Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Crab Island Catamaran Swim & Chill

Absolutely Amazing
We absolutely love the water and all the vendors our captain was amazing. It was soooo much fun.
Jennifer G.
about 7 months ago
Excellent
We absolutely had a perfect afternoon with Captain Chandler! My husband and I had 3 teens with us and we all are still talking about how much fun it was. We saw dolphins, the beautiful gulf, hermit crabs, and of course we loved hanging out at Crab Island. He was more than accommodating to everything we ask and so friendly. Thanks so much for helping us make lifelong memories for these kids. We will definitely do this again!
Rita W.
about 9 months ago
Ms.
Absolutely fantastic! Captain Chandler was amazing.
Tracy F.
about 3 months ago
Texas Crew
we had an amazing time, chandler was a great guide! will definitely use him again.
Karla Y.
about 8 months ago
Mrs
Chandler was amazing, we felt so comfortable and had the best adventure!
Jessica S.
about 8 months ago
Great trip!
We were able to see lots of dolphins and swim at Crab Island. This boat ride was the best part of the trip, even my 4 year old agreed!
Meghann W.
about 5 months ago
Great Trip
Chandler was an awesome guide. We were free to explore whatever we wanted and Chandler was an awesome and fun guy. I highly recommend this experience!
Jonathan C.
about 8 months ago
Captain Chan
Our captain was great
Rebecca T.
about 4 months ago
Mrs.
Capt. Chandler was great, we saw pods of dolphins jumping for joy, crab island was a blast, would definitely recommend and go again!
Ash G.
about 4 months ago
Crab Island
We loved Crab Island! The boat we booked with Captain Chandler was so much fun! He was very knowledgeable of the waters and sea life which we had the chance to see before heading to Crab Island. He took us out into the ocean and we saw sharks, dolphins, sting rays, and sea turtles. It was awesome seeing these animals in their natural habitat and interacting with them up close rather than behind a plexi glass. Loved cruising in the open Gulf! He said the water was so calm and perfect it would be a sun not to go out and play for a little! He had everything on the boat for us that we needed. Gave us really good recommendations for next time visiting CI and Destin! I definitely would recommend booking with Captain Chandler!
Tiffany L.
about 5 months ago
Highlight of our trip!
We were a group of 6 girls celebrating a friend's birthday/bachelorette trip and we had an amazing time. Our Captain, Chandler, was great. It started storming during our trip and we still say that this was the best part of our Destin trip! Will definitely be back next year.
Alexa B.
about 9 months ago
May 2023
Captain Chandler was just as all the other reviews described him, AWESOME! He took me and my wife along with our three kiddos ages (2-4) on an awesome adventure. We ended up seeing dolphins, sea turtle, and even a bull shark. He knew just where to go to make our adventure memorable. Then he recommended another spot to do some swimming with the kids. Found some really cool sea shells during our trip. Thanks again Chandler!
Kyle S.
about 9 months ago
Excellent
Chandler was really helpful and laid back, made our experience very relaxing and fun. My family really enjoyed our time and will definitely go again.
Amanda S.
about 9 months ago
Excursion
The 3 hour excursion was perfect for 6 people. After seeing the larger boats with 25-45 riders, I was very happy we booked Catamaran for a more private adventure. Chandler was awesome! He was laid back, very accommodating and kid friendly. We had 2-8yos, Chandler made sure they saw dolphins, went snorkeling and paddle boarded at Crab Island. We had a great experience. I highly recommend booking with Crab Island Catamaran Swim & Chill.
misti s.
about 7 months ago
Priscilla
Chandler was wonderful and very knowledgeable. My twin 14 yo daughters had a blast dolphin watching. The tide had changed the week we arrived so they were not able to snorkel at the jetties which they were bummed about but had a great time paddleboarding at Crab Island. I would book again and the experience overall was amazing. Chandler was very interactive, knowledgeable and entertaining. Highly recommend him!!
Priscilla B.
about 7 months ago
Fun and relaxing
Great tour.and relaxing ride around the harbor. We wanted a chance to see Destin from the water. Captain Chandler provided both. So happy we went.
Jennifer F.
about 4 months ago
Fall break
Great guide . Great trip for Crab Island! Return customer!
Gina P.
about 4 months ago
Highly recommend
Captain Chandler done an exceptional job of making this a memorable event. The weather was not perfect, cloudy, windy and cool. But our captain made the best of it and we had a wonderful time. That cute little boat will really catch some wind. We were able to see some dolphins, stingrays and octopus. Highly recommend
Angela R.
about 1 year ago
The best boat ride Destin!
This is a must book. Captain Chandler is phenomenal. We saw dolphins, sharks, stingrays, went paddle boarding, snorkeling, and had fun jumping into the waters. Look no further, this is the best boat trip and adventure you need for your trip to Destin.
Amy Z.
about 9 months ago
Excellent first visit to Crab Island
We had a great time with Captain Chandler! We had booked a morning tour but he called to suggest we visit in the afternoon for optimal water clarity and conditions. Much appreciated! It was beautiful and he gave us alot of good local info while we toured around. The paddleboards were fun and we enjoyed hanging out. Chandler is so friendly and professional! Thanks!
Jamie B.
about 5 months ago
Crab Island chartered boat excursion.
So glad we chartered a boat to Crab Island. Chandler was the BEST captain!! Definitely recommend this awesome experience!!
Gina B.
about 6 months ago
Boat outing
Amazing experience amazing captain 10 out of ten we will be back and book this trip again soon!!
Meg B.
about 11 months ago
Cap’n Chandler FTW!
Awesome dude! Real nice. Very reasonable. Knew some awesome places to see and the times to see them. Highly recommend the 4-hr trip.
Chris W.
about 1 year ago
Peaceful and relaxing!
Our captain Chandler knew the answer to every question we asked and took us to see some incredible wildlife. During our 1 booking, we saw sea turtle, dolphins, jellyfish, salt water fish, got to attempt paddle boarding, and got to swim around at Crab Island! Would 100% recommend booking with Chandler!
Stephen G.
about 5 months ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.