Destin, FL > Day Trips & Excursions
05/10/2021 ~ 05/16/2021
Talk to us
We are currently closed.
Please call us during normal business hours or book online 24/7.

We are open 7am - 7pm
CST Monday-Sunday

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Crab Island Catamaran Excursion from Destin Harbor

Crab Island Catamaran Excursion from Destin Harbor

Crab Island Catamaran Excursion from Destin Harbor

378 ratings
Cruise to the popular hangout "Crab Island" aboard a comfortable catamaran. Chill out and play in the pristine,...
Took an excursion to crab island on 5/6/21. Captain Hal and first mate Daniel were awesome and made the experience great on the Sun Venture II! Would definitely book with the Sun Venture II again. Trip shock also had to cancel one of my other trips earlier in the week and was able to give me my refund a day later
Captain Hal & 1st mate Daniel were fantastic. They were very funny & accommodating. The experience was beautiful & fun! I highly recommend & if I return, I’ll be seeking these guys to take me to crab island! I appreciate the great memories!!
The trip was great! Hal and Daniel were great!! Had an overall great experience and will definitely be back again!
from
$66
Experience Tomorrow

Catamaran excursion to crab island

about 17 hours ago
Took an excursion to crab island on 5/6/21. Captain Hal and first mate Daniel were awesome and made the experience great on the Sun Venture II! Would definitely book with the Sun Venture II again. Trip shock also had to cancel one of my other trips earlier in the week and was able to give me my refund a day later
Adam K

Highly recommend!

about 4 days ago
Captain Hal & 1st mate Daniel were fantastic. They were very funny & accommodating. The experience was beautiful & fun! I highly recommend & if I return, I’ll be seeking these guys to take me to crab island! I appreciate the great memories!!
Dorothy J

Excellent!!

about 9 days ago
The trip was great! Hal and Daniel were great!! Had an overall great experience and will definitely be back again!
Darci J

Crab island tour

about 13 days ago
Our Captain Hal and First Mate Daniel were awesome! Definitely recommend
Geordan K

Crab Island

about 27 days ago
Very good just wish weather would’ve been nicer. Thank u
Lesli F

Crab Island tour

about 7 months ago
Crew were outstanding
David R

Good experience

about 7 months ago
I have to answer this in two parts. As for Crab Island itself, maybe it was the prior weekly storms ( if that’s the case it should have been cancelled) but the water was murky and reminded me of lake water. There was one small “store” open with minimal things and 2-3 people out selling tshirts or ice cream. It seams like a party place for college kids.....at one time. It’s more or less a hangout for people with boats. Nothing really to see but now I can say I’ve been there. Crew........the crew was super!!! We could have just rode around on the pontoon and listen to them about the area. Their food recommendations were great!!
Cynthia D

Great time!

about 7 months ago
My husband and I had such a great time. Sunventure did an awesome job throughout the whole tour. Everything was explained well and everything went smoothly. My husband will definitely go with Sunventure again for the excursions the next we are in Destin! I would recommend.
Christine C

Great Excursion

about 7 months ago
One of the best excursions we have been on! Highly recommended for anyone looking for a charter to Crab Island.
Malia R

Crab island

about 8 months ago
Very nice boat, lots of fun. Would recommend to friends
William N