. I learned so much.
Maggie P.
about 2 years ago
Great cemetery tour!
Very informative. Had a good time
Carie J.
about 5 years ago
Very quiet tour guide
Informative, but very hard to hear. Nothing of a voodoo nature at all. Kind of boring. Cemetery is cool.
Tandy A.
about 5 years ago
Horrible
The guy got so confused to the point he kept saying the same stuff over and over we couldn’t see anything in the cemetery. A total wasted of my 37.00. Would not recommend at all would not give this no stars at all.
Chasidy J.
about 3 years ago
French Quarter
My tour guide made this tour very interesting! I learned some interesting thing!!
Chasitie K.
about 1 year ago
Awesome
Spectacular experience. Excellent tour guide. The whole tour was great from start to finish. Very entertaining, and informative.
Vincent C.
about 6 years ago
Eh
I guess I was expecting more and ended up with a history lesson on how the Quarter was formed. I was expecting stories/tales about haunts and voodoo. What we got was a history lesson with one mention of voodoo at the end. Our guide was all over the place-he seemed distracted at times
Melissa S.
about 3 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.