Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Creole Queen Historic Mississippi River Cruise & Battlefield Tour

I would choose this again.
The boat ride was enjoyable. The historian narrator was amazing. The dinner was delicious.
Shirley F.
about 4 years ago
Good
Was good but I highly recommend the one at nights
xiolibeth l.
about 4 years ago
Creole Queen Historic Mississippi River Cruise and Battelfield Tour
All went smoothly. Great ride on the river. I would definitely recommend to friends.
Toni B.
about 3 years ago
Very informative and relaxing.
Great Cruise. The trip was narrated by a historian. Very interesting and relaxing.
Lynn J.
about 4 years ago
Something Different
Well, for starters.. it’s a beautiful idea for us tourists folks. The food and the southern hospitality was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! The staff wore masks. They were kind and sweet. The food was bomb. I actually came for the food. The view was beautiful. STORY TIME: We came to NOLA for my baby sisters 21st birthday. As we were coming back from the stop that we had made, my sisters RED champion bucket hat flew off her head. We were sitting on the very top floor all the way in the back. As it flew off, we tried to catch it but unfortunately it flew over board. As we run to go see where the hat went. It had found its way on the ledge of the back of the boat, while in motion the hat was just chilling. We prayed and hoped that it wouldn’t fall off. We get back to the dock or the port where we got on at, and Thank God the hat was still there. I asked The host (the guy over the intercom) to ask if anyone could please get my sisters hat. My sister got a chance to speak with the captain, who was very sweet and adamant about getting her hat. A few minutes later before we were able to safely get off the boat, there was a guy, an older gentleman, that saved the day. We forgot to get his name. But if you’re seeing this.. THANK YOU THANK YOU SO MUCH for saving my sisters 21st birthday!!!!! Everyone clapped and cheered as she had the red at in her hand. Thank you for everyone that was involved. The awesome people that were there helping us and making sure that the hat stayed right where it was supposed to be. Everyone!!! AWESOME 5 STARS !!!!!
Kalon H.
about 3 years ago
Nice
Great guide and nice trip.
Joacim E.
about 4 years ago
Fun time
We loved the experience. It was a brisk morning do the outdoor portion was brrr chilly, interesting nonetheless. Will recommend. We didn’t try the meal though
Karen C.
about 4 years ago
Good trip
Very good! Rain put a damper on it some but not their fault.
LAURA N.
about 5 years ago
Creole queen boat ride
Everything was beautiful lovely and fun
Rhonda T.
about 3 years ago
Battlefield
Not enough time to do battlefield. Afterall, that is why we went.
William B.
about 5 years ago
Perfect choice
Paying for parking on line is easy!
Alonda G.
about 3 years ago
Bday boat ride
There werr 7 of us and they accommodated all.
Reena M.
about 5 years ago
River trip
So enjoyed! The speaker was EXCELLENT! So much interesting information. His Katrina talk was amazing!
bruce t.
about 4 years ago
Tour
Wonderful tour relaxing....Wendell was our tour guide he really knew his history
Marcia J.
about 5 years ago
Wonderful time!
The crew was friendly and full of information! We loved the relaxed pace and the buffet as delicious! You’ll have a great time if you love learning about the history of this area and the battle!!
Dana M.
about 4 years ago
I am not sure what you want here.
It would have been nice to have a space on board where we could turn off the narrative. He tried really hard but was hard to listen to for two hours. The battlefield was way overrated and I LOVE history. However, the excursion itself on the paddle boat was great.
Jodi O.
about 5 years ago
Relaxing, educational ride on the Mississippi
Well organized, clean, friendly, and educational boat ride and tour of a part of NOLO history.
Marjorie H.
about 4 years ago
Creole queen historic tour
Dr. Wendell is an excellent historian, Keeping the tour interesting and educational. The trip to fort chalmette was beautiful! Thank you!
Jaclyn B.
about 4 years ago
Creole Queen
The purchase process was easy, but the tour tried to call and cancel our reservation because they claimed it was booked.
Edward B.
about 4 years ago
I will stay there again and tell others
The boat ride was very relaxing. The food was great. The bartender down stairs was trying to mislead us and cost us more money.
Mike J.
about 3 years ago
great trp
It was a wonderful day on the river and Charles the historian couldn't have been more knowledgeable and entertaining. Give this the highest possible rating and recommendation
Joel B.
about 4 years ago
Smooth Ride
The guide on the boat was very upbeat & knowledgeable, and the ride was very smooth. You'll get some history while on this tour too. A beautiful afternoon to spend on the water. *side note- if you purchase tickets at 2 separate times, be sure to use a different name for the 2nd set. There was an issue with getting my friend's 2nd set of tickets, but it all worked out.
Anita D.
about 4 years ago
great ride on the mississippi
great narrative from the guide. a nice ride on the mississippi.
Elizabeth C.
about 4 years ago
Nice
Nice cruise fun and relaxing food was good will do again!!
Taryn J.
about 3 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.