New Orleans, LA > All activities
07/25/2021 ~ 07/28/2021
Talk to us
We are currently closed.
Please call us during normal business hours or book online 24/7.

We are open 7am - 7pm
CST Monday-Sunday

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Creole Queen Historic Mississippi River Cruise & Battlefield Tour

Creole Queen Historic Mississippi River Cruise & Battlefield Tour

Creole Queen Historic Mississippi River Cruise & Battlefield Tour

116 ratings
Duration2 Hrs.
SAVE 10% WITH CODE RIVER99
A river voyage aboard the Creole Queen Paddlewheeler is one of the most iconic activities to be enjoyed in New Orleans....
Well, for starters.. it’s a beautiful idea for us tourists folks. The food and the southern hospitality was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! The staff wore masks. They were kind and sweet. The food was bomb. I actually came for the food. The view was beautiful. STORY TIME: We came to NOLA for my baby sisters 21st birthday. As we were coming back from the stop that we had made, my sisters RED champion bucket hat flew off her head. We were sitting on the very top floor all the way in the back. As it flew off, we tried to catch it but unfortunately it flew over board. As we run to go see where the hat went. It had found its way on the ledge of the back of the boat, while in motion the hat was just chilling. We prayed and hoped that it wouldn’t fall off. We get back to the dock or the port where we got on at, and Thank God the hat was still there. I asked The host (the guy over the intercom) to ask if anyone could please get my sisters hat. My sister got a chance to speak with the captain, who was very sweet and adamant about getting her hat. A few minutes later before we were able to safely get off the boat, there was a guy, an older gentleman, that saved the day. We forgot to get his name. But if you’re seeing this.. THANK YOU THANK YOU SO MUCH for saving my sisters 21st birthday!!!!! Everyone clapped and cheered as she had the red at in her hand. Thank you for everyone that was involved. The awesome people that were there helping us and making sure that the hat stayed right where it was supposed to be. Everyone!!! AWESOME 5 STARS !!!!!
All went smoothly. Great ride on the river. I would definitely recommend to friends.
Everything was beautiful lovely and fun
from
$36
Experience Today

Something Different

about 12 days ago
Well, for starters.. it’s a beautiful idea for us tourists folks. The food and the southern hospitality was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! The staff wore masks. They were kind and sweet. The food was bomb. I actually came for the food. The view was beautiful. STORY TIME: We came to NOLA for my baby sisters 21st birthday. As we were coming back from the stop that we had made, my sisters RED champion bucket hat flew off her head. We were sitting on the very top floor all the way in the back. As it flew off, we tried to catch it but unfortunately it flew over board. As we run to go see where the hat went. It had found its way on the ledge of the back of the boat, while in motion the hat was just chilling. We prayed and hoped that it wouldn’t fall off. We get back to the dock or the port where we got on at, and Thank God the hat was still there. I asked The host (the guy over the intercom) to ask if anyone could please get my sisters hat. My sister got a chance to speak with the captain, who was very sweet and adamant about getting her hat. A few minutes later before we were able to safely get off the boat, there was a guy, an older gentleman, that saved the day. We forgot to get his name. But if you’re seeing this.. THANK YOU THANK YOU SO MUCH for saving my sisters 21st birthday!!!!! Everyone clapped and cheered as she had the red at in her hand. Thank you for everyone that was involved. The awesome people that were there helping us and making sure that the hat stayed right where it was supposed to be. Everyone!!! AWESOME 5 STARS !!!!!
Kalon H

Creole Queen Historic Mississippi River Cruise and Battelfield Tour

about 12 days ago
All went smoothly. Great ride on the river. I would definitely recommend to friends.
Toni B

Creole queen boat ride

about 27 days ago
Everything was beautiful lovely and fun
Rhonda T

Perfect choice

about 1 month ago
Paying for parking on line is easy!
Alonda G

Creole Queen

about 1 year ago
The purchase process was easy, but the tour tried to call and cancel our reservation because they claimed it was booked.
Edward B

great ride on the mississippi

about 1 year ago
great narrative from the guide. a nice ride on the mississippi.
Elizabeth C

Wonderful time!

about 1 year ago
The crew was friendly and full of information! We loved the relaxed pace and the buffet as delicious! You’ll have a great time if you love learning about the history of this area and the battle!!
Dana M

Fun time

about 2 years ago
We loved the experience. It was a brisk morning do the outdoor portion was brrr chilly, interesting nonetheless. Will recommend. We didn’t try the meal though
Karen C

Creole queen historic tour

about 2 years ago
Dr. Wendell is an excellent historian, Keeping the tour interesting and educational. The trip to fort chalmette was beautiful! Thank you!
Jaclyn B

Smooth Ride

about 2 years ago
The guide on the boat was very upbeat & knowledgeable, and the ride was very smooth. You'll get some history while on this tour too. A beautiful afternoon to spend on the water. *side note- if you purchase tickets at 2 separate times, be sure to use a different name for the 2nd set. There was an issue with getting my friend's 2nd set of tickets, but it all worked out.
Anita D